QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Sep 27 2007, 01:21 AM)
what you would expect from the price? The "Encloxure" Casing League ^_^, New Brand Hit Yo Market??
The "Encloxure" Casing League ^_^, New Brand Hit Yo Market??
Sep 27 2007, 01:38 AM
3,593 posts Joined: Feb 2005 From: ***Penang*** |
Sep 27 2007, 03:53 AM
871 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: A Galaxy Far Far Away... |
QUOTE GOGOGO. It's very easy. 5 minute job if u haf a drill n rivet gun. awesome, but haven't bought any rivets yet...what's the rivet size? |
Sep 27 2007, 04:24 AM
15,705 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: Tg. Rambutan |
Sep 27 2007, 09:52 AM
824 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: P J |
I think the size should b either 3 or 4 mm size. Its very easy to change to BTX only. I had the idea when i took a look at the structure. Just need to drill a couple of holes, make a small cut on the mobo panel and then the rest is just screwing and riveting it back. Just think of it this way, a beginner like me, can manage to convert it with uncle Ian's help, sure, many experts out there can do it without any hassle.
Now, just need for the side panel completed, and then will fully decorate it later. Pics of the initial work done is ready, uploading now. This post has been edited by jy14: Sep 27 2007, 09:55 AM |
Sep 27 2007, 10:14 AM
Here's the initial Pics:
The pics not so clear coz using my handphone to capture the pics. The case is actually using similar material to the milo tin, but it does shine quite nicely. Everything is just put in for now, will re-route the cables and also add in other components later. The purpose of this mod has been achieve i guess, coz the temp did go down from 38C to 32C using Core Temp on the AMD X2 3000+ E6 S939. Now, just the noise from the front fan is not to my liking, once the Scythe stocks arrive, will put it in the front and back. More to come later on when I get the side panel back from Uncle Ian. Thanks alot Uncle Ian for the nice work done. Will never get it done so fast without ur help Below: A pic of the initial Setup. No UV plans yet, but will be decide on the UV Color soon. ![]() Below: Another look at it. The wires from the ST400 will be easy to hide at the bottom then at the top as gravity will drag it down. ![]() Below: The nice LCD Display while its at work. Useful to control fans with those 3pin connectors. ![]() |
Sep 27 2007, 10:41 AM
1,995 posts Joined: May 2005 |
wah finally.......after so long time got picture already...........
really sexy terbalik wor........... hehe ....... now i wander whether or not to get this baby and integrate it into my mod......... |
Sep 27 2007, 02:26 PM
2,408 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
lol..jy...using which sst psu?
lol..finally sh09 modded pic is out.. now waiting for uncle to mod the wi2~!~ |
Sep 27 2007, 05:23 PM
871 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: A Galaxy Far Far Away... |
QUOTE(jy14 @ Sep 27 2007, 09:52 AM) I think the size should b either 3 or 4 mm size. Its very easy to change to BTX only. I had the idea when i took a look at the structure. Just need to drill a couple of holes, make a small cut on the mobo panel and then the rest is just screwing and riveting it back. Just think of it this way, a beginner like me, can manage to convert it with uncle Ian's help, sure, many experts out there can do it without any hassle. thanks for the info bro, now i'm off to find rivets Now, just need for the side panel completed, and then will fully decorate it later. Pics of the initial work done is ready, uploading now. |
Sep 27 2007, 11:40 PM
959 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: Gombak,Malaysia Status: Its Complicated |
good work jy14..thats awesome man! haih..makes me cannot tahan to buy it..
Sep 28 2007, 09:29 AM
Thanks for the compliment guys. Its actually just a minor change at the moment. Bsides most of the work are done by Uncle Ian, his accuracy and skills are just much better than newbie like me.
lehteck: Its the ST400, sufficient to power the current simple rig, very quiet too. But need to sleeve the cables la. Ryo: U r welcome. Happy hunting. I got mine from a hardware shop in TTDI. renesisx: if u r interested to try ur hands on modding and has got at least a saw and a drill, then u r ready to convert it into BTX, coz its really simple. Just remove the rivets, unscrew the top part and then make a small cut and bend it, then drill the remaining holes, and u r done. If u send to Uncle Ian, he'll make sure it is perfectly done. Later when the side panel is ready, will post up the pics too. |
Sep 28 2007, 12:52 PM
tanx bro for the guide gotta try it during my break..btw,u r using same psu as mine..hav very cool look in btx-look position as the SILVERSTONE wording can b read easily..mine's terbalik..
Sep 28 2007, 02:55 PM
QUOTE(renesisx @ Sep 28 2007, 12:52 PM) tanx bro for the guide gotta try it during my break..btw,u r using same psu as mine..hav very cool look in btx-look position as the SILVERSTONE wording can b read easily..mine's terbalik.. Glad able to help out. Its light weight and easy to make the small cut, will upload a pic on the small cut for the mobo tray. But, its easy, no worries at all, like i said, if I can manage to do it, many other experts will find it much easier too. Mainly bcoz there aren't many riverts to be taken out. So, save lots of time. |
Sep 28 2007, 09:10 PM
after sleeved the st400...then post a new pic wa..with uv light on and so on ahhaha...
change to st50f better la:P cool blue fan~ |
Sep 29 2007, 02:35 AM
QUOTE(jy14 @ Sep 28 2007, 02:55 PM) Glad able to help out. Its light weight and easy to make the small cut, will upload a pic on the small cut for the mobo tray. But, its easy, no worries at all, like i said, if I can manage to do it, many other experts will find it much easier too. Mainly bcoz there aren't many riverts to be taken out. So, save lots of time. haih..still got many things to learn out bfore proceeding to mod..but sooner or later ill surely try it out..tanx 4 d help.. |
Oct 1 2007, 12:43 AM
QUOTE(renesisx @ Sep 29 2007, 02:35 AM) haih..still got many things to learn out bfore proceeding to mod..but sooner or later ill surely try it out..tanx 4 d help.. No worries, i oso took my time to look around and then only decide to proceed to give this Shinobi a try. lehteck: I oso wan the ST50F ler, but not enuf budget la, need to allocate other money for another rig. Currently, this encloxure Shinobi will house the BT comp, so, cooling and power consumption are main concern. Other than that, the rest of the stuffs inside are quite decent. Just the northbridge and CPU are hot. Others can be cooled easily. Will update more pics later on. |
Oct 3 2007, 02:15 AM
627 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: ~sHaH-aLaM, puCh0nG & g0m84k~ |
i realize that your psu fits well there... but other psu might be lack of space?? summone tried with zeus 600watt?
Oct 3 2007, 04:19 PM
QUOTE(skyliner @ Oct 3 2007, 02:15 AM) i realize that your psu fits well there... but other psu might be lack of space?? summone tried with zeus 600watt? I tried with the longer version ST75F, no prob either, but if u put in a OP1000 or DA1200, that i dun gurantee anything yet, haha. Will upload some pics of the current setup soon. Note: 8800Ultra had no prob to fit inside either. Users of other Encloxure post some pics too, no mod oso nvm, clean setup inside will be a welcome too. Messy oso nvm la, let other experts here help to advice lo. |
Oct 3 2007, 08:31 PM
My hand itchy itchy liow..want to get one unit le~!~..
8800ultra with st400~? |
Oct 4 2007, 04:05 AM
err..st400 can support 8800 ultra?
Oct 4 2007, 10:45 AM