SE Modding Thread V2, War between CID36/49 n CID50/51/52 start
achso2
Nov 23 2007, 08:29 PM
hi all master and sifu...i am just a noob here.... can anyone help to guide me ....i just brought my k610i few days ago... but i found tht its still using old version firmware/software.....
i had try to update using "Update_Service_Setup-2.7.9.14-1" but its nothing happen to my phone.....
pls help me or guide me....
Thankx
achso2
Nov 23 2007, 08:58 PM
QUOTE(Watta?? @ Nov 23 2007, 08:40 PM) is yours original or AP set? some AP sets cant be updated using SEUS sifu sifu, i need help after i've changed my layout and menu.ml i cant read chinese words for my songs already but for sms its still normal. what went wrong? is it the menu.ml or the layout.xml? AP set.... so no chance for me to update?
achso2
Nov 23 2007, 09:23 PM
QUOTE(Watta?? @ Nov 23 2007, 09:08 PM) there is u can reflash the firmware ureself. but i cant find tutorial for k610i....i have no idea at all....
achso2
Nov 24 2007, 10:38 AM
Thank you all sifu.... i'll try my best...
May i ask for another fews question?
1. How i know k610i is grouping in D49? How to categorise? example...?
2. My phone is k610i but the firmware is R1KG001(MODEL K618I LATEST FIRMWARE).....??The latest firmware for k610i should be R6BC002 rite? p/s:http://www.wotanserver.com/en/
Thank you
This post has been edited by achso2: Nov 24 2007, 11:40 AM