SE Modding Thread V2, War between CID36/49 n CID50/51/52 start

celez
post Nov 6 2007, 10:24 AM

158 posts

QUOTE(unrated @ Nov 6 2007, 03:52 AM)
yea.. the camdriver im using now is forceflash one.. so it always set to on, unless i manually turn off the flash..
i'm using k800. there's alot of camdriver for k800 below.. which one is better for me.. or anyone else know the better one that is unlist below here...
Camera Driver 2.7 Hybird
K800i Firmware Download
Cam Driver V3 by kopritis(with 35fps video rec)[Megauploadfiles]
Cam Driver V3 by kopritis(with 35fps video rec)[Rapidshare]
K790/K800 Menu Icons by KTCY
Number1 2.7 final k790/k800i/k810i camdriver
Camera Driver Version 3.3(Refer post #405)
Cam driver v3.2(Refer pos #382)
Kopritis V3.4 without EM(refer post #540)
Number1's Cam driver v2.77(refer post #641)
Kopritis v3.6 BETA
Number1's cam driver v2.8
Kopritis v3.7(refer post #853)
most of the camdrive here is released by kopritis and number1 and now they hav the latest/updated camdrive already..
latest - number1 2.89v final, kopritis 3.71v

seriously, for me the edited 2.7v + 3.7 flash setting is better than latest version.. u can try it out..

link to number1's thread = http://forums.se-nse.net/index.php?showtop...kopritis&st=160
link to kopritis's thread = http://www.esato.com/board/viewtopic.php?t...2275&start=1485

hav fun on it =)
celez
post Nov 6 2007, 03:15 PM

158 posts

QUOTE(unrated @ Nov 6 2007, 12:39 PM)
is edited 2.7v + 3.7 same version like you post in previous 2.7+3.7_burner8_camdrive??
ya

u can try other camdrive and see the differences.. esp sharpness and nite mode
celez
post Nov 7 2007, 02:47 AM

158 posts

guys, i wan to ask rite, i flash back to my previous firmware which is CHINA_MAIN but y my phone still unable to change the phone language to chinese? and i still cannot write chinese hmm..

Added on November 7, 2007, 2:57 amok, now i able to write and read chinese dy but y i cannot set my phone language to chinese?

This post has been edited by celez: Nov 7 2007, 02:57 AM
celez
post Nov 7 2007, 11:00 AM

158 posts

QUOTE(ybtan @ Nov 7 2007, 09:51 AM)
hmm oni minor changes in the light effect..u can try it..
use bak tis font http://www.4shared.com/file/28345723/ca8aca8e/fonts.html
still the same.. can see can write but cannot change the phone language to chinese..
celez
post Nov 7 2007, 06:15 PM

158 posts

QUOTE(edkiasu @ Nov 7 2007, 12:10 PM)
Where got get the thing? and where to upload?
dun mod the lighteffect, got bug.. the light of camera shortcut button will always turn on with the keypad..

This post has been edited by celez: Nov 7 2007, 06:17 PM
celez
post Nov 7 2007, 08:10 PM

158 posts

QUOTE(JC_jun @ Nov 7 2007, 07:31 PM)
after flash CHINA_MAIN, did u master reset ur phone?

u must master reset 1st.
after i master reset it, my phone gone 'crazy' -.-" i cannot read the text and it is stuck at the startup screen there.. now flashing my phone..

Added on November 7, 2007, 8:11 pm
QUOTE(chicaman @ Nov 7 2007, 07:38 PM)
china main is out for R8?
not yet.. i flash back to previous firmware, need chinese badly lol

Added on November 7, 2007, 8:12 pm
QUOTE(unrated @ Nov 7 2007, 07:52 PM)
any step by step guide to flash k800i firmware to R8BA024? please help me...
just follow the tutorial here.. very easy..

http://forums.se-nse.net/index.php?showtopic=16148

This post has been edited by celez: Nov 7 2007, 08:13 PM
celez
post Nov 8 2007, 04:14 AM

158 posts

QUOTE(JC_jun @ Nov 7 2007, 09:50 PM)
oh, this is because u modded ur filesystem b4.

originally most of the file in phone having the attribute as READ ONLY.
READ ONLY file will not be deleted after master reset.

so, if u modded those FONTS.XML, startup image, sound driver or else, remember set it as READ ONLY, so this prevent it being delete while u master reset the phone.
ops... din know about it, thanks for the info laugh.gif icon_rolleyes.gif thumbup.gif
celez
post Nov 17 2007, 11:13 PM

158 posts

QUOTE(unrated @ Nov 17 2007, 02:32 AM)
between kopritis and number's1 camdriver which one is better in night scene.. any advice...
so far, i tested all the camdrives, kopritis 2.7 edited version is still the best

3.71v final, the auto mode noise quite alot compare to 2.7v edited..
for the night scene, 3.71v more toward actual situation colour but the bad thing is under light condition, the normal/auto mode quite alot of noises.. hmmm...

2.7v auto + infinite mode

3.71v final auto _ infinite mode

2.7v twilight landscape mode

3.71v final twilight landscape mode

2.7v twilight landscape mode

3.71v final twilight landscape mode

This post has been edited by celez: Nov 17 2007, 11:17 PM
celez
post Nov 18 2007, 11:56 AM

158 posts

QUOTE(scorps @ Nov 18 2007, 11:21 AM)

using k800i??
or k810i??
no diff between k800 and k810 if we use the same camdrive =)
celez
post Nov 22 2007, 12:53 AM

158 posts

QUOTE(seanlimys @ Nov 21 2007, 11:34 PM)
seus?i ap set wor..can meh?
i tried be4 update my friend's k800i by using XS++ to update CID 51 to CID52 (it should be the same with CID49 to CID52), nothing wrong, all working perfectly =)

Added on November 22, 2007, 12:55 am
QUOTE(Watta?? @ Nov 21 2007, 07:56 PM)
im using k750.
i've downloaded a menu that includes alarm, application etc.
so where do i put those?
in the same place where i put my other icons?
at TPA\PRESET\SYSTEM\MENU or somewhere else?
the menu u downloaded is full set 1 rite? i mean with that 12 basic menu icons.. if is then yes, just upload it den can use dy..

This post has been edited by celez: Nov 22 2007, 12:58 AM
celez
post Nov 22 2007, 08:04 PM

158 posts

QUOTE(Watta?? @ Nov 22 2007, 05:09 PM)
yup, 12 menu icons and icons for organizer.
including application, alarm etc.
so where do i put those icons for the organizer part?
same as where i put the 12 menu icons?
if the icons is come together with the menu, u can use it since they already edited everything inside the file.. u just cannot simply add on extra icons cos it wont work on that menu..

Added on November 22, 2007, 8:08 pm
QUOTE(techmax @ Nov 22 2007, 04:33 PM)
sorry being a noob, but can i know what this modding actually is? to update firmware? driver? by using a normal usb cable? i using K800i btw, thanks all
mod means "upgrade" the quality & performance of the hp's software..

what can be mod?
- acoustic (sound quality with headset and speaker)
- camdrive ( picture quality)
- video fps
- menu icon ( change the old&bored original icon)
- splash, startup&shutdown image/sound
- font
many more to list..

there are 2 ways to mod it, that is by using the xs++ program or FAR manager.. xs++ also can be use to unbrand/unlock/flashing the hp..

This post has been edited by celez: Nov 22 2007, 08:08 PM
celez
post Nov 23 2007, 12:34 PM

158 posts

QUOTE(Watta?? @ Nov 22 2007, 08:37 PM)
so i use put all the icons to TPA\PRESET\SYSTEM\MENU and the edited menu.ml along with it?
ya.. just copy all and paste inside the menu file =)
celez
post Nov 24 2007, 01:27 AM

158 posts

QUOTE(Watta?? @ Nov 23 2007, 08:40 PM)
is yours original or AP set?
some AP sets cant be updated using SEUS
sifu sifu, i need help
after i've changed my layout and menu.ml
i cant read chinese words for my songs already
but for sms its still normal.
what went wrong?
is it the menu.ml or the layout.xml?
i'm not sure about it, i tot only if u change the font then cannot read the chinese.. wait for other sifu to state it clearly tongue.gif thumbup.gif

Added on November 24, 2007, 1:30 am
QUOTE(achso2 @ Nov 23 2007, 09:23 PM)
but i cant find tutorial for k610i....i have no idea at all....
u can find everything about/for k610 here...

CLICK HERE

This post has been edited by celez: Nov 24 2007, 01:30 AM
celez
post Jan 5 2008, 12:38 AM

158 posts

any 1 got the R6BC002 main china for w610i? need it urgently thanks! if got the latest 1 also can =D

0.0433sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 12:46 AM