Collectibles Transformers thread V7, woo hoo ....here goes the fever again!!!

paanjang16
post Aug 30 2007, 07:01 PM

335 posts

At the rate these toys are being snapped up, there is no way I'm going to get one unless i turn to Ebay sweat.gif

It's like trying to buy a PS2 or an Xbox 360 within the first few months of launch. Impossible rclxub.gif

Hope Hasbro keep those factories running and dun use lead paint whistling.gif

I suspect the biggest demand will be when Christmas comes, when everyone wants to get a TF drool.gif

Got money but no toy!!! doh.gif But still penny-wise wink.gif
paanjang16
post Sep 2 2007, 12:46 AM

335 posts

Went to Jusco IOI Mall Puchong to buy some threads.

Was lucky to find.... tongue.gif

rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

The back rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

After Transforming flex.gif

Another view

Ratchet shows his ULTRA kick.

At the time of purchase I managed to took the very last Rescue Ratchet there. Still got about 3 thundercrackers and 2 megatron voyagers left. Can't believe that Ratchet was there when I went to IOI mall. Lucky day indeed. thumbup.gif

paanjang16
post Sep 2 2007, 01:22 AM

335 posts

QUOTE(neoxz @ Sep 2 2007, 01:19 AM)
Yeah ..  how come no 1 wants it?
Last time I read got someone sapu ALL 6 G1 Jazz repaints at ISETAN KLCC. The 'sharks' are not aware of the latest restock, yet brows.gif

Anyway congratulations on your lucky haul notworthy.gif

paanjang16
post Sep 2 2007, 02:02 AM

335 posts

300 and Transformers icon_rolleyes.gif

Took the picture from a thread in Kopitiam.

paanjang16
post Sep 2 2007, 03:41 PM

335 posts

QUOTE(zefflodo @ Sep 2 2007, 01:23 PM)

Thundercracker: Yo bro Starcream! Nice to see you biggrin.gif

Thundercracker's size relative to Ratchet, the only other TF I have at the moment.

Thundercraker: I'm with you on this one SS, my head is in one very good location!

paanjang16
post Sep 3 2007, 11:24 PM

335 posts

Hasbro and Takara would be idiots to stop production of the TFTM toys as they can see there is a BIG shortage here. It's like Toyota stop production of Camry coz demand is too good lol.

Simply put, BB08 = golden goose. Kill it, and no $$$.
paanjang16
post Sep 3 2007, 11:33 PM

335 posts

QUOTE(tsg @ Sep 3 2007, 11:23 PM)

Clone Tropper: Code RED! Thundercraker at 6 o'clock!
Thundercracker : Even with 3 guys, I am still king of the skies.. i mean space
paanjang16
post Sep 6 2007, 09:00 PM

335 posts

QUOTE(CheeZai @ Sep 6 2007, 08:24 PM)
today i went midvalley metrojaya...
saw 3 hasbro leader brawl,1 thundercracker,3 rescue ratchet..
but i din buy..coz just bought armada op....no money sad.gif
how much are they selling the brawl and voyager class there? Is it goreng prices?
paanjang16
post Sep 7 2007, 09:18 PM

335 posts

QUOTE(zoglandboy @ Sep 7 2007, 08:20 PM)
http://tformers.com/ig.php?mode=album&album=8194&start=0

this is the first presentation of the upcoming models, there are some other nicer photos of the models, i dono where to look for it, try seibertron, tfw2005 and so on....
Gentleman, start saving and prepare your wallets! icon_rolleyes.gif
Keep TRU's number within reach at all times and be alert for scalpers! flex.gif

A very cartoonish Thundercracker. A close look at the piece of paper states that it is for the Transformers cartoon on Cartoon network in 2008.
http://tformers.com/ig.php?mode=view&album...e=800&start=120
paanjang16
post Sep 7 2007, 09:47 PM

335 posts

Me Grimlock KING! GRIMLOCK DEMANDS GIMLOCK BIG AND POWERFUL!

GRIMLOCK SAY TAKARA MAKE GRIMLOCK KING! smile.gif

Some famous quotes from the movie:
GRIMLOCK SAY EXECUTE HIM!!!! mad.gif
GRIMLOCK NO BOZO, GRIMLOCK KING!!! flex.gif
GRIMLOCK NO KISSER!!! wub.gif

Grimlock's lines aren't that very long in the movie.

This post has been edited by paanjang16: Sep 7 2007, 09:50 PM
paanjang16
post Sep 8 2007, 12:59 AM

335 posts

Thundercracker: Ratchet is still sleeping. Time for ....

Thundercracker: .. ULTRA KICK!!!

Ratchet: WTF!!! mad.gif

Ratchet: Why you kick me ahh!??! vmad.gif Want to me to try out my melee weapons izzit?

Thundercracker: Go ahead and try! I got ranged weapons and I can fly away! icon_idea.gif

Ratchet: Then it is set! tonight we dine in the scrapyard!! vmad.gif
paanjang16
post Sep 8 2007, 01:07 AM

335 posts

Awhile later...

Ratchet: So how is Australia? I heard it is quite cold there?
Thundercracker: I may like to go there too!!
Philip the penguin: I'm sure there are alot of you guys there too.... whistling.gif

paanjang16
post Sep 8 2007, 02:13 PM

335 posts

Here is something to wake everyone up flex.gif

Thundercracker in gerwalk mode!! drool.gif

Try to do it Starscream brows.gif
paanjang16
post Sep 8 2007, 11:42 PM

335 posts

Just came back from Curve.

Browse at the toy shop next to Gamer's Hideout in Cineleisure to check out if got TF toys. Expected a goreng price or no stock.

To my surprise got a variety of Binals and Alternators there, but a super goreng prices shocking.gif rclxub.gif

The blue Subaru is RM 400 rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
Others I saw around RM 350 rclxub.gif

Now the heat is too high liao icon_question.gif
paanjang16
post Sep 9 2007, 11:53 AM

335 posts

Paid a visit to my friend who owns a leader brawl notworthy.gif

After transforming it from tank mode to robot and back to tank mode, the head and mine-sweeper part cannot lock. so the head is popping out under the turret like the driver hatch open and the driver has his head out. shocking.gif Cannot turn the main turret as it will hit the head.

Anyone with leader brawl has this problem? such bad QC wan this Hasbro doh.gif

Btw, wanting to get leader prime, was wondering what is the market rate and availability of this figure? Got goreng price or not? whistling.gif

0.0354sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 05:51 AM