Chat Gov hunt coinminers, LHDN

9m2w
post Apr 20 2021, 12:37 PM

Victoria Concordia Crescit
1,035 posts

QUOTE(BillCollector @ Apr 20 2021, 12:31 PM)
You forgot to add SPRM and PDRM to that list.

My reply would be :-

eh eh lama tak jumpa.

Hari ini nak buka puasa kat mana ya?
Yes as I have a company set up in Singapore for this purpose.
If you arent using residential area with residential tariffs for large scale mining they wont disturb you.

But an interesting test case would be industrial (not commercial) area mining. Industrial rates are cheaper than commercial with off peak discounts to encourage ...well industry. I dont think bit coin mining can be considered as such

So my friend...where is your farm? biggrin.gif
9m2w
post Apr 20 2021, 02:07 PM

1,035 posts

QUOTE(friedricetheman @ Apr 20 2021, 12:46 PM)
That’s bullshit bro. Unless you are a citizen in Singapore, you pay taxes in your home country. Even if you trade in Singapore, you need to declare taxes Malaysia.

Just like an American expat working in KL who pays taxes to the American government and not to Malaysia.
Expats in Malaysia have to pay taxes in Malaysia. Their income is derived from a Malaysian source. A prequisite for renewing their employment pass is to file and clear all outstanding with LHDN.

Now in the case of bill...hmmm it is possible for him to pay taxes in Singapore , for example company taxes for his company registered and operating out of Singapore.

if hes operating out of Malaysia but deriving overseas income, say trading or exporting then yes he has to pay in Malaysia.

He could mean that lar..hahah. You ever wonder why he's back after such a long hiatus while another disappeared?
9m2w
post Apr 20 2021, 02:11 PM

1,035 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Apr 20 2021, 01:48 PM)
U form a company in Singapore to enjoy the 17% corporate tax? If u use personal name then how u derive as yourself as Singapore tax resident?

Hes paying company profit tax not personal income tax. Thats how I see it. No other way save he has a Singaporean citizenship.
9m2w
post Apr 20 2021, 02:54 PM

1,035 posts

QUOTE(friedricetheman @ Apr 20 2021, 02:36 PM)
Lol. Bill collector only know how to talk cock. You really believe that he even invests? With his amateur response to country taxation laws on investment gains, I don’t think he has even ventured out from Ulu Kelang.
Who knows, maybe some truth here and there . My interest is the timing though. One alpha came back when another left. And iirc I actually recommended a VPN for Asquith to use in China and now bills back from there 😂 😂
9m2w
post Apr 22 2021, 01:03 PM

1,035 posts

QUOTE(friedricetheman @ Apr 22 2021, 12:59 PM)
Lol. So what are you? Since you have just admitted that still need to pay taxes in Malaysia.

Bodoh simpan sikit. Don’t talk nonsense about not paying taxes in malaysia when you are a Malaysian
Save the aggravation

Refer here

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...#entry100692378

Not gonna layan already for me haha
9m2w
post Apr 22 2021, 01:06 PM

1,035 posts

QUOTE(TianJian @ Apr 22 2021, 01:04 PM)
can they trace other country bank ?
Yes Malaysia participated in the Automatic Exchange of Financial Account Information.

Other participating countries include Singapore and Hong Kong.

So yeah they will know how much you have. With modern analytics dont need much effort to sort thru all the data also
9m2w
post Apr 22 2021, 01:16 PM

1,035 posts

QUOTE(TianJian @ Apr 22 2021, 01:07 PM)
hmmm , o well , waiting them come arrest me i guess
This was a big deal during the Tax Amnesty announced a couple of years back. If no one bothered to call you, you probably safe

0.0198sec    0.15    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 06:27 AM