SE Modding Thread V2, War between CID36/49 n CID50/51/52 start

YaW
post Feb 7 2008, 12:25 PM

166 posts

QUOTE(Ng_LC @ Feb 7 2008, 11:17 AM)
Then go find the W800i firmware then,the latest firmware of W800i is W800_R1BC002_MAIN_CHINA_CA_RED36
i cant find that firmware .. found at topsony .. but cant get it. Do any 1 have it ? Btw ... if i use other W800 firmware what will happen ? Maybe something like "W800_R1BC002_MAIN_EURO_CA_RED36" as exmaple lah ~
YaW
post Feb 8 2008, 07:05 PM

166 posts

QUOTE(Ng_LC @ Feb 8 2008, 03:00 PM)
Nothing happen,only the sound quality and the megabass improve only
do you have the firmware for it? I just wan to upgrade into a walkman phone. And can able to use flight mode.
YaW
post Feb 12 2008, 12:43 AM

166 posts

What diff between this 2 files?
W800_R1BC002_MAIN_CHINA_CA_RED36
W800_R1BC002_MAIN_APAC

I cant find "W800_R1BC002_MAIN_CHINA_CA_RED36" this file... if i flash my k750i using "W800_R1BC002_MAIN_APAC", will it have the same thing as another 1?
YaW
post Feb 12 2008, 11:24 PM

166 posts

QUOTE(Budak_kl @ Feb 12 2008, 11:29 AM)
i think its the same thing.BTW, ur HP is CID36 or 49?
00:28:03| Profiling SEMC phone...

00:28:03| Platform: DB2010

00:28:03| OTP CID: 49

00:28:03| EROM CID: 49

00:28:03| EROM Color: Red

00:28:03| IMEI: 35785000xxxxxx

00:28:03| Phone ID: K750

00:28:03| Region: APAC_1

00:28:03| CDA: CDA102338/66 R3A

00:28:03| Firmware Version: R1DB001

00:28:03| EROM: n/a

00:28:03| Ready for operation!

This is my phone details. Should be CID 49 RED.

Btw... I got new question. I found out that my phone is getting crazy. I had change the media player skin, menu icon, and camera driver (oledi change back). After i restart my phone and let it on for few hours later, the media player skin is gone, and the camera cant take any picture. Why?
YaW
post Feb 14 2008, 07:30 PM

166 posts

QUOTE(Ng_LC @ Feb 13 2008, 11:40 PM)
Sorry for the late reply
I think u won't get flight mode function when u upgrade,u need to patch it.
izzit? den if upgrade till W800 what change? Only media player into walkman?

I got patch found.
K750_R1DB001_mediaplayer_music_button
K750_R1DB001_radio_without_headsets
K750_R1DB001_flight_mode
and so...

BUT I DUN NOE HOW TO PATCH IT. i try use XS++ the patch function but cant. dun allow me to do anything after i choose those files.

any more way to did it?

QUOTE(Ng_LC @ Feb 13 2008, 11:40 PM)
MAIN CHINA it has china typing in it
APAC,i'm not sure.
Ic.... I'll still consider of it to flash or not.
Cause my phone now sot sot liao. I had change the media skin, camdriver.dat (change back to original) and menu icon.
The problem now is, i try to use the media player to play song for few time (quit n start again), the media skin suddenly back to original.
When that happen, my camera also cant take any picture. What happen ?
YaW
post Feb 15 2008, 08:43 PM

166 posts

QUOTE(fiqz4ce @ Feb 14 2008, 09:12 PM)
hurmm..
may i know what is ur hp cid and is it db2020 or what??
i use farmanager and jdflasher plugin for patching my phone..
here the details.

10:17:49| Profiling SEMC phone...

10:17:49| Platform: DB2010

10:17:49| OTP CID: 49

10:17:49| EROM CID: 49

10:17:49| EROM Color: Red

10:17:49| IMEI: 35785000xxxxxx

10:17:49| Phone ID: K750

10:17:49| Region: APAC_1

10:17:49| CDA: CDA102338/66 R3A

10:17:49| Firmware Version: R1DB001

10:17:49| EROM: n/a

10:17:49| Ready for operation!

db2020?? not sure for it.
YaW
post Feb 17 2008, 10:31 AM

166 posts

QUOTE(Ng_LC @ Feb 16 2008, 09:05 PM)
Patch,u need SEtool2lite software (warning:may make ur phone dead and it has virus on it (my nod32 spot it but other people's norton or kaspersky even bitdefender didn't spot it))

another way is using JDflasher (not sure how to use it)

did u copy the files in the right location and did u used ur backup camera driver and media skin?
=.=! Patch a files nid so hard meh? Y cant just use XS++? Now i scare oledi since the problem cant solve yet.

I follow the instruction on 1st page to put the camera driver. Before i copy the camera driver out, i got backup the original. After copy the new camera driver into it, i try and like nothing good, so change back to original, but also the same. As for media skin, i got backup too, but i using the new skin. Still dun noe why, after using few time of media player, skin gone, camera can take picture BUT CANT SAVE.
YaW
post Feb 17 2008, 07:51 PM

166 posts

QUOTE(Ng_LC @ Feb 17 2008, 12:24 PM)
XS++ can't read .vkp files

after taking the picture,did u see any saving word,are u sure there is enough memory for u to save?

mediaplayer,I think ur mediaplayer skin gone is because it is a bug,how about u find another skin to fix it.
As for camera, after taking, no saving word come out. After take, few second hang, den direct jump to menu.
As for media skin, this the 2nd i try. Also same. I dun dare to try 3rd time for it.

Now i just feel to upgrade the firmware to w800i with those patch file, that all.
YaW
post Feb 18 2008, 12:56 AM

166 posts

QUOTE(Ng_LC @ Feb 17 2008, 10:33 PM)
how about u google the original camera files for K750i

If u want w810i camera file,I can give u too...

The skin for the media player I think u should change it back to original.

if u want to upgrade to w800i firmware,google it,the patch I think use SEtool2lite or JDflasher (pls read the instruction carefuly and pls make a backup files)
But i got copy out the original k750i camera file out oledi. Den i replace it back when i try out the new camera. Izzit? Den can u send it to me? By mail or email? kuehgy@yahoo.com << Email and Msn All Can. ^^

The skin, den i will try it again.

firmware i oledi google it, but still i cant found the firmware file that been say by you guys.

What you mean by backup files?

K750_R1DB001_mediaplayer_music_button
K750_R1DB001_radio_without_headsets
K750_R1DB001_flight_mode

This all are the patch file i download.
YaW
post Feb 19 2008, 09:05 PM

166 posts

QUOTE(Ng_LC @ Feb 19 2008, 05:34 PM)
backup the GDFS files (a file system on SE),is like a code...
how ? can teach me ?
YaW
post Feb 20 2008, 09:17 PM

166 posts

QUOTE(Zyker @ Feb 20 2008, 12:24 PM)
connect to xs++
select GDFS then read GDFS
Ooo .. got it ... btw .. Ng_Lc can send me the W810i camera driver to my email ? i nid the file to test for my k750i camera... .still the same.. zzz

0.0449sec    0.13    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 01:39 AM