Investment Versa

ronnie
post Jun 1 2021, 12:47 AM

Not enough stars
21,581 posts

Male

Are the interest earned from VERSA taxable ?
DragonReine
post Jun 1 2021, 01:43 AM

just another dog on the Internet
2,615 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jun 1 2021, 12:47 AM)
Are the interest earned from VERSA taxable ?
No. Payouts are tax exempted.
DragonReine
post Jun 1 2021, 01:45 AM

2,615 posts

Yes, as this is due to the drop of unit price after payout, which will make it look like your gains "dropped'.
BANxander83
post Jun 1 2021, 04:27 AM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

It is normal every fortnight after payout issued with lower adjusted NAV and increased units

Lifetime gains not good indicator look at your invested units versus the NAV price
ronnie
post Jun 1 2021, 10:32 AM

Not enough stars
21,581 posts

Male

What are the dates "when the units are cheaper" ?

DragonReine
post Jun 2 2021, 12:51 AM

2,615 posts

theoretically yes, but this will unlikely to happen.

money market funds NAV while "fluctuates" in reality only goes up and down within a range of 3 decimal points and it's offset by the monthly or in this case every two weeks payout, which will provide compound gains. Functionally, it is about as risky as FD because Versa invests in FD, just at higher than usual rates because they invest in millions of ringgit.

In any case, you shouldn't be using Versa for long term investment, because its interest rate is not even going to beat inflation in long term.
DragonReine
post Jun 2 2021, 12:54 AM

2,615 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jun 1 2021, 10:32 AM)
The days after payout happens (usually middle of month and near end of month), but bear in mind it's only around 0.001 sen per unit difference, and it's offset by dividends payment anyway, so unless you are depositing in six-figures this shouldn't matter laugh.gif
BANxander83
post Jun 2 2021, 03:35 AM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jun 1 2021, 10:32 AM)
Every 2 weekends after payout with units price fluctuating between 1.1712 to 1.1713

The key is to use it to gain the weekend overnight interest after payout and withdraw on Thursday after that

Don’t expect much as every rm100 will gives you only rm0.01 interest which is useful only if you are disciplined not to spend on that particular weekend

Daily unit changes are only rm0.00009 per unit hence don’t expect a lot because it is only 2.18% pa yearly and with payout and weekend overnight interest is another 0.9% additional if you know how to time it well
ronnie
post Jun 3 2021, 03:10 PM

Not enough stars
21,581 posts

Male

Just opened my VERSA account.... let's see if it's better than my FDs
BANxander83
post Jun 3 2021, 09:50 PM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jun 3 2021, 03:10 PM)
Just opened my VERSA account.... let's see if it's better than my FDs
Already better than OPR the key is liquidity as FD is a fixed term while MMF is flexible liquidity that is investable to deposits no more than 762 days
ronnie
post Jun 8 2021, 10:07 PM

Not enough stars
21,581 posts

Male

My first deposit is still In Transit since 03-June-2021.. what's going on ?
cybpsych
post Jun 9 2021, 10:44 AM

---------------------
65,684 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jun 8 2021, 10:07 PM)
My first deposit is still In Transit since 03-June-2021.. what's going on ?
nothing wrong

it takes about 3 working days for the app to update --- 5-7 june are weekends+ph

if not mistaken, fund already reflected in AHAM.
ronnie
post Jun 9 2021, 08:58 PM

Not enough stars
21,581 posts

Male

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jun 9 2021, 10:44 AM)
nothing wrong

it takes about 3 working days for the app to update --- 5-7 june are weekends+ph

if not mistaken, fund already reflected in AHAM.
As of today everything shows correctly... considered as deposit on 4 Jun 2021.
Even received receipt from Affin-Hwang in my email.
BANxander83
post Jun 9 2021, 11:04 PM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jun 9 2021, 08:58 PM)
As of today everything shows correctly... considered as deposit on 4 Jun 2021.
Even received receipt from Affin-Hwang in my email.
As long as the cut is after 2.30pm 4 June you stand earn overnight interest of rm0.01 for every rm100 on top

Payout will be this weekend and the next week will be lower price units again which is the cycle every fortnight
ronnie
post Jun 10 2021, 09:13 AM

Not enough stars
21,581 posts

Male

QUOTE(xander83 @ Jun 9 2021, 11:04 PM)
As long as the cut is after 2.30pm 4 June you stand earn overnight interest of rm0.01 for every rm100 on top

Payout will be this weekend and the next week will be lower price units again which is the cycle every fortnight
Is the overnight interest given daily like GO+ ?
DragonReine
post Jun 10 2021, 08:00 PM

2,615 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jun 10 2021, 09:13 AM)
Is the overnight interest given daily  like GO+ ?
Did you read Versa explanation of overnight interest? It's not the same as GO+. https://support.versa.com.my/hc/en-us/artic...night-interest-
BANxander83
post Jun 12 2021, 04:04 AM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jun 10 2021, 09:13 AM)
Is the overnight interest given daily  like GO+ ?
Overnight interest are only given out on weekends and eve of public holidays to compensate you on for the lag in processing of buying the units

While GO+ is basically converting your TnG credits into Ecash while giving you rubbish returns of lower than daily OPR rate minus 0.45% expense ratio fee hence you will only get between 1.3 to 1.47% pa

The differences is their period methodology while GO+ is daily, Versa is weekly payout and SA Simple is monthly
Qanxia
post Jun 12 2021, 04:07 PM

37 posts

Male
Erm, why the payout units different from "transaction" post in Versa apps compare to "notification" pop up?

Qanxia
post Jun 12 2021, 04:08 PM

37 posts

Male
anyone facing this issue? I deposit RM500 and receive 0.34 units in notification. But in actual in transaction only show 0.29 units.
tsutsugami86
post Jun 12 2021, 11:44 PM
T
524 posts

Male
QUOTE(Qanxia @ Jun 12 2021, 04:08 PM)
anyone facing this issue? I deposit RM500 and receive 0.34 units in notification. But in actual in transaction only show 0.29 units.
The 0.34 is the distribution you received, it should be RM 0.34 not in units.

The distribution(RM 0.34) reinvested then you get 0.29 units.

113 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0340sec    0.75    9 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th May 2026 - 05:44 PM