Investment Versa

sp3d2
post Mar 13 2024, 07:03 PM

471 posts

QUOTE(KOEL @ Mar 13 2024, 06:52 PM)
Hard to keep track of Versa interest...too complicated...;o))  I prefer RIZE and KDI.
Right. Their cash account can't beat rize.

Their investment account also, look at the expense ratio, so expensive. Not attractive at all.

sp3d2
post Apr 9 2024, 08:40 PM

471 posts

QUOTE(Barricade @ Apr 9 2024, 08:38 PM)
Yeah it’s quite risky. If fund price drop, then we will be making loss. And Versa invest funds need to pay 1.54% management and trustee fees. 4% risk free or 4.77% + extra risk + 1.54% pa management/trustee fees. 🤔
Looking at those jaw dropping management fees, I think it not worth it.
sp3d2
post Apr 17 2024, 06:59 PM

471 posts

QUOTE(may88_98 @ Apr 16 2024, 05:24 PM)
Hi, anyone having problem logging in to the app?
I have same problem. Can't login.

When I requested for password reset, they said 'unable to process the request'

Very lousy company la. Luckily I put small amount of Money Only in versa.
sp3d2
post Apr 24 2024, 02:24 PM

471 posts

QUOTE(Barricade @ Apr 24 2024, 02:20 PM)
A lot of my friends and colleagues withdrawed all from Versa and park in FSM USD sweep now. Versa will sure see a big chunk of funds withdrawed in May.
What is fsm usd sweep?

Noob here. Please explain to me patiently.
sp3d2
post May 2 2024, 08:25 PM

471 posts

QUOTE(ericlaiys @ May 2 2024, 08:08 PM)
u forget to take note one thing, you lost a lot during forex conversion. (RM to USD). So 4.598% plus is not even worth, u already lost a lot during USD conversion.
then when want to withdraw, USD to rm. Forex conversion again. so u even lose double

it is a trap to move to fsm
I checked this and you are r 100% correct. Their conversion fees is expensive. They make lots of money converting ringgit to USD, it's like doing currency exchange business already.
sp3d2
post May 16 2024, 12:49 PM

471 posts

QUOTE(BladeRider @ May 16 2024, 10:30 AM)
But still feel sad if seeing earning 20%+, suddenly dropped to negative  sad.gif
the ability to remain calm and continue to invest when the market situation is bad. not everyone can accept this.

0.0388sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 08:00 PM