6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Why many idiot drivers at Penang island?

TSkembayang
post Apr 12 2021, 07:41 AM, updated 5y ago

1,441 posts

C D segment cars luxury vans.
Drive in the middle of 2 roads.
Swerve the cars sesuka hati, macam the only car on the road.
Change lane no indicator sign somemore their car side mirror BLIS already give warning still mati2 drive out into your lane just with half car gap, in order to avoid car infront turn right.
Car so big size but don't know how to estimate length of the car during overtake, after 1/4 ahead of my vehicle, terus 60 degree masuk your lane.
This morning almost kena hit by these morons.
You horn them, the passenger side will wind down and show you middle finger or the "pxximxk" meme face, and even replicate the same idiotic acts if there is any. (Except female driver will insaf so far)

What's wrong with these morons?

pineapplegrenade
post Apr 12 2021, 07:42 AM

lol, u even need to ask about Penang driver?
butterkijen
post Apr 12 2021, 07:43 AM

196 posts

penat type je
danielmckey
post Apr 12 2021, 07:43 AM

1,053 posts

Let them be accident is blind.
SUSDaylight2018
post Apr 12 2021, 07:44 AM

227 posts

Still remember when I drive Hilux to Penang for site audit
Kancil driver try to mess with me too
Penang drivers are dickwards
smallcrab
post Apr 12 2021, 07:44 AM

140 posts

they are well known
juruteknikmuda89
post Apr 12 2021, 07:49 AM

68 posts

you come work here then you know much more their style of driving.
Even i from mainland drove to island (because my office in Georgetown),the only peace of mind for driving here is go to work on very very early morning,around 5am++
reed90
post Apr 12 2021, 07:50 AM

Road to the End
1,552 posts

P plate > all
Shanks
post Apr 12 2021, 07:50 AM

182 posts

Island style driving - but it’s not all bad. Not as worked up and in a hurry as KL drivers. Will give you a chance to merge with traffic etc. Takes some getting used to. Like you said, just need to anticipate the sesuka hati movements and you’ll be just fine.
HuorEarfalas
post Apr 12 2021, 07:51 AM

382 posts

QUOTE(Shanks @ Apr 12 2021, 08:50 AM)
Island style driving - but it’s not all bad. Not as worked up and in a hurry as KL drivers. Will give you a chance to merge with traffic etc. Takes some getting used to. Like you said, just need to anticipate the sesuka hati movements and you’ll be just fine.
It's an open secret if u see a W or V plate, don't give way to him/her
tekkaus
post Apr 12 2021, 07:53 AM

429 posts

Since I was young, I already know that Penang drivers are legendary for their...reckless driving...
fu'house
post Apr 12 2021, 07:54 AM

553 posts

P plate = *uki*** plate.
J plate = **han*m plate.

B plate = vavi plate
W plate = walao-ox-kosong plate.
xajimx
post Apr 12 2021, 08:02 AM

198 posts

drove to penang a few times.
the moment i cross that bridge, i turn my sohai mode on to adapt.
tshin810
post Apr 12 2021, 08:02 AM

1,256 posts

Accident number by state
Population by state

either geographical discrimination or Penangites are skillful in driving. You bet. brows.gif

enterthefatdragon
post Apr 12 2021, 08:03 AM

captain cool
1,183 posts

sarahan lge lettew
asuka16
post Apr 12 2021, 08:07 AM

28 posts

No mattet what car you drive, when cross the bridge knfirm jadi sohai.
SUSfreeman1
post Apr 12 2021, 08:07 AM

525 posts

Keyword: C or D segments cars

Apparently ts jealous and feel imbalance...
Newsray
post Apr 12 2021, 08:22 AM

1,022 posts

because you have not accended to the level of master driver.
once you reach that level, whatever action on the road is nothing to you.
mushigen
post Apr 12 2021, 08:23 AM

4,954 posts

QUOTE(kembayang @ Apr 12 2021, 07:41 AM)
C D segment cars luxury vans.
Drive in the middle of 2 roads.
Swerve the cars sesuka hati, macam the only car on the road.
Change lane no indicator sign somemore their car side mirror BLIS already give warning still mati2 drive out into your lane just with half car gap, in order to avoid car infront turn right.
Car so big size but don't know how to estimate length of the car during overtake, after 1/4 ahead of my vehicle, terus 60 degree masuk your lane.
This morning almost kena hit by these morons.
You horn them, the passenger side will wind down and show you middle finger or the "pxximxk" meme face, and even replicate the same idiotic acts if there is any. (Except female driver will insaf so far)

What's wrong with these morons?

Fully agree with you, except the C and D segments part. All classes of vehicles do that, including motorcycles, lorries, buses, vans, bicycles and even pedestrians.

Of course, the champion are the motorcycles. Next time you drive in Png, just remember this. People drive wearing this:

editboy
post Apr 12 2021, 08:24 AM

134 posts

According to certain ppl, terlebih makan babi.

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0238sec    0.23    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 02:35 AM