Thermalright Cooler
IcEMoCHa
Jan 5 2008, 03:24 PM
QUOTE(clayclws @ Jan 5 2008, 03:04 PM) Yeah...But it is the best for the budget though  You better be careful with DIY kits. Any leaks in the chasis and you'll cry like a baby... haha... gonna keep everything "external"... for safety reasons...
IcEMoCHa
Jan 9 2008, 10:13 PM
best bang for bucks meh? not xigmatek?
This post has been edited by IcEMoCHa: Jan 9 2008, 10:14 PM
IcEMoCHa
Jan 10 2008, 10:54 AM
CM coolers .... I don't thnk they're that good...
IcEMoCHa
Jan 10 2008, 02:07 PM
I think Xigmatek Performance:Price Ratio better...
IcEMoCHa
Jan 10 2008, 09:05 PM
haih... what to do.. everything also naik harga ...
IcEMoCHa
Jan 18 2008, 02:08 PM
I think hr05 is around RM90-100
IcEMoCHa
Jan 27 2008, 05:23 PM
nope ... the ifx-14 will block the chipset cooler...
IcEMoCHa
Mar 9 2008, 09:53 AM
add a fan to it...and provide good ventilation for inside ur casing...
IcEMoCHa
Apr 1 2008, 06:11 PM
u mean thermalright hr-05 northbridge cooler?... i think can gua...
IcEMoCHa
Apr 6 2008, 05:21 PM
i think that ifx-14 is overkill as im using it... TR120x value for money... only difference is in the load temp around 3-4C...
IcEMoCHa
Apr 28 2008, 09:38 AM
woah.... whats the difference of it compared to the normal ultra 120x...? when TRUE version of ifx-14 coming out...  it would look cool with my 2 fm123 white fans... This post has been edited by IcEMoCHa: Apr 28 2008, 09:45 AM
IcEMoCHa
May 6 2008, 05:13 PM
the backside cooler thermal pad releases oil after using it sometime... dunno will it damage anything... so i removed the backside cooler...
IcEMoCHa
Jul 24 2008, 02:08 PM
QUOTE(a1098113 @ Jul 24 2008, 12:58 PM) it would but just make sure your NB cooler has enough clearance with the IFX, coz the IFX is a massive thing get HR-05 IFX
IcEMoCHa
Oct 14 2008, 11:14 AM
WOW.. almost 3 times as heavy as ifx-14..  later mobo bengkok.. lolz.. but maybe the performance is godlike...
IcEMoCHa
Oct 15 2008, 08:56 PM
QUOTE(dro @ Oct 14 2008, 02:43 PM) heat is dissipated by surface area not material property  it is also affected by the material used to make it.. If u compare a copper based heatsink and a aluminium one with same surface area the copper would better..
IcEMoCHa
Oct 16 2008, 11:57 AM
my comair rotron muffin xp tri-blade 120x120x18mm at 24volts doing 130cfm... sound like vacuum cleaner with turbo charger on it....
IcEMoCHa
Oct 17 2008, 11:51 AM
QUOTE(almostthere @ Oct 16 2008, 07:14 PM) actually I've always wondered about this. Considering you guys use high flow rate fans internally, do you guys consider about the amount of that heat that needs to be effectively exhausted if not running naked? yeap... i use a table fan and blow it hahaha.. anyway only use those fans for benching... if not its too noisy..
IcEMoCHa
Oct 17 2008, 11:55 AM
QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Oct 17 2008, 11:52 AM) really 18mm?  whoops... its 36mm... hahaha Added on October 17, 2008, 11:55 amQUOTE(hypermax @ Oct 17 2008, 11:53 AM) Hey people, i am interested in getting a thermalright cooler, and i want to know if the uneven surface issue is solved de with the latest batches of coolers? which cooler are you refering to? This post has been edited by IcEMoCHa: Oct 17 2008, 11:55 AM
IcEMoCHa
Oct 17 2008, 12:10 PM
QUOTE(hypermax @ Oct 17 2008, 12:05 PM) TRUE 120 and Thermalright IFX-14 TRUE 120 is flat and ifx-14 is not... not to mention that ur processor surface is not flat also..