Shopee starting new bullshit with sellers again, Price going up up up

kidmad
post Apr 7 2021, 07:14 PM

4,482 posts

QUOTE(lijor the great @ Apr 7 2021, 06:39 PM)
Haha lesap zada
Seriously though how much market share they lost to shopee? Back in 2018 used to buy more from lazada but since mco started I’ve been buying exclusively from shopee.
you only need 1 bad experience when them and you will say totally worth it to go with lazada.. bought razer mouse kena scam.. farking shopee side seller.. that's it now only lazada getting my money.
kidmad
post Apr 7 2021, 11:21 PM

4,482 posts

QUOTE(lijor the great @ Apr 7 2021, 08:44 PM)
Shopee didn’t refund you?
after a month.. but it wasn't about the money anymore. despite with strong evidence.. and the person in fact resend me after i dispute.. shopee still did not take action.

Not to mentioned with all the fake review. i was really disappointed. the store whom sold the mouse is no longer there but shopee had lost a customer. that's for sure.
kidmad
post Apr 7 2021, 11:25 PM

4,482 posts

QUOTE(JohnL77 @ Apr 7 2021, 09:08 PM)
Lazada no scammers ke?

I only buy from sellers that have been on the platform for a long time and have good ratings.
lazada may have scammers but they do not side the blardy seller/scammer. i reported few times in lazada as well. always getting back my refund in just a couple of days. shopee you will have dispute experience.. you open a dispute wait 3 - 5 days. if seller disputes again then only agent will step in.

for my case after the dispute.. the bugger mentioned he/she resend the item and instead of refunding me shopee insisted for me to wait for the mouse and if i don't want it by then i can resend back. i was so frustrated. item was also listed as local but i had to wait for more than 2 weeks. the seller in order for the to fulfill the delivery time they send me some stupid key chain.
kidmad
post Apr 7 2021, 11:39 PM

4,482 posts

QUOTE(JohnL77 @ Apr 7 2021, 11:27 PM)
Need to read the reviews carefully. If semua like copy pasta and broken English, then probably seller sendiri use dupe to post fake reviews.
i actually spent alot on online platform.. if i need to read all comments before purchasing i will spend countless hours. in 2020 alone i spent slightly above RM15k in Shopee alone and i told them they will lose this customer if they side such shitty seller. what made me furious was.. they are saying sorry to the seller instead of me. damn.

Anyway now i won't really care if seller local or oversea anymore so long there's tons of ppl buying from the person i will just go ahead. back then due to MCO i was thinking to support local hence in 2020 i tried buying everything from local sellers even if they are selling slightly higher than others.
kidmad
post Apr 7 2021, 11:51 PM

4,482 posts

QUOTE(JohnL77 @ Apr 7 2021, 11:41 PM)
Yes yes. Best indicator is how many sold. If already sold hundreds or thousands then very unlikely to be fake.
yeah.. but like i said.. i really have the intention to buy from local sellers hence that guy is pretty new with 20+ sales only that time. but later after kena scam baru notice... fake reviews etc.. aduhai.

but.. even selling in thousands or tens of thousands it could still be scam/unethical. same time i had any dispute with Aliexpress but after providing proof.. the seller sent the item to a different address and not mine Aliexpress refunded to my AMEX in 5 days. It's just the procedure of shopee which i find it's so retarded having to wait 3 days, then 5 days, then trouble me to send back the fake mouse and stupid keychain to seller took another 3 days, again the bugger has 3 days to verify recipient of item and he dare to dispute saying he did not receive. that's how it end up to more than 30 days before i get my refund.

0.0207sec    0.79    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 09:11 AM