SE Modding Thread V2, War between CID36/49 n CID50/51/52 start

Lalaman
post Sep 24 2007, 08:52 PM

1,111 posts

QUOTE(MR.Shiney @ Sep 24 2007, 05:41 AM)
guess what,
my friend sent his phone for a reflash.
the shop demand 150++ because the flash has been corrupted
badly. is this actually true? whats the difference when you can
still reflash using the same process?.
bull shit lar RM150++ where got so expensive, unless you damage the erom or flash chip but i doubt that will happen!!! sweat.gif come lar bring to me the k750i, i revive it for you for free. if not successful also will not charge you smile.gif
Lalaman
post Oct 8 2007, 11:15 AM

1,111 posts

Please take note, if you have a db2020 phone cid49,50,51 which is unlocked by firmware patching, do not ever upgrade to cid52 using SEUS, you will end up with a locked phone and will not be able to unlock it until CID52 unlock solutions is being released.

I repeat do not ever upgrade it to CID52 unless you are really and absolutely very sure that your phone is a fully unlocked phone.

This post has been edited by Lalaman: Oct 8 2007, 11:28 AM
Lalaman
post Dec 12 2007, 01:12 PM

1,111 posts

QUOTE(RacingTech @ Dec 11 2007, 10:32 PM)
hi all the sifu out there....
got a problem with my gf k610, i dono wat firmware she uisng n she complain cant read chinese sms...
where n wat firmware should i use to correct this problem?
oh sometimes ap phone does not come with chinese supported firmware...
you'll need the firmware that supports chinese for the k610

Main = China
Fs = Apac
Lalaman
post Dec 12 2007, 02:18 PM

1,111 posts

QUOTE(RacingTech @ Dec 12 2007, 01:46 PM)
hi... i got this K610_R1ED001_MAIN_CHINA_RED49.rar and K610_R1ED001_FS_APAC_RED49.rar from internet... will these file work? then wat software do i need to flash them? do i need special tools or just the usb cable to do it?
yes those are the files needed... but have to check what format those flash files are before being able to know which program to use to flash it... correct me if i'm wrong ppl.. yes the usb cable would do the flashing. one more thing. have to see what cid your phone is because the flash file is cid49 and if your phone is not cid49 (eg cid50, cid51 or cid52) then you need to find the flashfiles with the corresponding matching cid.
Lalaman
post Dec 13 2007, 01:43 PM

1,111 posts

QUOTE(YKayz @ Dec 13 2007, 01:37 PM)
Hi im using w810i CID49
im stuck at Far Manager step and waiting for very long had no response. what should i do??

Here is the screenshot shows it dosent load at Far manager >>http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s...o/untitled.jpguser posted image
Its seems like unable to open and read my phone FS .
But i heard from other site someone said had to restore GDFS backup but is there other way if i didnt backup GDFS??

Can anyone here please help me to solve this kind of problem? thx
your picture cannot be seen bro.
Lalaman
post Dec 14 2007, 06:53 PM

1,111 posts

QUOTE(zc_squash @ Dec 14 2007, 01:50 AM)
While i'm not exactly a noob in flashing firmwares, i'm indeed very new to flashing a mobile phone. My mobile phone softmod have only include my old old old motorola C350, C380 and MotoMing.

I'm now having SE K770i. From what ive been told, the camera driver in this phone currently is the latest, is it true? I'm really interested in gettin a Walkman music player and Flash menu support. How do i go about it? Just point me to the right direction and i'll start working from there. I don't mind reading.

Just as a hint of how new i am to mod an SE, i don't even know how to check my current f/w version =.="

Thanks!
to check your phones firmware version. do = > * < < * < *

> = right direction on joystick or whatever you call that
< = right direction on joystick or whatever you call that
Lalaman
post Nov 24 2009, 01:02 PM

1,111 posts

QUOTE(life2ez @ Oct 23 2009, 03:19 PM)
can somebody out there help me to restore my K810i phone with WSOD problem??
currently its running CID53, how to downgrade an make it live back.

plsssss...
looks like could be hardware problem. can try flashing it.. if still after flashing is WSOD means the phone hardware got problem. did you drop your phone before?

0.0517sec    0.21    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 10:49 PM