> [DISPUTE] BUYER Misunderstand the meaning 1 PACK

SUSdahfa
post Aug 31 2007, 05:07 PM, updated 19y ago

114 posts

Hello

i am the seller and opening this dispute to help Buyer

Buyer = sense_less143

The buyer agree to buy 1 pack from me at rm40 plus postage (proof as below in our message pm)
so she paid me and i ship out as promised next day (29th aug) with tracking

RD945030055MY
ship out today at 12pm

After receiving item she claim that she suppose to get 2 packs or a set

So who is correct??

In our Pm message i wrote:

you can buy 1 pack from me buyit now rm 40
buyit now
no need to wait

plus postage, ok?

Got instruction on how to use?

Note = I mention '1 pack' !!
I have not wrote '2 packs or 1 set or pair or item 14 for 40'

The word '1 pack' is a singular as the word pack has no 's' ending and with proof of the number 1
also same meaning as 1 packet

if both i will have wrote 2 packs or a pair or 1 set !

PROOF=
PM message thread

MY SALES THREAD and PHOTO
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f...0#entry12933527

SIMPLE QUESTION = HOW MANY PACKS or PACKET are there in this Photo?
ANSWER = THERE are 2 PACKS

================================
Buyer message:
Re:14, Today, 04:19 AM

hi

i got the package today, but where's the other pack?

i assume u meant rm40 for both because it's a set, i did research on that. shin (the chain beauty store) currently sells it at rm95 for both.

source: http://www.shins.com.my/details.asp?ID=776

pls clarify. i want the other pack as well.

thx

============================

Re:14, Today, 02:07 PM

that is really not fair. I'm a good buyer. I even consented to rm40 even though there were no other bidders than me. I seriously thing you are scamming me right now. Anyone who read through your thread can see that you are selling items cheaply; it makes sense to assume you meant both packs. Plus, I said i want ITEM 14, not ONE OF ITEM 14. It's a set, a pair. It cannot be used seperately. I need both to use.

Pls send me the other one asap. I dont want to threaten you or anything, but I *will* take action if you do nothing about this.

This message is saved and tracked. Thanks.

=================================

1 PACK means 1 PACKET (1pc) -singular
2 PACKS means 2 PACKETS (2pcs) -plural

NO OFFENCE BUT
Pls BRUSH UP YOUR ENGLISH .

IS NOT MY FAULT AND IS YOUR MISUNDERSTANDING as you misunderstood reading the english sentence. doh.gif

AND is rude to CLAIM I SCAM YOU A shakehead.gif doh.gif
I have not scam nor cheated you as I HAVE SHIP OUT AS PROMISED and you recieved it.

I am an Honest and straight forward person and ship out all sold items to my clients.
your ENGLISH command might be poor ..maybe u will feel cheated ...

So this your choice to solve dispute:
1) Hire a lawyer, make report and take me to high court to fight in court. I will attend.
2) Argue dispute in this thread with mods and argue till there is no end..
3) Send back product in new condition ,unopened and i refund rm 20 only (out of rm40)
4) I sent out the 2nd pack at rm20 (instead of rm40)

so is your call..

This post has been edited by dahfa: Aug 31 2007, 05:59 PM
neoxz
post Aug 31 2007, 05:29 PM

1,098 posts

QUOTE(dahfa @ Aug 31 2007, 05:07 PM)
Hello

i am the seller and opening this dispute to help Buyer

Buyer = sense_less143

The buyer agree to buy 1 pack from me at rm40 plus postage (proof as below in our message pm)
so she paid me and i ship out as promised next day (29th aug)  with tracking

RD945030055MY
ship out today at 12pm

After receiving item she claim that she suppose to get 2 packs or a set

So who is correct??

In our Pm message i wrote:

you can buy 1 pack from me buyit now rm 40
buyit now
no need to wait

plus postage, ok?

Got instruction on how to use?

Note = I mention '1 pack' !!
I have not wrote '2 packs or 1 set or  pair or item 14 for 40'

The word '1 pack' is a singular as the word pack has no 's' ending and with proof of the number 1
also same meaning as 1 packet

if both i will have wrote 2 packs or a pair or 1 set !
PROOF=
PM message thread

MY SALES THREAD and PHOTO
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f...0#entry12933527

SIMPLE QUESTION = HOW MANY PACKS or PACKET are there in this Photo?
ANSWER = THERE are 2 PACKS

================================
Buyer message:
Re:14, Today, 04:19 AM

hi

i got the package today, but where's the other pack?

i assume u meant rm40 for both because it's a set, i did research on that. shin (the chain beauty store) currently sells it at rm95 for both.

source: http://www.shins.com.my/details.asp?ID=776

pls clarify. i want the other pack as well.

thx

============================

Re:14, Today, 02:07 PM

that is really not fair. I'm a good buyer. I even consented to rm40 even though there were no other bidders than me. I seriously thing you are scamming me right now. Anyone who read through your thread can see that you are selling items cheaply; it makes sense to assume you meant both packs. Plus, I said i want ITEM 14, not ONE OF ITEM 14. It's a set, a pair. It cannot be used seperately. I need both to use.

Pls send me the other one asap. I dont want to threaten you or anything, but I *will* take action if you do nothing about this.

This message is saved and tracked. Thanks.

=================================
1 PACK means 1 PACKET (1pc) -singular
2 PACKS means 2 PACKETS (2pcs) -plural

NO OFFENCE BUT
YOU NEED TO BRUSH UP YOUR ENGLISH .

IS NOT MY FAULT AND IS YOUR MISUNDERSTANDING as you misunderstood reading the english sentence. doh.gif

AND  is rude to CLAIM I SCAM YOU shakehead.gif doh.gif
I have not scam nor cheated you as I HAVE SHIP OUT AS PROMISED and you recieved it.

I am an Honest and straight forward person and ship out all sold items to my clients.
Just because your ENGLISH is not  good you will always feel cheated in your own way...
So this your choice to solve dispute:
1) Hire a lawyer, make report and take me to high court to fight in court. I will attend.
2) Argue dispute in this thread with mods and argue till there is no end..
3) Send back product in new condition ,unopened and i refund rm 20 only  (out of rm40)
4) I sent out the 2nd pack at rm20 (instead of rm40)

so is  your call..
1 pack can means 1 set too. You did not state one packet. i suggest the buyer returns item and both share the loss.
crashbandicoot
post Aug 31 2007, 05:30 PM

273 posts

1 pack can mean inside got 2 packet.
1 pack can also mean inside got 1 packet.

Either way, buyer and seller must clarify first b4 buy ma. Not siding anyone here.
scorgio
post Aug 31 2007, 05:38 PM

4,695 posts

Ask the buyer to return the pack back to you.
U refund the purchase price + both share the postage cost.
End of story.
peacezxp
post Aug 31 2007, 05:42 PM

113 posts

I believe that 1 pack=1 packet (as the word pack is derived from the word packet); while 1 set could mean 1 packet or 2 packet. But then i might b wrong as im x an english teacher. Anyway, clarification should have been made b4 the closing the deal.

sense_less143
post Aug 31 2007, 05:42 PM

428 posts

First of all, I appreciate you opening this thread. Hopefully we can resolve this problem.

I understand if you feel hurt that I accused you of scamming. I apologize. But I cannot and will not tolerate your personal attacks to me (saying I cannot understand english).

Here's what I'll do. I'll send back the item to you. You will give me RM35 back, means you keep RM5 for your transportation fees and poslaju. I will bear Rm5 loss plus poslaju to send you back the item.

Is that fair?

This post has been edited by sense_less143: Aug 31 2007, 05:43 PM
SUSdahfa
post Aug 31 2007, 05:51 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(sense_less143 @ Aug 31 2007, 05:42 PM)
First of all, I appreciate you opening this thread. Hopefully we can resolve this problem.

I understand if you feel hurt that I accused you of scamming. I apologize. But I cannot and will not tolerate your personal attacks to me (saying I cannot understand english).

Here's what I'll do. I'll send back the item to you. You will give me RM35 back, means you keep RM5 for your transportation fees and poslaju. I will bear Rm5 loss plus poslaju to send you back the item.

Is that fair?
i write in my pm clearly 1 pack

i not did say u dont understand any english is just poor.

normally i do not refund as i did not promise anything nor have i give any warranty and u not ask from me earlier before purchase

u lucky if i make some refund of only 20

& i willing to sell the 2nd pack at 15 (only for u )

Added on August 31, 2007, 5:54 pm
QUOTE(peacezxp @ Aug 31 2007, 05:42 PM)
I believe that 1 pack=1 packet (as the word pack is derived from the word packet); while 1 set could mean 1 packet or 2 packet. But then i might b wrong as im x an english teacher. Anyway, clarification should have been made b4 the closing the deal.
yes 1 means 1

i have not mention 1 set lor

Added on August 31, 2007, 5:56 pm
QUOTE(crashbandicoot @ Aug 31 2007, 05:30 PM)
1 pack can mean inside got 2 packet.
1 pack can also mean inside got 1 packet.

Either way, buyer and seller must clarify first b4 buy ma. Not siding anyone here.
this is a liquid product contain in packet

as you see there are 2 packs right

inside 1 liquid pack where got 2 packets?? (is not a box!)

This post has been edited by dahfa: Aug 31 2007, 05:56 PM
sense_less143
post Aug 31 2007, 06:00 PM

428 posts

Already we have 2 people suggesting you refund and we share the loss. That's what I intend to do.

The item itself is a pair, I doubt anyone (except the naive ones) will buy the other one. I'm being honest.

Refund of only rm20 is unacceptable. The product is still unopened, and I still have the box you ship it with. I demand either full refund, or RM35 as suggested.

Pls remember that just because you opened this thread doesnt mean that you are right. I could be right, or we both could be wrong.

I will ship it back monday by poslaju. I will give you my maybank account no later.

feel free to dispute more, it's a free country.
ynneb25
post Aug 31 2007, 06:08 PM

Does ur eye hurt? :P
708 posts

if the 1 "pack" is normally sold as a pair in the market then by all means the buyer is entitled to a full refund.
sense_less143
post Aug 31 2007, 06:09 PM

428 posts

QUOTE(ynneb25 @ Aug 31 2007, 06:08 PM)
if the 1 "pack" is normally sold as a pair in the market then by all means the buyer is entitled to a full refund.
it is

http://www.shins.com.my/details.asp?ID=776
SUSdahfa
post Aug 31 2007, 06:14 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(sense_less143 @ Aug 31 2007, 06:09 PM)
items come with no refund nor warranty
as i have not promise any what so even refund before buying the item

SUSbudakdegilz
post Aug 31 2007, 06:19 PM

1,138 posts

QUOTE(sense_less143 @ Aug 31 2007, 05:42 PM)

Is that fair?
to TS..your buyer had offer pretty generous deal lar~...
u got nothing to lose right as buyer only want RM35 refund
( buyer bear the cost of your posting and buyer also bear the cost of posting back to u!!!... rclxms.gif )
SUSdahfa
post Aug 31 2007, 06:22 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(budakdegilz @ Aug 31 2007, 06:19 PM)
to TS..your buyer had offer pretty generous deal lar~...
u got nothing to lose right as buyer only want RM35 refund
( buyer bear the cost of your posting and buyer also bear the cost of posting back to u!!!... rclxms.gif )
why should i make refund i didnt do anything wrong bro

i am not obliged to make refund
ben5173
post Aug 31 2007, 06:22 PM

199 posts

it was like selling cars (80k) without the engine (35k) or may be i got the engine (35K) without the cars body

when doing business, gain trust, not money, for the long term.
SUSdahfa
post Aug 31 2007, 06:25 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(dahfa @ Aug 31 2007, 06:22 PM)
why should i make refund i didnt do anything wrong bro

i am not obliged to make refund
bytheway,
it cost more than 5 to ship
as lrt fees 2way to klcc (6) postage track (5) packing (1) and 20 mins waiting /travel time also cost money lor
(approxrm17-20~)
sense_less143
post Aug 31 2007, 06:33 PM

428 posts

Yup, and all my transportation/poslaju money is sponsored by LYN.

I dont mean to be sarcastic but please be realistic.

It's clear I'm the one who will lose money, since I suffer rm5 loss plus shipping back to you. You can resell the item. What's the problem here?

-----
UPDATE
Seller agrees to refund.. of rm20.

Am I the only one who thinks that's not fair?
ahsia80
post Aug 31 2007, 06:58 PM

989 posts

If you buy the 2nd pack for RM15, total will be RM55 per set. I do think it's a good deal as well compare to ori price of rm95. is it ok? rather than you return the pack and lose Rm20.

dahfa - you should have sell in set since ori comes in set (2 packet)
Sense_less - you should have ask for confirmation first since you are not buying from the shop..once payment done, no refund normally.

Just 2 cents...

ynneb25
post Aug 31 2007, 07:03 PM

Does ur eye hurt? :P
708 posts

QUOTE(sense_less143 @ Aug 31 2007, 06:33 PM)
Yup, and all my transportation/poslaju money is sponsored by LYN.

I dont mean to be sarcastic but please be realistic.

It's clear I'm the one who will lose money, since I suffer rm5 loss plus shipping back to you. You can resell the item. What's the problem here?

-----
UPDATE
Seller agrees to refund.. of rm20.

Am I the only one who thinks that's not fair?
that is surely not fair...the seller is selling something that is suppose to come in a pair...its like selling a watch without a watch strap sweat.gif. the seller's failure to mention that she is selling 1 tube is considered "misrepresentation" already
SUSdahfa
post Aug 31 2007, 07:05 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(ahsia80 @ Aug 31 2007, 06:58 PM)
If you buy the 2nd pack for RM15, total will be RM55 per set. I do think it's a good deal as well compare to ori price of rm95. is it ok? rather than you return the pack and lose Rm20.

dahfa - you should have sell in set since ori comes in set (2 packet)
Sense_less - you should have ask for confirmation first since you are not buying from the shop..once payment done, no refund normally.

Just 2 cents...
i lost my mood already to resell item and to give her a chance

anyway no money left to refund

i give her a bargain deal for the last pack to cover my postlagu cost lor
below my cost somemore. less thanrm10

extra discount

Added on August 31, 2007, 7:22 pm
QUOTE(ynneb25 @ Aug 31 2007, 07:03 PM)
that is surely not fair...the seller is selling something that is suppose to come in a pair...its like selling a watch without a watch strap sweat.gif. the seller's failure to mention that she is selling 1 tube is considered "misrepresentation" already
dude i already mention in my post Price: rm__/pack

anyway , the last pack for her is FOC
as she agree to pay me 5 for postlagu

case close

This post has been edited by dahfa: Aug 31 2007, 07:22 PM
sense_less143
post Aug 31 2007, 07:28 PM

428 posts

thanks for all the discussion.

but I hope I will never have to go to the dispute resolution corner again -.-;;;

as mentioned, case was resolved.

btw happy merdeka everyone smile.gif

0.0184sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 11:52 PM