BMW X3 sDrive20i [ 7 ] ** [31.82%]
Total Votes: 22
Guests cannot vote 

TSRustyee
post Apr 12 2021, 12:12 PM, updated 3y ago

25 posts

Hi all sifu,

Appreciate your comments / feedbacks especially from existing XC60 or X3 owners. If given a chance, would you have bought the same or would you opt otherwise.

Understand that X3 sDrive20i has just launched, perhaps feedback from existing X3 xDrive30i would be great as well.

Thank you in advance.
littlefire
post Apr 12 2021, 12:15 PM

2,147 posts

That newly launch sDrive X3 only is RWD.
What the point of getting RWD SUV for a premium cost.
xDrive is the 1 with AWD

This post has been edited by littlefire: Apr 12 2021, 12:16 PM
post Apr 12 2021, 12:30 PM

536 posts

t5 for the full suite of safety features.
coldfission
post Apr 14 2021, 10:59 AM

Agility's everything
1,300 posts

will go for the X3 xdrive 30i instead. For such a big car i think the higher torque and hp helps a lot if you wish to overtake on highway.
BigMan123
post Apr 14 2021, 03:14 PM

2,426 posts

Volvo….you walk out the car, people straight call you uncle
budang
post Apr 14 2021, 04:01 PM

960 posts

The premium difference between the x3 sDrive20i and x3 xDrive30i is only 15k, if you ask me, just go for the xDrive30i.

Get a pre-reg or near new pre-owned unit X3 xDrive30i and it will be even cheaper than the sDrive20i.
ltpg
post Apr 15 2021, 07:32 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(budang @ Apr 14 2021, 04:01 PM)
The premium difference between the x3 sDrive20i and x3 xDrive30i is only 15k, if you ask me, just go for the xDrive30i.

Get a pre-reg or near new pre-owned unit X3 xDrive30i and it will be even cheaper than the sDrive20i.
If with the current tax rebate plus 6% corporate rebate, is it better to get a new xD30i compared to pre owned?
TSRustyee
post Apr 15 2021, 10:21 AM

25 posts

Thanks to everyone that have replied, appreciate your comments.

I am more inclined towards the XC60 due to its safety features. But recently when I was looking around for any feedbacks from existing owners, I also happened to run into quite a few post of other Malaysian owners selling their 2018 XC60 in FB which got me thinking if it could be due to bad ownership experience / faulty cars with many issues? I am doing a lot of outstation runs and is concerned if there will be breakdown issues. Anyone can share their experience on this?

QUOTE(ltpg @ Apr 15 2021, 07:32 AM)
If with the current tax rebate plus 6% corporate rebate, is it better to get a new xD30i  compared to pre owned?
Actually on top of the current SST exemption, and if you are entitled to corporate fleet discount, than one should get new over pre-owned.
jflee169
post Apr 15 2021, 11:04 AM

74 posts

From your reply, your primary concern is the probability of being breakdown issues. I have no experience for both cars, but these 2 brands have higher breakdown probability comparing to MB. And in view that you are doing a lot of outstation runs, my view would get a low breakdown probability issues brands. If I were you, I would take consideration of Lexus RX and Toyota Harrier.

Happy motoring!

QUOTE(Rustyee @ Apr 15 2021, 10:21 AM)
Thanks to everyone that have replied, appreciate your comments.

I am more inclined towards the XC60 due to its safety features. But recently when I was looking around for any feedbacks from existing owners, I also happened to run into quite a few post of other Malaysian owners selling their 2018 XC60 in FB which got me thinking if it could be due to bad ownership experience / faulty cars with many issues? I am doing a lot of outstation runs and is concerned if there will be breakdown issues. Anyone can share their experience on this?
Actually on top of the current SST exemption, and if you are entitled to corporate fleet discount, than one should get new over pre-owned.
budang
post Apr 15 2021, 02:42 PM

960 posts

QUOTE(ltpg @ Apr 15 2021, 07:32 AM)
If with the current tax rebate plus 6% corporate rebate, is it better to get a new xD30i  compared to pre owned?
Well then in your case definitely getting a new car makes more cents (pun intended)

0.0384sec    0.24    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 08:13 PM