Collectibles Transformers thread V7, woo hoo ....here goes the fever again!!!

noisetrigger
post Sep 6 2007, 01:21 AM

687 posts

Aih, I was hunting for 008 Bumblebee today. Didn't know it was out also until today.

When the toys first came out I only saw the 78 Camaro, and I thought it looked ugly, doesn't look like the movie also. But the 008 Bumblebee, I saw today display in shop, damn, looked so nice, really like the movie but all the prices are like RM180++ to RM280++ this sucks.

I still saw battle damaged Jazz and alternate colour jazz (white with stripes, like the cartoon version) around for the rm49.90 price though. Don't know should get or not, not really my favourite character.

I WANT BUMBLEBEE.

Damn those scalper. This is a mass produced toy and the price they are demanding are worst that some limited edition stuff.
noisetrigger
post Sep 6 2007, 01:40 AM

687 posts

QUOTE(Ah WanG @ Sep 6 2007, 01:25 AM)
for those who missed out bb08

maybe u can try cliffjumper

uh, what is cliffjumper? I can't find any user name cliffjumper in garage sales also
noisetrigger
post Sep 6 2007, 02:11 AM

687 posts

oh well, can't find that also. Basically everywhere I went also no more transformer liao. Sigh, I guess I will just go get the Battle Damaged Jazz and alternate colour and lick my wounds at the corner.

BUMBLEBEE 08 where are you?
noisetrigger
post Sep 6 2007, 02:19 AM

687 posts

QUOTE(J-Slade @ Sep 6 2007, 02:17 AM)
I just got mine today (or shall I say yesterday).. poison you a bit

Poor phone camera quality  sweat.gif
But don't bother PM to ask me where I got it... no more edi
ARGHH!!!!

Well, I am more interested in how much you pay for it.

I think out of desperation I am willing to pay RM100 for one. That is already double the price but those scalpers are selling like at 3-5 times the price!!!
noisetrigger
post Sep 6 2007, 09:12 PM

687 posts

QUOTE(Doomsday @ Sep 6 2007, 02:26 AM)
Where you saw? please let me know by PM if u feel not secure to expose the place tongue.gif
Sorry, I bought the last of it today.

noisetrigger
post Sep 6 2007, 10:39 PM

687 posts

After much inspection, I am beginning to think that the takara and hasbro Transformer comes from the same factory.

If you look at your Takara box below with the Japanese words and all, it is actually just a sticker. Tear that out and I bet you will find that it is the same as the Hasbro box.

Also, as for some reports on the paint difference, quality difference, minor changes here and there, all those can be accounted to production quality tolerence or availibilty of parts.

With mass produced stuff, bound to have some nice some not so nice. I seen lots of Takara with subpar paint job. And the quality of the plastic look exactly the same to me side by side.

As for the difference in the head, I believe that they ran out of head for the BB08 and just take the classic head. Of it could just be they are all mixed together and the workers just attached randomly.

Also, as the product is being sold, manufacture constantly makes improvement to the product without mentioning it. Without more comparison of others Takara BB08 and Hasbro BB08, it will be hard to say for sure that the 'improvements' are only limited to the Takara BB08.

The difference we see with the Bumblebee are very likely just that.

noisetrigger
post Sep 8 2007, 08:19 AM

687 posts

Hey guys, yu think RM1500 starting bid for my starsaber to much or too little? I heard people selling one for more than USD1000 before.
noisetrigger
post Sep 10 2007, 12:06 AM

687 posts

QUOTE(samus_ng @ Sep 8 2007, 08:23 AM)
Yeah cancan no problem. But I dunno whether people will buy or not though. And why you don't wanna keep it?
Well, I guess I just want to be able to get a proper 'market' price out of it. I got offers off abour RM200 to RM300 for it before, I guess it is pretty obvious that those are not even offers but insults. Then what is a price that people will pay for then? No point for me keeping it, it is taking up space in my room.

0.0372sec    0.86    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 01:24 AM