7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

Chat Gov hunt coinminers, LHDN

yhtan
post Apr 20 2021, 01:48 PM

8,652 posts

QUOTE(BillCollector @ Apr 20 2021, 12:11 PM)
Doesn't look genuine to me.

I think its made by some gamer who's upset he can't afford a graphics card.

That's one of the reasons why I don't use Luno or any of the SEC approved crypto trading platforms.

I trade through Singapore where the tax is lower and at least the taxes paid isn't wasted on making another crony wealthier.

Mining? Catch me if you can.
U form a company in Singapore to enjoy the 17% corporate tax? If u use personal name then how u derive as yourself as Singapore tax resident?

Your word seem confusing me.

QUOTE(friedricetheman @ Apr 20 2021, 12:46 PM)
That’s bullshit bro. Unless you are a citizen in Singapore, you pay taxes in your home country. Even if you trade in Singapore, you need to declare taxes Malaysia.

Just like an American expat working in KL who pays taxes to the American government and not to Malaysia.
I think u get it wrong, if an American expat come to KL and work full time, he need to pay tax to LHDN, not US.

ShinG3e
post Apr 20 2021, 01:52 PM

o0o
1,552 posts

QUOTE(Computer^freak @ Apr 20 2021, 01:45 PM)
If you mine it in Malaysia, you still need to pay tax.
Even if you transfer your crypto to your SG company and sell it in SG.
You can read this under transfer pricing in IRB's public ruling.

So far, what I can say. Even though people have the perception that Malaysia's civil service is incompetent.
However, their taxation department is actually very effective in countering loopholes and tax avoidance  icon_idea.gif
if we're talking about mining, yes i agree.

as far as i know for singapore, airdrop and hardfork coin is exempted from tax. not sure about lhdn msia part on their definition.

also, yield-farming topic yet to be decided either park under the definition of mining or airdrop. or neither. hmm.gif
friedricetheman
post Apr 20 2021, 01:53 PM

Watch Idiot Savant
966 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Apr 20 2021, 01:48 PM)
I think u get it wrong, if an American expat come to KL and work full time, he need to pay tax to LHDN, not US.
Ah ok. Thanks for the heads up. I always thought they are required to pay taxes to the American government.

So, it’s only gains from investment made in Malaysia that is taxable then by the US government if the investor is American?
friedricetheman
post Apr 20 2021, 01:56 PM

Watch Idiot Savant
966 posts

U form a company in Singapore to enjoy the 17% corporate tax? If u use personal name then how u derive as yourself as Singapore tax resident?
That bill collector is kopitiam’s greatest bullshitter. Don’t believe a word he says. His other dupe is Asquith and we all know how many lies /k caught that was posted by his dupe.

If his words can pakai, then I am the president of the United States.
aVexRikuu
post Apr 20 2021, 02:01 PM

234 posts

QUOTE(friedricetheman @ Apr 20 2021, 01:53 PM)
Ah ok. Thanks for the heads up. I always thought they are required to pay taxes to the American government.

So, it’s only gains from investment made in Malaysia that is taxable then by the US government if the investor is American?
Actually Americans get double taxation, they pay both US tax & the country they are working in tax.

9m2w
post Apr 20 2021, 02:07 PM

Victoria Concordia Crescit
1,035 posts

QUOTE(friedricetheman @ Apr 20 2021, 12:46 PM)
That’s bullshit bro. Unless you are a citizen in Singapore, you pay taxes in your home country. Even if you trade in Singapore, you need to declare taxes Malaysia.

Just like an American expat working in KL who pays taxes to the American government and not to Malaysia.
Expats in Malaysia have to pay taxes in Malaysia. Their income is derived from a Malaysian source. A prequisite for renewing their employment pass is to file and clear all outstanding with LHDN.

Now in the case of bill...hmmm it is possible for him to pay taxes in Singapore , for example company taxes for his company registered and operating out of Singapore.

if hes operating out of Malaysia but deriving overseas income, say trading or exporting then yes he has to pay in Malaysia.

He could mean that lar..hahah. You ever wonder why he's back after such a long hiatus while another disappeared?
yhtan
post Apr 20 2021, 02:10 PM

8,652 posts

QUOTE(friedricetheman @ Apr 20 2021, 01:53 PM)

If u are Malaysia tax resident, gain from investment is either capital or business gain. If business gain then taxable under Malaysia.

But US and Malaysia doesn't have double taxation agreement, so US citizen has to pay tax for both side.

QUOTE(friedricetheman @ Apr 20 2021, 01:56 PM)
That bill collector is kopitiam’s greatest bullshitter. Don’t believe a word he says. His other dupe is Asquith and we all know how many lies /k caught that was posted by his dupe.

No wonder bullshit until so pannai laugh.gif
9m2w
post Apr 20 2021, 02:11 PM

1,035 posts

Hes paying company profit tax not personal income tax. Thats how I see it. No other way save he has a Singaporean citizenship.
yhtan
post Apr 20 2021, 02:13 PM

8,652 posts

QUOTE(9m2w @ Apr 20 2021, 02:11 PM)
Hes paying company profit tax not personal income tax. Thats how I see it. No other way save he has a Singaporean citizenship.
SG corporate tax is 17% but i not sure got any other incentive in it.

To be SG tax residence u need to stay there for at least 183 days (same rule like Malaysia tax residence), or else they will tax at highest bracket IINM.
JonSpark
post Apr 20 2021, 02:15 PM

ai shiteru
4,893 posts

Just declare la

Just to be on the safe side
party
post Apr 20 2021, 02:16 PM

813 posts

QUOTE(friedricetheman @ Apr 20 2021, 01:56 PM)

And i am Putin.
friedricetheman
post Apr 20 2021, 02:36 PM

Watch Idiot Savant
966 posts

QUOTE(9m2w @ Apr 20 2021, 02:11 PM)
Lol. Bill collector only know how to talk cock. You really believe that he even invests? With his amateur response to country taxation laws on investment gains, I don’t think he has even ventured out from Ulu Kelang.
9m2w
post Apr 20 2021, 02:54 PM

1,035 posts

QUOTE(friedricetheman @ Apr 20 2021, 02:36 PM)
Lol. Bill collector only know how to talk cock. You really believe that he even invests? With his amateur response to country taxation laws on investment gains, I don’t think he has even ventured out from Ulu Kelang.
Who knows, maybe some truth here and there . My interest is the timing though. One alpha came back when another left. And iirc I actually recommended a VPN for Asquith to use in China and now bills back from there 😂 😂
lorrydriverrocks
post Apr 20 2021, 03:02 PM

268 posts

QUOTE(Zhik @ Apr 20 2021, 11:36 AM)
Is it?
But why 1mdb take so long to trace, and still lot of thing unexposed?
Involve 2.6b of coz u have the resources to outsmart the system, this one less than 1 mil how u want to outsmart? U pay ppl money to cover the tracks oso gone already all the money
gogocan
post Apr 20 2021, 05:11 PM

485 posts

QUOTE(Zhik @ Apr 20 2021, 11:36 AM)
Is it?
But why 1mdb take so long to trace, and still lot of thing unexposed?
i thought najib already kena tax for that 2.6b?
sihamsedap
post Apr 20 2021, 05:12 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(munak991 @ Apr 20 2021, 11:39 AM)
example of cashing out offshore?
our neighboring countries zero tax on crypto

u go guess which country and guess how to open

park ur money there

munak991
post Apr 20 2021, 05:14 PM

ZONIC!
2,746 posts

QUOTE(sihamsedap @ Apr 20 2021, 05:12 PM)
our neighboring countries zero tax on crypto

u go guess which country and guess how to open

park ur money there
Ahhhhhhh. Ok
SUSHappy360
post Apr 20 2021, 05:31 PM

55 posts

With offshore account, lhdn do enquire the source of fund.

However malaysia hv no jurisdiction in the earning from foreign country...

ukapaka
post Apr 20 2021, 06:06 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(Reubs @ Apr 20 2021, 12:09 PM)
Curious to know this as well. What's the minimum?

Is 30 days considered as capital gain? I wanna liquidate but I sked.
keyword is active trader.

kalau once a while maybe tak kena. but if slighty kerap but you bilis i dont think they waste their time cari you. but for peace of mind declare aja.
ukapaka
post Apr 20 2021, 06:14 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(whyamiblack @ Apr 20 2021, 11:27 AM)
No problem to include crypto in taxing for day-trading but how they count losses? If the fella gain 100k on his portfolio but dropped 200k, still need to pay 100k tax? Die lo
i think its net annual income.

But dont think can carry forward losses unless you register business. I think so lah, might be wrong.

7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0259sec    0.60    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 03:04 PM