after wanna try to change the menu ... rclxms.gif
congrats bro,
i cant do a shyte with my phone. vmad.gif

This post has been edited by MR.Shiney: Sep 10 2007, 07:32 PM
MR.Shiney
post Sep 15 2007, 08:03 PM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

YES! sucessfully modded my k800i menu. lolx.
the procedure is the same as any other cid51 and cid52 tongue.gif

whats the directory to flash acoustics and cam drivers?
done! i cant find how to flash acoustics sweat.gif
this is great~

This post has been edited by MR.Shiney: Sep 15 2007, 08:26 PM
MR.Shiney
post Sep 15 2007, 10:33 PM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

QUOTE(edkiasu @ Sep 15 2007, 10:27 PM)
How to do this?
im aware if you DID this.
there's a bug, almost most of the time
the custom gif wont be displayed.
u need to shuffle between songs about
a couple of times before it shows.
MR.Shiney
post Sep 16 2007, 05:36 AM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

thanks guys tongue.gif

just installed the megabass acoustics.
its the exact same thing as a normal walkman megabass eq
settings sounds ^^ been listening to music all night lol.
MR.Shiney
post Sep 16 2007, 10:30 AM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

QUOTE(ybtan @ Sep 16 2007, 10:00 AM)
u kenot put folders inside ifs/settings/acoustic/ ,must put the whole acoustic files inside acoustic folder..btw this method can use for w810i meh?
ybtan how you do hybrid acoustics? you got bass and clarity sounds all together. sweat.gif

edit:

whats the directory for startup and shutdown screens?
i cant find any on sense either. all provides splash startups but
no tut on how installing it laugh.gif

done!

This post has been edited by MR.Shiney: Sep 16 2007, 12:36 PM
MR.Shiney
post Sep 16 2007, 12:18 PM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

okay, now im talking to myself.
to those who knows, my k800i is a cid49 with vodafone set.
soo, all i need to upgrade to cid52 is by debranding it?
and then upgrade it via SEUS, right?
MR.Shiney
post Sep 16 2007, 01:35 PM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Sep 16 2007, 01:15 PM)
Need not to upgrade to CID 52. Need to debrand as once you update using SUES, it will automatic update to latest firmware R1KG001 which is CID 52.
that is what i meant tongue.gif
the debrand needs davinci client right? sweat.gif
izzit same applied to debranding k750i?

MR.Shiney
post Sep 16 2007, 09:42 PM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

QUOTE(ybtan @ Sep 16 2007, 04:47 PM)
em i put xaero_ma_loud 1st den i copy the asash_megabass v6..cz asash megabass oni got 4 files
owh, thanks smile.gif

QUOTE(KTCY @ Sep 16 2007, 09:36 PM)
Camera Driver Version 3.3.

yay! now this one i can cope with tongue.gif

QUOTE(adrianj @ Sep 16 2007, 09:39 PM)
can help? plz.. i need help here.. i have the XS program now. i have the K810_R6BC002_FS_S_ASIA_LEVAN_RED52 as my .fbn file and the K810_R6BC002_MAIN_GENERIC_SM_RED52 as my .mbn file.

now what do i do?
are you sure u know what you're doing?
if you dont like the start up screen why dont you change anything
that you dont like using far manager?
MR.Shiney
post Sep 16 2007, 09:58 PM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

i dont think debranding is as easy as flashing a new firmware.
i think you need 3 files, main, fs and another file. then flash.
using davinci to what.. god knows.. then use back xs++ flash
it using europe1 blablabla.. and ur done.

not very sure. since this is the same case with me.
i need to debrand mine to upgrade my erom.
MR.Shiney
post Sep 16 2007, 10:01 PM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Sep 16 2007, 10:00 PM)
I'd suggest pay some cash or get back to your respective warranty company and ask for a firmware flashing. It should be free if it's still under warranty.
i did ask fruitie about this matter.
she said they wont entertain if you want it for free sweat.gif
MR.Shiney
post Sep 17 2007, 04:47 PM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

QUOTE(kksoon @ Sep 17 2007, 04:45 PM)
Shakey hand i mean is not very big 1...is a bit ...cos sometimes when i take pics....if the shutter speed put lower then 1/30...then my hand need to be very steady...but if i put the ISO higher to let say...800..then i can adjust back the shutter speed into let say 1/45 or 1/60...then if my hand not so steady oso the pic quite ok....
to take night pictures, use the center button. not the camera button. tongue.gif
works like a charm laugh.gif
MR.Shiney
post Sep 17 2007, 05:31 PM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

guys, i want to mod my k750i.
im a little bit confused here

i wanna upload the files from my hdd into the phone.
which button should i press to do it?
got it, copy..
then have to manually browse all the files? sweat.gif

edit: @thread starter.

i was wondering your guide for flashing k750i to w800i is not very detailed and specific.
i was reading tons of of firmware flashing especially when converting from k750i to w800i
it needs to be finalized. does ur method doesnt need to be finalized? be clarify this for me. thank you wink.gif

This post has been edited by MR.Shiney: Sep 17 2007, 05:46 PM
MR.Shiney
post Sep 17 2007, 08:28 PM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

QUOTE(evilguy @ Sep 17 2007, 08:16 PM)
well said bro. rclxms.gif If DSLR can make a call, every photographer in the world will not but a handset. BTW, if we mod let say the menu icon, we won't be able to restore it to the original icon right? i've heard currently we can't backup the original phone icon. is it true?
why not? sweat.gif
extract them through FAR manager , if im not mistaken.

QUOTE(adrianj @ Sep 17 2007, 08:19 PM)
hi..i  got my k810i debranded already.. now just asking for a link to a tutorial on how to customize my k810i. what programs do i need?
congrats bro!
how'd you do it? send to shop?
did you get charged for it?

ofcourse you need XS++, all the files needed is at the 1st page nod.gif
MR.Shiney
post Sep 17 2007, 09:49 PM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

QUOTE(adrianj @ Sep 17 2007, 09:43 PM)
i have the USB driver now! how do i install it? its a unreadable file.. what program should i use to open? if i have the PC suite installed, do i still need this USB driver to be installed?
you need to install the flash usb driver to let windows recognize the flash memory
its in the first page sweat.gif
MR.Shiney
post Sep 17 2007, 10:11 PM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

QUOTE(lencent @ Sep 17 2007, 10:02 PM)
sigh... everyone talking bout k800/k810 phone here... we k750/w800/w810 users are being so left out  sad.gif  sad.gif
k750i / w800i modder here tongue.gif icon_question.gif
well, almost laugh.gif

This post has been edited by MR.Shiney: Sep 17 2007, 10:12 PM
MR.Shiney
post Sep 17 2007, 10:15 PM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

QUOTE(edkiasu @ Sep 17 2007, 10:14 PM)
Then we vote KTCY to be new TS for k800/k810 modding thread lo  nod.gif
i do!

i mean, i agree! rclxms.gif
no offence but the cid 36/49 is not very detailed and specific.
ktcy! ftw!

This post has been edited by MR.Shiney: Sep 17 2007, 10:17 PM
MR.Shiney
post Sep 17 2007, 10:27 PM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

QUOTE(ybtan @ Sep 17 2007, 10:23 PM)
y u wan to sell off ur k800i?buy k810i lorr tongue.gif  rclxms.gif
he already sold it laugh.gif
he sold it for his precious tongue.gif
awww, bummer. i vote.. ybtan! yay~ boooooo tongue.gif
MR.Shiney
post Sep 18 2007, 03:38 PM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

QUOTE(ybtan @ Sep 18 2007, 03:36 PM)
den u got k810i plugins for far??if got oni can load in ba..
whaaatt?.. even k810 needs plugins ar?
MR.Shiney
post Sep 19 2007, 04:46 PM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

guys, does W800i support flash menu?

might not be, but under tpa/blabla.../desktop/flash <-- why does this directory exist?..
done my 1st icon mod. phew. manual rocks! ;D

This post has been edited by MR.Shiney: Sep 19 2007, 05:25 PM
MR.Shiney
post Sep 19 2007, 05:54 PM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Sep 19 2007, 05:36 PM)
W800i doesn't support flash theme. Only got 1 firmware support. I couldn't recall which firmware but only one can.
owh, like that. but someone says that we can enable it by editing the .xml file?
lol, just tried toshara mega acoustic. damn loud thumbup.gif

one more, can we flash w810i firmware into k750i or a w800i?

This post has been edited by MR.Shiney: Sep 19 2007, 08:43 PM

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0187sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 11:13 AM