Bringing dog out by car

TSWseng123
post Apr 9 2021, 04:49 AM, updated 3y ago

136 posts

Hi, new dog owner here.
I would like to bring my dog out by car. Do I need to put them in cage or anything? Is there any law that I need to follow? Takut nanti kena polis saman 😂
zuozi
post Apr 9 2021, 06:56 AM

881 posts

QUOTE(Wseng123 @ Apr 9 2021, 04:49 AM)
Hi, new dog owner here.
I would like to bring my dog out by car. Do I need to put them in cage or anything? Is there any law that I need to follow?  Takut nanti kena polis saman 😂
Is complicated there are not enough solid information, by common sense as long your pet do not disturb while driving and endanger other road user , if your pet small can fit inside carrier are better,if your pet are large can put him behind with leach vehicle like nissan x trail , if you going carry your pet outside especially dog make sure get a dog tag from your state like dbkl
winnie318
post May 5 2021, 06:00 PM

37 posts

Not sure the actual laws and regulations.
But I did always bring my dog which is the small bread - Maltese go for a car ride and he really enjoy it! tongue.gif
I think as long you put him well sitting in the car then it shouldn’t be a problem.
shirley_andy
post May 17 2021, 02:33 PM

VR Hardware Solution Provider
2,624 posts

As long as not at the driver's seat then no reason to be concern.

0.0115sec    0.62    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 11:13 PM