Shopee starting new bullshit with sellers again, Price going up up up

AdisonMak
post Apr 7 2021, 05:23 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(KopiChia @ Apr 7 2021, 05:05 PM)
I will not activate shopeepay or lazada wallet. I don't want any refund return there.
Unfortunately on Laz if use pay via bank transfer if refund will go to its wallet. Not sure about other payment method. As for shopee, thankfully it is not as such, yet.

No wonder there is sharp drop of traffic before... seems like their shitty algorithm skewed to other side. zzzzz.

AdisonMak
post Apr 7 2021, 06:34 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(KopiChia @ Apr 7 2021, 05:55 PM)
Wait shopee refunds don't go into their shopeepay? I know the bank payment I did last time for some 1 or 2 ringgit went to shopeepay which I never activate they keep insist I activate to get money I am not activating something just to get my rm2. I am worried my cc/debit card also goes there. If its large amount I will need fight them.

Laz if you don't activate wallet refund will return original location I read somewhere.

Shopee : Yes, as far as i experienced. when refund, 1st 3 days will nag you to activate shopee pay. After 3rd day will went to Bank instead.
Lazada : Unless linking Touch n Go wallet during payment method or simply Top Up to wallet counted as activation, All the refund i experienced so far is straight went to Laz wallet instead of Bank. Not sure about payment by DC/CC though.

AdisonMak
post Apr 8 2021, 12:12 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Apr 7 2021, 07:03 PM)
can refund to touch n go e-wallet?
Yes, but only if the source of payment is from Touch n Go wallet

QUOTE(pisces88 @ Apr 8 2021, 02:34 AM)
i trust reviews more than quantity sold.
do u noticed some products sold hundreds but less than 50 review? or sold thousands but also less than 500 review?
a good indication is minimum 30% of quantity sold.
sold 1000, i expect 300 above reviews
It is normal since some buyers don't really bother review. What is not normal (at least from my pov) is the seller attempt to artificial bloat on quantity sold by splitting quantity of the supposedly a set of item, giving the impression of extremely cheap price that sold at extremely high quantity per order.

This post has been edited by AdisonMak: Apr 8 2021, 12:22 PM

0.0174sec    0.88    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 04:26 PM