Thermalright Cooler

Mr.Lonely
post Jan 1 2011, 04:59 PM

I Don't Give a Damn
1,304 posts

halo sifu/pros, can i know where can i find Venomous BTK(bolt-thru-kit) or Socket 1156 Bolt-Thru-Kit Rev.B or Socket 1156 Bolt-Thru-Kit for my ultra120extreme? coz i just change from 775 to 1155 i nid a set of new BTK.
i try to asked many lyn.net online trader they seem din hav stock for any of them.

anyway just another question wat the main different between Socket 1156 Bolt-Thru-Kit Rev.B and Socket 1156 Bolt-Thru-Kit ? which 1 is more recommended for p8p67 deluxe?

Added on January 1, 2011, 5:07 pm
QUOTE(nncl @ Sep 1 2010, 02:08 PM)
i wonder when this item on sale in Malaysia?  hmm.gif i am sure many people need it
source
yea its metal bright! a metal-shinning-again product from thermalright for its blink blink cooler! i oso looking for it in Malaysia but unfortunately i din found any of it cry.gif .

anyway 1 more question nid to ask, dudes when i mount my ultra 120 extreme to the board, do i nid to tighten all 4 screws? or just tighten until a acceptable lvl is enough? i scare the board crack

This post has been edited by Mr.Lonely: Jan 1 2011, 05:07 PM
Mr.Lonely
post Jan 2 2011, 08:49 PM

I Don't Give a Damn
1,304 posts

QUOTE(overclockalbert @ Jan 2 2011, 12:24 AM)

l'm also looking for the BTK but sadly local store or local online seller don't have any more stock.
now my TRUE sitting side by me only doing nothing. he is getting cold now. rolleyes.gif
i pm-ed mr.edifier he din reply me, i tot inter-asia is malaysia distributor of thermalright product?

QUOTE(1024kbps @ Jan 2 2011, 02:58 AM)
Tighten untill the screws cannot move bah, both of my Asus board and Giga also same, unless the backplate is made of plastic  sweat.gif
if the mounting pressure not enough, the heatsink will not operate optimally.

Ever saw the Thermalright BTK for Intel? the special BTK for Intel can increase the mounting pressure up to 70lbs, aka 35KG. on your lovely CPU rclxms.gif
>< scary wei if break the board den i really dunno wat to do.

0.0228sec    0.23    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 10:35 AM