Chat Gov hunt coinminers, LHDN

friedricetheman
post Apr 20 2021, 11:22 AM

Watch Idiot Savant
966 posts

QUOTE(Clement1001 @ Apr 20 2021, 10:28 AM)
But how LHDN knows ?
Nowadays a lot of offshore banks require us to give them permission to share our details with the country of our residence.

I was recently requested to submit my proof of residence and also sign papers to give the banks permission to provide the country of my residence with my bank statements.

It’s very easy to check on gains when all banks all over the world are interlinked.
friedricetheman
post Apr 20 2021, 12:46 PM

Watch Idiot Savant
966 posts

QUOTE(BillCollector @ Apr 20 2021, 12:11 PM)
Doesn't look genuine to me.

I think its made by some gamer who's upset he can't afford a graphics card.

That's one of the reasons why I don't use Luno or any of the SEC approved crypto trading platforms.

I trade through Singapore where the tax is lower and at least the taxes paid isn't wasted on making another crony wealthier.

Mining? Catch me if you can.
That’s bullshit bro. Unless you are a citizen in Singapore, you pay taxes in your home country. Even if you trade in Singapore, you need to declare taxes Malaysia.

Just like an American expat working in KL who pays taxes to the American government and not to Malaysia.
friedricetheman
post Apr 20 2021, 12:53 PM

Watch Idiot Savant
966 posts

QUOTE(il0ve51 @ Apr 20 2021, 12:50 PM)
thats personal tax la, if company follow the country i suppose.
That assquake/ass collector i was replying to was referring to personal tax from trading gains.
friedricetheman
post Apr 20 2021, 01:53 PM

Watch Idiot Savant
966 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Apr 20 2021, 01:48 PM)
I think u get it wrong, if an American expat come to KL and work full time, he need to pay tax to LHDN, not US.
Ah ok. Thanks for the heads up. I always thought they are required to pay taxes to the American government.

So, it’s only gains from investment made in Malaysia that is taxable then by the US government if the investor is American?
friedricetheman
post Apr 20 2021, 01:56 PM

Watch Idiot Savant
966 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Apr 20 2021, 01:48 PM)
U form a company in Singapore to enjoy the 17% corporate tax? If u use personal name then how u derive as yourself as Singapore tax resident?
That bill collector is kopitiam’s greatest bullshitter. Don’t believe a word he says. His other dupe is Asquith and we all know how many lies /k caught that was posted by his dupe.

If his words can pakai, then I am the president of the United States.
friedricetheman
post Apr 20 2021, 02:36 PM

Watch Idiot Savant
966 posts

QUOTE(9m2w @ Apr 20 2021, 02:11 PM)
Hes paying company profit tax not personal income tax. Thats how I see it. No other way save he has a Singaporean citizenship.
Lol. Bill collector only know how to talk cock. You really believe that he even invests? With his amateur response to country taxation laws on investment gains, I don’t think he has even ventured out from Ulu Kelang.
friedricetheman
post Apr 22 2021, 12:59 PM

Watch Idiot Savant
966 posts

QUOTE(BillCollector @ Apr 22 2021, 12:22 PM)
An American expat working in Malaysia is subject to both Malaysia and US tax only because American citizens are taxed on their worldwide income.

Other than China nationals no one else is subject to similar laws.

Stick to other people’s watches as it’s clear you’re clueless otherwise.
Lol. So what are you? Since you have just admitted that still need to pay taxes in Malaysia.

Bodoh simpan sikit. Don’t talk nonsense about not paying taxes in malaysia when you are a Malaysian

0.0275sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 03:55 AM