problem connecting to live
Sep 5 2007, 02:33 PM
130 posts Joined: Aug 2007 |
aku dah try XBOX Live now icmp connected mtu connected xbox live connected all works fine
can sign in i download game demo |
Sep 5 2007, 05:31 PM
2,706 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: sunway @ middle earth |
Could someone pls inject some urgency in this issue..
I still cant logon |
Sep 5 2007, 06:16 PM
4,925 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Lets hope zeliant can pull some cable to fix this problem since he's sorta working with TM me think
Sep 5 2007, 06:51 PM
0 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
Well this problem has been a week now started last Thursday. Until now still either MTU failed or ICMP failed. Even the xbox web page also lagging. Sigh! Don't know what to say! Damn sick with tmnet already!
Sep 5 2007, 07:00 PM
244 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: Georgetown,PG |
In Penang fine
Sep 5 2007, 08:12 PM
130 posts Joined: Aug 2007 |
Sep 5 2007, 09:46 PM
0 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
The problem connect to Live only apply to KL. Just try to connect few minutes ago did manage to connect but very weird. Test the connection the MTU failed but downloading some trailers and game demo work fine. Also, did receive a message from Xbox Live that there will be a maintainance on the 10/9/2007 for 4 hours. Not sure is xbox live fault or tmnet! Anyway, just keep trying to connect and see!
Sep 5 2007, 10:33 PM
119 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: PJ |
Its should be only in KL. I think some router/gateways we passed through made some changes to the size of our packets which not supported by LIVE.
Guys would appreciate if you report your current Streamyx IP when cannot connect to LIVE. I will try to isolate which gateway/router is at fault. Supppose to talk to TM guys today but they all in meeting so have to wait till tomorrow lor. Current IP: IP=60.50.248.13 Gateway=219.93.218.1 Netmask=255.255.255.255 XBOX Live Status=Not working login to LIVE through PC=Not working I could login to LIVE though my laptop during work time in TM brickfields so I'm sure its not XBOX Live problem. It must be something in between my house and LIVE got problem. And also it would be great if ppl that can go live report their IP as well. See if can isolate the IP range that has problem. Thanks alot. This post has been edited by terencey: Sep 5 2007, 10:39 PM |
Sep 5 2007, 10:40 PM
45 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
here's mine
ip address: 219.94.59.205 gateway: 192.168.0.1 netmask: 255.255.255.255 xbox live status: not working login to live via pc: sometimes working but most times, massive packet loss. location: ss19 subang jaya |
Sep 5 2007, 10:45 PM
Mine
ip address: 219.95.9.180 gateway: 192.168.0.1 netmask: 255.255.255.255 xbox live status: working login to live via pc: working location: Ipoh |
Sep 5 2007, 10:55 PM
gnome and merlin, 192.168.0.1 is not a gateway address, please check again. if you are using a router or router modem. type in 192.168.0.1 in your browser to login to your modem or router. The username and password is usually admin/admin or admin/"blank password"
Sep 5 2007, 11:03 PM
Mine doesnt have la zeliant, instead got my ip address there
Unless i direct connect and see what's the gateway |
Sep 5 2007, 11:16 PM
You got your ip from the web admin page of your modem/router? It should be in some status page 1.
Sep 5 2007, 11:31 PM
QUOTE(terencey @ Sep 5 2007, 11:16 PM) Yeap i know what you talking about, here see it yourself http://farm2.static.flickr.com/1099/133016...b08b0230a_b.jpg |
Sep 5 2007, 11:32 PM
Sep 5 2007, 11:45 PM
Gnome! GOT la. Its called default gateway. But your IP address and gateway is the same. 1st time i see this. Nvm thanks anyway.
Merlin I would like to know yours IP/gateway though. You can call me at 0197582311 if you cant find your gateway. |
Sep 5 2007, 11:52 PM
I'll get mine done later when I reach home.
Working on Maxis ISP, can connect to Live on PC. |
Sep 6 2007, 12:10 AM
@zeliant, i've been checking on my status page, it's like gnome's...gateway cannot be seen! let me check again, i'm too upset with no live for so many days!
This post has been edited by Merlin MY: Sep 6 2007, 12:13 AM |
Sep 6 2007, 12:22 AM
Merlin, look under WAN side not LAN. There should be a "Default Gateway". I want to know your WAN IP address as well. If not do a print screen on your status page.
Added on September 6, 2007, 2:30 amI changed my router's MTU to the max it can handle and managed to connect to LIVE. But www.xbox.com and live.xbox.com still cannot work. Gonna sign out and sign in again to check if its ok. Current OK IP: IP:60.49.105.109 Gateway:219.93.218.177 Netmask:255.255.255.255 Ok Now I restarted my router again and cannot go on LIVE. Current Bad IP: IP:60.49.104.174 Gateway:219.93.218.177 Netmask:255.255.255.255 Another Bad IP: IP: 60.49.105.25 Gateway:219.93.218.177 Netmask:255.255.255.255 I'm starting to wonder if MS ban certain individual IPs Success! Finally I got a different IP range and it works for both LIVE and www.xbox.com/live.xbox.com. I think I can conclude that the above range got some problem. Whoever that got MTU issue or fail to connect to LIVE keep rebooting your modem or connection until you get a different IP range than the above. Current Good IP: IP:218.111.51.240 Gateway:219.93.218.177 Netmask:255.255.255.255 I will take my findings and discuss with TM ppl tomorrow. Hopefully can solve the issue. I shall hold on to this good IP for now. Good luck guys Added on September 6, 2007, 3:21 amNow I have a stupid problem. I can download from LIVE without any problem but when I start a game I get disconnected and cannot reconnect then when I return to dashboard immediately sign in back to LIVE. WTFFFFF.....!!!! Anybody with this issue please let me know. This post has been edited by terencey: Sep 6 2007, 03:21 AM |
Sep 6 2007, 04:18 AM
Dead ones -
IP 60.48.116.185 Subnet Mask 255.255.255.255 Default Gateway 60.48.116.185 IP 60.48.118.5 IP 60.48.112.36 Damn,.. then I tried putting my X360 on the router DMZ, ICMP fails.. demit.. |
| Change to: | 0.0199sec
5 queries
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 09:06 PM |