39 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Bottom

Thermalright Cooler

clayclws
post Jan 5 2008, 04:24 PM

2,659 posts

QUOTE(clawhammer @ Jan 5 2008, 03:11 PM)
Fans are so cheap these days biggrin.gif I mean if someone wants to get a cooler like IFX-14, he must be serious about the temps so why run it with only 1 fan laugh.gif
Good fans don't come cheap la. FM123 is alrady RM65. S-Flex 160 is already RM80. you want to get 3? Calculate how much more. Best to just get Ultra 120 Extreme with a single fan.

Added on January 5, 2008, 4:25 pmOh, and if any of you want a good 38mm fan, go lookup AllnGap. He has a Papst 38mm industrial fan. Very good airflow and very quiet. Saw the specs liaw.

This post has been edited by clayclws: Jan 5 2008, 04:25 PM
clawhammer
post Jan 5 2008, 05:05 PM

///M
8,788 posts

Those are just commercialized fans and I would never spend that kind of money on such a fan.

You can get fans just as good if not better even at a cheaper price. The concern is about airflow, not the brand.
clayclws
post Jan 5 2008, 05:10 PM

2,659 posts

Good fans like NMB, ADDA, Sanyo Denki, Panaflo and Papst that aren't commercialized aren't easy to get. They are priced from RM20-50 depending on the size, CFM, RPM and dB.
clawhammer
post Jan 5 2008, 05:17 PM

///M
8,788 posts

QUOTE(clayclws @ Jan 5 2008, 05:10 PM)
Good fans like NMB, ADDA, Sanyo Denki, Panaflo and Papst that aren't commercialized aren't easy to get. They are priced from RM20-50 depending on the size, CFM, RPM and dB.
Normally electrical shops would carry some since they are more for industrial usage. They perform just as well or even better than the Silverstone and priced a lot cheaper. Fan controllers can be easily made too (I had 2 on my rig) so that wouldn't be a big problem. For those which are on budget, those LED Icute's are a pretty good buy. I tried out a few 120mm and the Icute gives the best airflow and with that, I bought some (eventhough I don't really like those LED's at first) biggrin.gif

I think it all comes to personal preference but for me, I don't think it's worth to spend on that Silverstone fan. Too expensive and all because it's commercialized sad.gif
clayclws
post Jan 5 2008, 05:25 PM

2,659 posts

QUOTE(clawhammer @ Jan 5 2008, 05:17 PM)
Normally electrical shops would carry some since they are more for industrial usage. They perform just as well or even better than the Silverstone and priced a lot cheaper. Fan controllers can be easily made too (I had 2 on my rig) so that wouldn't be a big problem. For those which are on budget, those LED Icute's are a pretty good buy. I tried out a few 120mm and the Icute gives the best airflow and with that, I bought some (eventhough I don't really like those LED's at first) biggrin.gif

I think it all comes to personal preference but for me, I don't think it's worth to spend on that Silverstone fan. Too expensive and all because it's commercialized sad.gif
Silverstone and Scythe looks good...that's why. I myself wouldn't trust Icute. Maybe it's the name...I don't know. I prefer normal ones, no bling-bling, black and does not compete for attention within the chassis. Jalan Pasar is a popular place to get, but since it is so far away...I'm too lazy to go there all the time to have a look. Wish the electrical shops over at SS2 has some... This is turning out to be a fan thread pula. Let's discuss this over at: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/387771/
nvidia
post Jan 5 2008, 08:28 PM

38 posts

Would a Thermalright IFX-14's backside heatsink fit in a Lian Li A05?
clayclws
post Jan 5 2008, 09:13 PM

2,659 posts

QUOTE(nvidia @ Jan 5 2008, 08:28 PM)
Would a Thermalright IFX-14's backside heatsink fit in a Lian Li A05?
Nope. That chassis is too short.

added by darksythe
sorry, you should know better than to post sales thread here

This post has been edited by DaRkSyThE: Jan 10 2008, 08:44 PM
frankieNrosie
post Jan 9 2008, 08:22 PM

b||ooDY b|u3s
786 posts

good cooler.. thumbup.gif
clayclws
post Jan 9 2008, 10:11 PM

2,659 posts

Best bang for the buck? Ultima-90 smile.gif you can fit a 92mm and 120mm fan for a push-pull configuration.
IcEMoCHa
post Jan 9 2008, 10:13 PM

~本田~
1,988 posts

best bang for bucks meh? not xigmatek?

This post has been edited by IcEMoCHa: Jan 9 2008, 10:14 PM
Doom
post Jan 9 2008, 10:51 PM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

Ultima 90 performs just 1 to 2 degree weaker than Ultra-120 ..

So at that price it is really a good bang for money besides its size is also another advantage ...

Hyde`fK
post Jan 9 2008, 10:57 PM

D9s Killer
2,378 posts

I think best bang for buck would be CoolerMaster Hyper 212. I'm getting one and see how it performs against my BT VX.
IcEMoCHa
post Jan 10 2008, 10:54 AM

~本田~
1,988 posts

CM coolers .... I don't thnk they're that good...
nvidia
post Jan 10 2008, 01:54 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(IcEMoCHa @ Jan 10 2008, 10:54 AM)
CM coolers .... I don't thnk they're that good...
They might not be the best but few of them do perform very good. One of them would be Coolermaster Hyper TX.
IcEMoCHa
post Jan 10 2008, 02:07 PM

~本田~
1,988 posts

I think Xigmatek Performance:Price Ratio better...
DaRkSyThE
post Jan 10 2008, 08:45 PM

4,809 posts

QUOTE(IcEMoCHa @ Jan 10 2008, 02:07 PM)
I think Xigmatek Performance:Price Ratio better...
the price shot up btw
the ratio has been altered
IcEMoCHa
post Jan 10 2008, 09:05 PM

~本田~
1,988 posts

haih... what to do.. everything also naik harga ... doh.gif
clayclws
post Jan 12 2008, 04:03 PM

2,659 posts

Another question. If you were to use just one fan for any of the Thermalright products, will you set it to push or pull? Which offers better cooling performance?
ATi_FANBOY
post Jan 12 2008, 06:55 PM

181 posts

^ push is slightly better. i'm using ultra120 extreme and hr03 r600 both fans configured to push. tested pull config before got +3C difference.
clayclws
post Jan 12 2008, 09:08 PM

2,659 posts

QUOTE(ATi_FANBOY @ Jan 12 2008, 06:55 PM)
^ push is slightly better. i'm using ultra120 extreme and hr03 r600 both fans configured to push. tested pull config before got +3C difference.
Hmmm...that's good to know. Thanks.

39 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0162sec    0.19    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 07:13 AM