4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

SE Modding Thread V2, War between CID36/49 n CID50/51/52 start

TSsasaug
post Sep 14 2007, 08:51 PM

Small Fud
1,936 posts

QUOTE(jason_killer @ Sep 14 2007, 03:00 PM)
Ok, i tried to post up the guide.. Mst thanks Shengz for teaching me ..Shengz , u're the Best~~ so far....  tongue.gif  tongue.gif

Get this setool2lite s/w
http://forums.se-nse.net/index.php?showtopic=13115

Let's begin the journey...
1) extract the setool2lite.rar (including file like script, rest,ph_out....etc) to my document there ( or anyplace )..
2) Open the setool2lite ,click "Read GDFS" . This step is actually to "back-up" our gdfs.

3) Then , follow the instruction in the program ( s/w will ask u to unplug , remove battery , and so on... jst follow it ~~) Then ,-It will generates a "bin file", yes, binary file, in the ***folder itself. If I'm not mistaken, its somewhat like"gdfs 312038612493.bin", the number is IMEI, I didn't notice it anyway, but I guess it is.
Ok, let's say you have done the backup. So, now you have the GDFS bin file~
4) Check your setool2lite folder, MAKE SURE gfds bin file is there!

Ok, then the nx step is :

-ifs.zip file can be found at #1343 at w810i thread

Done~~I'm sure its quite clear at above step.
If u're not sure how it goes rclxub.gif ...
U can refer at screen short for using setool2
Will update it now..thanks...btw how u all remove the patch?
This guide seems not so complete...can u update a more complete one?

QUOTE(KTCY @ Sep 14 2007, 07:20 PM)
I got 1 customer ask me which version of acoustic is the best with bass and clarity ? Anyone can help up ?
Last time i do business with modding and got scolded by nightstalker1993..haha...even i sell in lelong.com.my..

TSsasaug
post Sep 15 2007, 07:35 AM

Small Fud
1,936 posts

QUOTE(jason_killer @ Sep 14 2007, 11:53 PM)

Sorry , guys..I got this fromsetoollite2  I'm still a beginner , there's alot alot more things that i need to learn from u guys la.. So far, i only know how to change the sound driver and cam driver by flashing ~~ But as wat Shengz told me , there's a way that no need to "flashing" to change to driver ..
We can patch [move_sysfiles_to_other_w810_r4ea031_r4ea031_China] to our phone , then we can jst change it by jst using the trasfering file mode.. Meaning that no need to do "flash" every time we want to change the driver ..
So guys, any cool flash menu that reconmended?
Currently , there's only 2 flash theme i like nia.. the everchanging and clubpulse.. Wat's else some more ?
Actually flashing oso will repair some auto restart prob...
TSsasaug
post Sep 16 2007, 08:36 AM

Small Fud
1,936 posts

QUOTE(jason_killer @ Sep 16 2007, 12:02 AM)
If let said i wish to use ToShaRa v1.6
Inside it not acoustic .. but it show ToShaRa_Mega_Acoustic_v1.6_High_Quality_And_Loudness then those VHP.apf..... .. so should i rename it to acoustic when flasing ?? or ifs/settings/acoustic/ToShaRa_Mega_Acoustic_v1.6_High_Quality_And_Loudness?
never rename it....must use acoustic
TSsasaug
post Sep 17 2007, 08:52 PM

Small Fud
1,936 posts

Anything for me to update?
TSsasaug
post Sep 18 2007, 08:43 AM

Small Fud
1,936 posts

I added some camera drivers...sorry guys for the late update...

Added on September 18, 2007, 8:45 amuser posted image
Some pics i taken using kriomag v21.91 long long time ago....just wanna compare oni..hehe

This post has been edited by sasaug: Sep 18 2007, 08:45 AM
TSsasaug
post Sep 20 2007, 09:19 PM

Small Fud
1,936 posts

QUOTE(lencent @ Sep 20 2007, 07:40 PM)
not sure will i get any respond asking cid49 question here... hmmm... if my phone is using k750 china main but the FS is w800 apac, wat will happen? i think my phone is like tat and my phone is detected as w800 by phone xs...
Lol...how can this happen?Wont startup gua...just like using Window OS with Linux file system....crash...
TSsasaug
post Sep 21 2007, 09:34 PM

Small Fud
1,936 posts

QUOTE(MR.Shiney @ Sep 21 2007, 03:16 PM)
guys, my k750i is dead sad.gif
is there anyway of reviving it?
please..

any shops doing reviving?
i was stupid enough, it was cid49
and i want to mod it through far.
then it detect nothing, just empty.
then i tried using my k800i cid49 XS++ method.
went fine, it only flash 1 block then it stopped.
i was like.. urr.. it says need re-connect.
done that. nothing happened. on the phone.
nothing happened. cry.gif

i use the step the wrong way.
my k800i needs to tick FS, then settings.
BreakXS then FSX then flash.
k750i cid49 only need to connect press FSX and flash sweat.gif

please, any1? about the davinci client?..
heh..why not u refer to the tutorial in front?Dun nid bring to shop..just reflash the FS lol

QUOTE(MR.Shiney @ Sep 21 2007, 05:49 PM)
repaired ady,
why cant i mod this k750i cid49 with far?
how can i do that? i dont trust XS anymore lol
XS flash .ssw,then use FAR..later flash the MAIn using XS++...
TSsasaug
post Sep 27 2007, 10:00 PM

Small Fud
1,936 posts

oops...sorry u guys...exam these few week...scanning the forum now...

Added on September 27, 2007, 10:08 pmUpdated......credits for ybtan and nismo91

This post has been edited by sasaug: Sep 27 2007, 10:08 PM
TSsasaug
post Sep 28 2007, 06:21 PM

Small Fud
1,936 posts

QUOTE(jason_killer @ Sep 28 2007, 03:59 PM)
Guys , let said i flash my MAIN , will i lost all my contact no.?? I'm using W810i

Added on September 28, 2007, 4:05 pmCan anyone tell me wat should i do if want to flash back to ORI syle ?
When u flash FS then ur contact no. gone,other cases no...

flash back the ori FS and MAIN...
TSsasaug
post Sep 29 2007, 09:00 AM

Small Fud
1,936 posts

QUOTE(nismo91 @ Sep 29 2007, 12:13 AM)
yes. the website is down....
that's why in previous page i changed the font's directory to live-share....

i hope can revive one... cause lots of thing inside....

anyway... one more time i appeal to sasaug...

please do change the first page about my method to revive the apac fonts.
updated version HERE

and about the acoustic.
since the cybershot4 shared just died...
i don;t know when will it revive but for now if some people wanna download some acoustic from there.
i've uploaded ALL my acoustic colection HERE
it contain all the necessary ZAPF files.
credits go to respective modder.... Enjoy.. biggrin.gif

hope no problem downloading with live-share.com
Updated!!!!!!!Thanks for telling bro...

Added on September 29, 2007, 9:04 amI just come by and I found out that this thread dont have the tutorial on how to mod K800 cam driver or acoustic?Mind anyone tell me?

This post has been edited by sasaug: Sep 29 2007, 09:04 AM
TSsasaug
post Oct 2 2007, 09:33 PM

Small Fud
1,936 posts

QUOTE(giomanach @ Oct 2 2007, 04:22 PM)
btw, how do i change the sms storage limit in my k618?
Scrape that. I know how.

A New question xD
How do I add the camera frames to my phone? And where can I download them?

Another question:
How do i install language files in my phone?

Another question:
do you have the original font for SE?
camera frame is in the tpa folder...go check it out..Flash FS for language...unless u wan all languages in your phone.

Added on October 2, 2007, 9:35 pm
QUOTE(viper83 @ Oct 2 2007, 09:29 PM)
wat do u mean by reflashing it..?wouldnt flashing it still make it locked..?i've checked,the phone is a db2020 cid52 phone.locked to t mobile provider.
is there anyway to unlock it..?
flashing will unlock it..

Flash FS and oso MAIN and add the custom files...

This post has been edited by sasaug: Oct 2 2007, 09:35 PM
TSsasaug
post Oct 3 2007, 09:51 PM

Small Fud
1,936 posts

@ybtan
Sorry bro...I update it edi...

@KTCY
just update the cam driver...sorry for late respond...
TSsasaug
post Oct 5 2007, 08:17 PM

Small Fud
1,936 posts

QUOTE(ybtan @ Oct 4 2007, 10:25 PM)
many ppl request my mixed acoustic..so i post here for u all to dl n try biggrin.gif

xaero_ma_loud+MY zapfv6_megabass acoustics

http://www.mediafire.com/?cxusdf1bsne

sasaug pls put tis up at 1st page..tis acoustic is for db2020 phones such as k800i/k810i/w850i/w880i
Job done......credits to ybtan...
TSsasaug
post Oct 6 2007, 11:13 PM

Small Fud
1,936 posts

QUOTE(ybtan @ Oct 6 2007, 10:36 PM)
w810i can mod the flash themes y bother to mod menus?
Flash theme disable a wallpaper at full size covering the desktop...menu can put wallpaper full size covering it
Yet i still use flash theme but i hav menu in my phone.They wont clash..
TSsasaug
post Oct 9 2007, 09:53 PM

Small Fud
1,936 posts

All cam driver and acoustic updated!

TSsasaug
post Oct 11 2007, 06:52 PM

Small Fud
1,936 posts

QUOTE(luv4life @ Oct 10 2007, 01:24 AM)
anyone got the problem after flashed the k750 CID36, on the phone, it will just stay at the please wait screen??
cid36 straight use FAR to mod wor...
TSsasaug
post Oct 12 2007, 06:16 PM

Small Fud
1,936 posts

QUOTE(ybtan @ Oct 11 2007, 10:36 PM)
sasaug..change the far manager link..the new link at tis page..
Tat day u pos I oledi change..just now i compare the link..identical..
TSsasaug
post Oct 19 2007, 08:11 PM

Small Fud
1,936 posts

QUOTE(DeMoNkInG @ Oct 19 2007, 01:26 AM)
can w810 change the wlkman skin?? what about all the icon e.g signal icon..
All got edi..just that I am still learning..It is call patching.
They got walkman v2.0 skin/winamp skin for w810i's walkman.I am seeking for the correct file to patch.Btw,use SETool2 Lite to patch it.Easy and fast...This patching method seems owning over the w810i modding world.. sad.gif

QUOTE(ybtan @ Oct 19 2007, 12:03 PM)
can..but i no use w810i anymore so i duno how 2 mod dat haha
Hehe...K810i is better right?
TSsasaug
post Oct 20 2007, 11:40 AM

Small Fud
1,936 posts

I think they just check the whole phone for any extra info...Even an extra byte or bit will be detected.Since modded cam setting has more info compare to stock ones..Conclusion,they just compare the total space used...very detail one la..
TSsasaug
post Oct 20 2007, 11:31 PM

Small Fud
1,936 posts

Hey guys I got a new walkman skin for my w810i edi...Black and silver..cool for now..later trying signaturebiy's streetstyle....yupee...

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0422sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 02:14 AM