From 144hz to 240hz, Worth the upgrade?

TSdaus89
post Apr 12 2021, 12:56 PM, updated 5y ago

454 posts

halu sifus
need some opinion
is worth it to upgrade from 144hz to 240hz for gaming? both using 1440p and ips panel
Below is my current spec :

Intel i7 11700
gpu RTX3080/3070
Monitor : LG 27GL850,1440p 144hz

Planning to get Acer Predator xb3 xb273u-gx,1440p 240hz

2. Is rtx3070 enough for 1440p 240hz?

Games im playing :
-Apex legends
-COD warzone

AAA games (dont think these games will benefit much from this upgrade)
-Cyberpunk
-Assassin Creeds Valhalla
chocobo7779
post Apr 17 2021, 11:47 PM

Power is nothing without control
14,674 posts

QUOTE(daus89 @ Apr 12 2021, 12:56 PM)
halu sifus
need some opinion
is worth it to upgrade from 144hz to 240hz for gaming? both using 1440p and ips panel
Below is my current spec :

Intel i7 11700
gpu RTX3080/3070
Monitor : LG 27GL850,1440p 144hz

Planning to get Acer Predator xb3 xb273u-gx,1440p 240hz

2. Is rtx3070 enough for 1440p 240hz?

Games im playing :
-Apex legends
-COD warzone

AAA games (dont think these games will benefit much from this upgrade)
-Cyberpunk
-Assassin Creeds Valhalla
Unless you are gaming competitively, there's very little reason to go 240Hz, and 1440p at 240Hz is very hard to push even with a very capable GPU (unless you are playing in competitive graphical settings) icon_idea.gif

Stick to the LG for now, and wait until proper HDR or OLED monitors to arrive here instead icon_idea.gif
TSdaus89
post Apr 17 2021, 11:50 PM

454 posts

QUOTE(chocobo7779 @ Apr 17 2021, 11:47 PM)
Unless you are gaming competitively, there's very little reason to go 240Hz, and 1440p at 240Hz is very hard to push even with a very capable GPU (unless you are playing in competitive graphical settings) icon_idea.gif

Stick to the LG for now, and wait until proper HDR or OLED monitors to arrive here instead icon_idea.gif
Thx bos
After watch few video,i think i will just stick to this LG and use that money to buy baju raya instead 😄

0.0170sec    0.97    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 01:17 AM