The "Encloxure" Casing League ^_^, New Brand Hit Yo Market??

serve
post Feb 29 2008, 01:51 AM

141 posts

the price is quite ok lor..just prepare rm200 maybe enuf if not mistaken..i'm using shinobi-09 also..got from lehteck taiko...
serve
post Mar 19 2008, 12:57 AM

141 posts

QUOTE(kerollowyat @ Mar 18 2008, 09:23 PM)
care to elaborate more on the expansion slot. is there anyway to secure it
planning to buy the casing.

obviously, I cant help you, though.
the only posibble way is dfor u to mount it is by drilling a small hole in the expansion slot...just enuf for screw to go in it...i have tis casing for a long time now...but still no gc...will get one by end of this month...so might do it if necessary to do so..

anyway...Uncle Ian...hows your wizard modding?might ask for ur help to mod mine to BTX with some modding to my hdd arrangement rclxms.gif

Added on March 19, 2008, 1:19 am
QUOTE(mtandyx @ Mar 11 2008, 08:43 AM)

wanna ask the shinobi owners here for some help:

- there's a 3-pin female socket from front panel, what is it for?

- i found 2 HDD LED cables, 1 is together with the reset LED, reset switch etc. lump, the other one is stand alone. what's the standalone HDD LED cable for?

- in the screws pack, i found a few push-in pins with the other end with screw threads. what are these for?

- i found the stickers in the screws pack as well, where do you stick all 3 sensors?

- the data 1 and data 2 cable bundles are for the 2 USB right?

- i also found 3 red color gaskets in the screws pack. what are they for?

- there are a few button-head very short screws (like 2mm long), what are they for? so short

i'll try answering ur question..

- the 3-pin female socket is for ur front fan...wan led to lighten up...plug it in..

- the push pin is for ur motherboard installation...u wan to use the push in pin or u wan use the screw provided...depend on how u wan to mount ur mobo in

- yes...there are 2 HDD led cables...if u see one cable will lead to front panel led source and the other one will show the hdd animation in ur lcd panel-it depend on your mobo if it has more then one HDD sensor

- the sticker u use to stick the sensors to...CPU-sensor-processor,VGA-sensor-GC and SYS-sensor-for mobo chipset(northbridge)...i did try and place it to my proc and gc...and it work...but not sure how accurate is the reading

- ya..the data cable is for the front USB

- for the gasket and short button head screw..i-m not sure what is it use for...anyone?

*plz correct me if i'm giving the wrong info for the SH09 user rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by serve: Mar 19 2008, 01:19 AM
serve
post Mar 19 2008, 12:43 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(kerollowyat @ Mar 19 2008, 09:24 AM)
thanks for the answer.
planning to buy one, and get help from Uncle ian also to mod it to BTX and some side and top modification.
already ask him, still no reply..  sad.gif

buzy working on modding the wizard, i guess rclxms.gif

hope this casing have enough space for future upgrade.
sure got plenty of room man...i plan to take the hdd bracket out and put a hdd cage at the 5.25" area..then plenty of space for my WC setup down there whistling.gif
serve
post Mar 19 2008, 07:03 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(kerollowyat @ Mar 19 2008, 01:18 PM)
heh. if got money, plan to buy hd3870x2 and IFX14. afraid can not fit, as the card is long and IFX14 is high.

what's the different between hdd bracket and cage. cage means can slide out?

what casing u modding?
lolz...mine is SH-09A...what i meant is that i remove the place where u usually put ur hdd in...the hdd cage...i plan to get...the one i plan to use is just like ur dvdrom...can remove in and out...try to maximize my 5.25" slot doh.gif

0.0145sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 04:32 PM