SE Modding Thread V2, War between CID36/49 n CID50/51/52 start
scorps
Sep 17 2007, 12:04 AM
QUOTE(KTCY @ Sep 16 2007, 10:36 PM) Camera Driver Version 3.3. Download link: http://rapidshare.com/files/56072730/camdriver0.rar.htmlMirror Link: http://www.megafileupload.com/en/file/1051...river0-rar.htmlMirror Link: http://www.mediafire.com/?aazymgddtzwFixed Scenes Normal mode - Auto mode iso is set to 400 when xenon flash is on Nightportrait iso is set to 250 when xenon flash is on Portrait iso is set to 250 when xenon flash is on Twilight landscape some improves about noise and sharpeness Landscape sharpeness improve Video Rec is set to ~22fps without zoom bug and best pic compressions is set to 95% Buffer for 3MP pictures is set to 1024KB another new driver?? why so fast aaa?? and how about the quality of video recording?? still same or got improving??
edkiasu
Sep 17 2007, 12:40 AM
QUOTE(scorps @ Sep 17 2007, 12:04 AM) another new driver?? why so fast aaa?? and how about the quality of video recording?? still same or got improving??  Read the change log by yourself. It clearly told us that the camera driver same as 3.2 but the video improved to 22fps.
scorps
Sep 17 2007, 12:48 AM
QUOTE(edkiasu @ Sep 17 2007, 01:40 AM) Read the change log by yourself. It clearly told us that the camera driver same as 3.2 but the video improved to 22fps. but someone told me that previous driver(3.0) using 35 fps for video recording.. which one is true??
edkiasu
Sep 17 2007, 12:52 AM
QUOTE(scorps @ Sep 17 2007, 12:48 AM) but someone told me that previous driver(3.0) using 35 fps for video recording.. which one is true??  Yes, its true. But bro, human eyes can only supports up to certain fps. For me, there's no difference with the speed of 35fps, 30fps and this 22fps with my eyes. And now im using cam driver 3.3. This post has been edited by edkiasu: Sep 17 2007, 01:04 AM
scorps
Sep 17 2007, 01:02 AM
QUOTE(edkiasu @ Sep 17 2007, 01:52 AM) Yes, its true. But bro, human eyes can only supports up to certain fps. For me, there's no difference with the speed of 35fps, 30fps and this 22fps with my eyes. And now im using cam driver 3.3. so no big different between 35fps and 22 fps for video recording??
edkiasu
Sep 17 2007, 01:05 AM
QUOTE(scorps @ Sep 17 2007, 01:02 AM) so no big different between 35fps and 22 fps for video recording?? Yes, for me and for normal human's eyes. Here are some samples from my cam driver 3.3 By k810i: Twilight portrait - Totally dark environment with only light from LCD (Flash off)  Twilight portrait - Totally dark environment (Flash on)  Document - Closed up shot with light switched on (Flash off)  Document - Closed up shot with light switched on (Flash off)  Document - Closed up shot with light switched on (Flash on)  Twilight portrait - With flash on, which is totally useless  Twilight landscape
KTCY
Sep 17 2007, 07:55 AM
3.3 driver seems promising
edkiasu
Sep 17 2007, 10:58 AM
QUOTE(KTCY @ Sep 17 2007, 07:55 AM) 3.3 driver seems promising  Not bad lo.. Hehe.. But looking forward for lagi better driver
kksoon
Sep 17 2007, 03:42 PM
as i know...bigger the ISO number...will be more noice....(correct me if im wrong..) but the shutter speed will be faster if the ISO bigger... mean if ur ISO-100 & shutter speed (exposure time, is it same?) could be mayb 1/30 & if ur ISO-800, then ur shutter could be at 1/100.... mean the faster the shutter speed or exposure time bigger...if ur hand sharking a bit oso no pobem.... any pro mind to correct me if im wrong..??
KTCY
Sep 17 2007, 04:17 PM
QUOTE(kksoon @ Sep 17 2007, 03:42 PM) as i know...bigger the ISO number...will be more noice....(correct me if im wrong..) but the shutter speed will be faster if the ISO bigger... mean if ur ISO-100 & shutter speed (exposure time, is it same?) could be mayb 1/30 & if ur ISO-800, then ur shutter could be at 1/100.... mean the faster the shutter speed or exposure time bigger...if ur hand sharking a bit oso no pobem.... any pro mind to correct me if im wrong..?? Lower ISO = Longer shutter speed which mean 1/2 sec or 1/4 sec Higher ISO = Lower shutter speed which mean 1/300 sec or 1/500 sec. 1/30sec still consider low shutter speed. And 1/800 is a very low shutter speed. Longer shutter speed will make the photo look nicer in night mode. Shakey hand will always produce blur photo no matter the ISO or the shutter speed.
kksoon
Sep 17 2007, 04:45 PM
Shakey hand i mean is not very big 1...is a bit ...cos sometimes when i take pics....if the shutter speed put lower then 1/30...then my hand need to be very steady...but if i put the ISO higher to let say...800..then i can adjust back the shutter speed into let say 1/45 or 1/60...then if my hand not so steady oso the pic quite ok....
MR.Shiney
Sep 17 2007, 04:47 PM
QUOTE(kksoon @ Sep 17 2007, 04:45 PM) Shakey hand i mean is not very big 1...is a bit ...cos sometimes when i take pics....if the shutter speed put lower then 1/30...then my hand need to be very steady...but if i put the ISO higher to let say...800..then i can adjust back the shutter speed into let say 1/45 or 1/60...then if my hand not so steady oso the pic quite ok.... to take night pictures, use the center button. not the camera button.  works like a charm
KTCY
Sep 17 2007, 04:49 PM
QUOTE(kksoon @ Sep 17 2007, 04:45 PM) Shakey hand i mean is not very big 1...is a bit ...cos sometimes when i take pics....if the shutter speed put lower then 1/30...then my hand need to be very steady...but if i put the ISO higher to let say...800..then i can adjust back the shutter speed into let say 1/45 or 1/60...then if my hand not so steady oso the pic quite ok.... Shakey hand will never really effect shutter speed. End of story.
kksoon
Sep 17 2007, 05:00 PM
b4 every 1 get confuse...the above quoted actually is when im using my DSLR camera...i can manually set the ISO / shutter speed....is not the SE hp....jus use it as my point of view....really soli if get any 1 wrong on this....
ybtan
Sep 17 2007, 05:12 PM
QUOTE(jason_killer @ Sep 16 2007, 11:36 PM) ybtan; the file has been deleted..haih~ But 1 thing i don get the answer yet la, Wat i trying to ask is , is it : 1)ifs/settings/acoustic/ToShaRa_Mega_Acoustic_v1.6_High_Quality_And_Loudness, OR 2)ifs/settings/ToShaRa_Mega_Acoustic_v1.6_High_Quality_And_Loudness( without the acoustic folder) OR 3)Copy ALL file inside the ToShaRa_Mega_Acoustic_v1.6_High_Quality_And_Loudness e.g VHF_ring.apf,VHF_play.apf,PHF_4_call.apf...etc. Then paste it at the acoustic that using Sarmads 5.7 driver(re-write) and flash it as in ifs/settings/acoustic(with toshara v1.6 files pasted) ? Which 1 is correct ? 2nd thing i would like to ask is , anyone has tried patch (move_sysfiles_to_other_w810_r4ea031_r4ea031_China.vkp) at w810i b4 ? wat i meant is ifs/settings/acoustic/VHF_ring.apf,VHF_play.apf,PHF_4_call.apf...etc..btw last time i used old method to mod w810i not the new patch method.. Added on September 17, 2007, 5:14 pmbtw the cam driver 3.3 take low light picture n night scene badly without flash This post has been edited by ybtan: Sep 17 2007, 05:14 PM
edkiasu
Sep 17 2007, 05:23 PM
QUOTE(ybtan @ Sep 17 2007, 05:12 PM) btw the cam driver 3.3 take low light picture n night scene badly without flash  How come mine so nice?
ybtan
Sep 17 2007, 05:26 PM
QUOTE(edkiasu @ Sep 17 2007, 05:23 PM) ur 1st pic
MR.Shiney
Sep 17 2007, 05:31 PM
guys, i want to mod my k750i. im a little bit confused here  i wanna upload the files from my hdd into the phone. which button should i press to do it? got it, copy.. then have to manually browse all the files? edit: @thread starter.i was wondering your guide for flashing k750i to w800i is not very detailed and specific. i was reading tons of of firmware flashing especially when converting from k750i to w800i it needs to be finalized. does ur method doesnt need to be finalized? be clarify this for me. thank you This post has been edited by MR.Shiney: Sep 17 2007, 05:46 PM
KTCY
Sep 17 2007, 05:42 PM
QUOTE(kksoon @ Sep 17 2007, 05:00 PM) b4 every 1 get confuse...the above quoted actually is when im using my DSLR camera...i can manually set the ISO / shutter speed....is not the SE hp....jus use it as my point of view....really soli if get any 1 wrong on this.... Stop comparing with DSLR GOD DAMN IT  This camera phone and you expect everything DSLR have to be in a phone ? Then I ask you can a DSLR make a call ?
edkiasu
Sep 17 2007, 06:01 PM
QUOTE(ybtan @ Sep 17 2007, 05:26 PM) Not bad wad... Its better than original cam driver. I hardly see any noise from my 1st pic.. And bear in mind, its in totally dark situation, my LCD not so bright oso.. QUOTE(KTCY @ Sep 17 2007, 05:42 PM) Stop comparing with DSLR GOD DAMN IT  This camera phone and you expect everything DSLR have to be in a phone ? Then I ask you can a DSLR make a call ?  Haha.. calm down boss... Maybe he just wanted to share his knowledge with ISO thingy at the very first.. Not a big deal This post has been edited by edkiasu: Sep 17 2007, 06:03 PM