SE Modding Thread V2, War between CID36/49 n CID50/51/52 start

jason_killer
post Sep 8 2007, 11:40 AM

470 posts

Can some one tell me why my comp can't detect anything when i plug in the cable ?
i'm now using the setool2lite method to mod my w810i .
I already looked up at previous post( inlcuding v1) .. I try to reinstall the pc suite , and also try to right click on my comp-> properties--> hardware--> device manager --> Universal Serial Bus controller --> then i don see DCU-60 ( i intend to uninstall it and re-intall it back)

When the s/w ask me 2 hold "c" and plug in cable , it pop up the Installaton Wizzard (saying my comp. detect new hardware ) , after i use automatically search , it can't detect anything .
Then i try to insert the pc suite disc , then try to search from the disc , also failed to do so ..The only thing i nvr try is , there's once , someone upload the USB flash.zip (contain of X86+ ggsemc.inf) .. But it don allow me to search from that thing , i put in with other folder , it also can't detect anything ...
Can some one tell me wat to do ??
jason_killer
post Sep 8 2007, 02:36 PM

470 posts

Guys, i mod my phone -w810i successfuly .. Thanks to Shengz and Windchaser~~
Really feel very enjoyed my phone now ..~~~ wuahhahaha~~
jason_killer
post Sep 14 2007, 04:39 AM

470 posts

How come there's no 1 using setool2lite ?? I think its more easier to mod ~~
Can we check on our phone whether the driver has been modify?
Coz i don find any much different after using Sarmads 5.7 modmix by Strong with the stocks 1...

jason_killer
post Sep 14 2007, 03:00 PM

470 posts

Ok, i tried to post up the guide.. Mst thanks Shengz for teaching me ..Shengz , u're the Best~~ so far.... tongue.gif tongue.gif

Get this setool2lite s/w
http://forums.se-nse.net/index.php?showtopic=13115

Let's begin the journey...
1) extract the setool2lite.rar (including file like script, rest,ph_out....etc) to my document there ( or anyplace )..
2) Open the setool2lite ,click "Read GDFS" . This step is actually to "back-up" our gdfs.
Back Up GDFS (IMPORTANT!)
----------------------------------
a) See the middle-top, there is a Phone Type: for you to choose. CHOOSE w810i, Interface: choose USB , Speed:921600( i mod for w810i)
b) Click "Read GDFS"

3) Then , follow the instruction in the program ( s/w will ask u to unplug , remove battery , and so on... jst follow it ~~) Then ,-It will generates a "bin file", yes, binary file, in the ***folder itself. If I'm not mistaken, its somewhat like"gdfs 312038612493.bin", the number is IMEI, I didn't notice it anyway, but I guess it is.
Ok, let's say you have done the backup. So, now you have the GDFS bin file~
4) Check your setool2lite folder, MAKE SURE gfds bin file is there!

Ok, then the nx step is :
Transfer The Settings Into Filesystem
-------------------------------------------
I have uploaded a zip file below, as an example. The drivers included inside are:
- w810i Sarmads 5.7 modmix by Strong
- TVH's mix v6.

1. Confirm your Phone Type:
2. Under MISC files:
3. Click "..."
4. Choose the ifs.zip
5. Click "FLASH"

-ifs.zip file can be found at #1343 at w810i thread

Done~~I'm sure its quite clear at above step.
If u're not sure how it goes rclxub.gif ...
U can refer at screen short for using setool2

This post has been edited by jason_killer: Sep 14 2007, 03:01 PM
jason_killer
post Sep 14 2007, 09:49 PM

470 posts

Ask Shengz for more details.. Currently , I only know how to change the sound and camera driver ...Sorry.. I only share with u guys here from wat i know ..
jason_killer
post Sep 14 2007, 11:53 PM

470 posts

Sorry , guys..I got this fromsetoollite2 I'm still a beginner , there's alot alot more things that i need to learn from u guys la.. So far, i only know how to change the sound driver and cam driver by flashing ~~ But as wat Shengz told me , there's a way that no need to "flashing" to change to driver ..
We can patch [move_sysfiles_to_other_w810_r4ea031_r4ea031_China] to our phone , then we can jst change it by jst using the trasfering file mode.. Meaning that no need to do "flash" every time we want to change the driver ..
So guys, any cool flash menu that reconmended?
Currently , there's only 2 flash theme i like nia.. the everchanging and clubpulse.. Wat's else some more ?

This post has been edited by jason_killer: Sep 14 2007, 11:54 PM
jason_killer
post Sep 15 2007, 02:01 PM

470 posts

KTCY , did u have any idea know how to change w810i's walkman v1 to v2 ??
If not, at least can change the "look" ??
orrange walkman v1 skin is really feel sienz to see..
jason_killer
post Sep 16 2007, 12:02 AM

470 posts

Acoustics= files_to_upload/ifs/settings/acoustic

If let said i wish to use ToShaRa v1.6
Inside it not acoustic .. but it show ToShaRa_Mega_Acoustic_v1.6_High_Quality_And_Loudness then those VHP.apf..... .. so should i rename it to acoustic when flasing ?? or ifs/settings/acoustic/ToShaRa_Mega_Acoustic_v1.6_High_Quality_And_Loudness?

jason_killer
post Sep 16 2007, 09:42 PM

470 posts

QUOTE(ybtan @ Sep 16 2007, 10:00 AM)
u kenot put folders inside ifs/settings/acoustic/ ,must put the whole acoustic files inside acoustic folder..btw this method can use for w810i meh?
I don really get wat u meant..
Btw , i really flash IFS.zip [IFS/setting/cam+accoustic/{VHF_ring.apf,VHF_play.apf,PHF_4_call.apf...etc)]
it works ..
Guys, wat's the stock camera version is?? I wanna check whether the cam driver has been changed or not..Mine now showing Camera version 5.7 - i'm using Sarmads 5.7 modmix by Strong..
Wat's the best driver for camera ?.. Coz i don see any different with stock cam driver *if i succesfully mod the driver..
jason_killer
post Sep 16 2007, 11:36 PM

470 posts

ybtan; the file has been deleted..haih~
But 1 thing i don get the answer yet la,
If let said i wish to use ToShaRa v1.6
Inside it not acoustic .. but it show ToShaRa_Mega_Acoustic_v1.6_High_Quality_And_Loudness then those VHP.apf..... .. so should i rename it to acoustic when flasing ?? or ifs/settings/acoustic/ToShaRa_Mega_Acoustic_v1.6_High_Quality_And_Loudness?

Wat i trying to ask is , is it :
1)ifs/settings/acoustic/ToShaRa_Mega_Acoustic_v1.6_High_Quality_And_Loudness, OR
2)ifs/settings/ToShaRa_Mega_Acoustic_v1.6_High_Quality_And_Loudness(without the acoustic folder) OR
3)Copy ALL file inside the ToShaRa_Mega_Acoustic_v1.6_High_Quality_And_Loudness e.g VHF_ring.apf,VHF_play.apf,PHF_4_call.apf...etc. Then paste it at the acoustic that using Sarmads 5.7 driver(re-write) and flash it as in ifs/settings/acoustic(with toshara v1.6 files pasted) ?

Which 1 is correct ?

2nd thing i would like to ask is , anyone has tried patch (move_sysfiles_to_other_w810_r4ea031_r4ea031_China.vkp) at w810i b4 ?
jason_killer
post Sep 28 2007, 03:59 PM

470 posts

Guys , let said i flash my MAIN , will i lost all my contact no.?? I'm using W810i

Added on September 28, 2007, 4:05 pmCan anyone tell me wat should i do if want to flash back to ORI syle ?

This post has been edited by jason_killer: Sep 28 2007, 04:05 PM
jason_killer
post Sep 28 2007, 06:06 PM

470 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Sep 28 2007, 04:35 PM)
You want everything back to original ? Easy. Connect your cable and update using SEUS. You will get back everything original.
Wat is SEUS actually ? Sorry , others than Setool2lite , all i also don know.. Noob here, but willing to learn.. tongue.gif tongue.gif
jason_killer
post Sep 29 2007, 11:02 PM

470 posts

Default driver:) I mean 5.3  Ok, you gave a "suicidal question" like what car is the best:) It's up to you. We have one group with default driver...one group with drivers like this sarmad (em, manual focus... but still quite simple) where are most popular Sarmad's 5.7, 5.8 as well as Kriomag 21.9(1)...and as a least group of supermode drivers, where you can choose old chengrongs (and modded by paparazy), SPU ones, DarkMaGiCiaNs, Ipachuongs, Raiderskis, Jonagausts and of course sarmad hybrid driver...all these have a tons of settings and differences are in the settings and control (and of course colours and etc.) so choose what fit you.
You have to choose the best working driver for you, we can just show you a way. (and sorry pakraider for OT in your thread:)
Quote from somewhere..
I'm now using TVH v7 .. I really satisfy with its work..
For camera , i'm using Sarmads v5.8 .. The supermode drivers is kinda leceh to use...

This post has been edited by jason_killer: Sep 29 2007, 11:03 PM
jason_killer
post Oct 20 2007, 02:46 PM

470 posts

guys, if let said i'm gonna to update my phone using SEUS .. Wat's the effect ?
1) Am i still able to type / read chinese words?
2) Currently , my CID: 49 , will it change to Cid:50 /51

jason_killer
post Oct 20 2007, 05:01 PM

470 posts

Giomanach ; thanks for the reply but if that's the case , is there any way to maintain it to be cid49 rather than change to cid50 if updating through SEUS ?? My w810i really sure gonna become cid50 if i updating via SEUS ?
jason_killer
post Oct 20 2007, 11:09 PM

470 posts

Coz Cid49 is more easily to mod .. Coz wat i leaning now is all modding a CID49 w810i .. that's why i wanna maintain it ... sweat.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif
Nvm , i give it a try .. Its ok la if it really change to Cid50 ..

Added on October 20, 2007, 11:10 pmBy the way , if let said that my version is the latest 1 , it will update my phone also ??

This post has been edited by jason_killer: Oct 20 2007, 11:10 PM
jason_killer
post Oct 21 2007, 01:19 PM

470 posts

KTCY , wat if i choose choose simplify chinese at the 1st place (choosing the language that time), the chances to get chinese writing function will be higher right ?? sweat.gif sweat.gif
By the way, if let said my version is the latest version, will SEUS still updating my phone ?
Thanks ~~ icon_rolleyes.gif
jason_killer
post Oct 22 2007, 08:03 PM

470 posts

Thanks , KTCY .. Will tried to update my phone via SEUS later on ..

jason_killer
post Oct 23 2007, 11:58 PM

470 posts

I already update my phones via SEUS. But it don really goes back to "ori" form .. The sound and camera driver still remains unchange and some flash menu(.swf) i flashed to my phone still can't been deleted/removed ..Any ideas , guys ?
Thanks ~~
jason_killer
post Oct 24 2007, 06:55 PM

470 posts

Ktcy , i think i should do it manually , but have limited info. on how to do it ..
The sound and camera driver i can flash the stock version , but don know how to delete/remove the flash menu ..
Should i use FAR or Xs++ ??

0.0471sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 01:56 AM