Mr DIY humble beginnings

Matchy
post Apr 9 2021, 07:38 AM

1,327 posts

The original still at jalan TAR if I’m not mistaken...
Matchy
post Apr 9 2021, 09:31 AM

1,327 posts

QUOTE(Cmyong88 @ Apr 9 2021, 09:27 AM)
There's 1 Malay waring I frequent on a weekly basis. Ramadan time they tutup all the way sampai siap habis Raya. Front and back about 2 months tutup. Every now and then during normal times, they suka2 tutup one. So I ask the boss how come tutup the other day. He said and I quote "Malas la, Penat tau"

But his business really good la when he does open. Food also not bad so far quality still maintain already jalan many years already. He's making much more than your typical Malay so he is living comfortably hence why stress or tire ownself up often? So he relax only
This remind me of a warung near my house also... during puasa month, they'll close for the entire month. I really wonder how they survive without opening for business for 1 month. And its a family business (few siblings work there). But they survived years already, so I guess its not a big problem for them.
Matchy
post Apr 9 2021, 10:00 AM

1,327 posts

The rate they opening is ridiculous... my small kampung already got 3 Mr DIY shop! I wonder how they survive... wont they cannibalize their own business?

0.0204sec    1.00    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 04:44 AM