Investment Versa

dummies
post Dec 31 2021, 12:16 PM

268 posts

versa remove the overnight interest, does that means no more extra bonus unit will be given anymore?
dummies
post Dec 31 2021, 12:21 PM

268 posts

QUOTE(CorollaAltis @ Dec 23 2021, 11:30 PM)
You have to check the NAV PRICE before every deposit or withdrawal
Versa is fking stupid because never show the nav in their apps until your transaction has been done
Basically you must not withdraw a day before they payout. What will happen is say you withdraw 1000 ringgit at 1.1722 around 853 units which is what the apps tell you today
These sorhais next day process your withdrawal become 1.1712 because of the payout hence drop in nav
is it correct to say that if we want to do withdrawal, we must do it AFTER the payout day and not before the payout day?

what is versa payout day? Mid of every month and/or end of the month?
dummies
post Dec 31 2021, 12:26 PM

268 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Dec 31 2021, 12:22 PM)
See the statements in green letters in the image posted in post 208... Abt that bonus thing
thx! got it...basically no more bonus given if we deposit fund on friday , weekend or during public holiday
dummies
post Jan 4 2022, 10:34 AM

268 posts

QUOTE(xander83 @ Jan 2 2022, 08:28 PM)
Yes average over the year

1st 6months was higher and then towards Oct returns hence I moved away to put into other funds  doh.gif
what other funds you can recommend other than versa? 1.8% is low so i want to move away some of my funds from versa
dummies
post Jan 5 2022, 03:14 PM

268 posts

QUOTE(xander83 @ Jan 4 2022, 06:14 PM)
I suggest you go find 6mths FD 1st unless you need quick liquidity then go for SA Simple which still gives 2.1% and additional 0.3% bonus
i saw this article at : https://support.versa.com.my/hc/en-us/artic...I-earn-rebates-, it said, if daily return is lower than 2.46, they will make up the different by giving out bonus, how true is this?

If it is true , that means we will get 2.46 return consistently regardless how the AFFIN HWANG ENHANCED DEPOSIT FUND is performing then i won't move out from versa and continue to stay with them.

0.0177sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 05:58 AM