Headunit recommendation for AA

TSKyleLee088
post Apr 10 2021, 02:16 AM, updated 5y ago

44 posts

Hi fellow sifus,

I'm thinking of changing the factory JVCKenwood headunit in my 2020 Corolla, seeking recommendations for headunits that would fit my budget and needs.

1. Budget of RM1k-RM2k
2. Android Auto (wireless is a bonus, but I doubt can get at this budget), BT, FM, no need CD player
3. Compatible with the factory 360 camera (believe it is external module with AV in to current headunit)
4. Plug and play to prevent any warranty issues

Any opinions on the Sony XAV-AX100? Seems like a decent budget headunit, love the volume knob, only downside the screen size is smaller at 6.4" unsure.gif

This post has been edited by KyleLee088: Apr 10 2021, 02:25 AM
mdziaf
post Apr 19 2021, 05:04 AM

93 posts

QUOTE(KyleLee088 @ Apr 10 2021, 02:16 AM)
Hi fellow sifus,

I'm thinking of changing the factory JVCKenwood headunit in my 2020 Corolla, seeking recommendations for headunits that would fit my budget and needs.

1. Budget of RM1k-RM2k
2. Android Auto (wireless is a bonus, but I doubt can get at this budget), BT, FM, no need CD player
3. Compatible with the factory 360 camera (believe it is external module with AV in to current headunit)
4. Plug and play to prevent any warranty issues

Any opinions on the Sony XAV-AX100? Seems like a decent budget headunit, love the volume knob, only downside the screen size is smaller at 6.4" unsure.gif
Used it in my insight.. It was a blast to use but i believe only ax200 is being sold (ax100 is discontinued). The volume knob was the reason i went with it over other Android Auto headunits. Was very easy to use.

In any case i didnt feel the screen was too small.. All icons and maps are legible on the screen. My colleague bought the ax200 after he saw what i could do with mine 😉 thats how good the headunit is.

This post has been edited by mdziaf: Apr 19 2021, 05:04 AM

0.0123sec    0.55    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 12:27 AM