QUOTE(pipedream @ Apr 2 2021, 06:38 PM)
ok buddy, sikit2 pun triggered wanna report
your initial post was and i quote "appeal to your sense of humanity and sell me the card at about RM3600" so i could game
so if the op doesn't want to sell you at 3600 (to game on btw), he is inhumane? topkek, if your point is like i gonna use this card to mine for charity maybe you have a point there, but nope, bad op for not selling his gpu to me at uber low price just so i can game at 60fps 4k rtx on
this doesn't makes u a choosing beggar?
I did not report the post... Not sure who did...
Also I never claimed the OP would be inhumane if he did not sell it to me at that price. In addition, the card will not be uber low priced if sold at the MSRP or at least close to it like it's intended to be sold for.
Artificial inflation, insatiable demand, mining efficiency of GPUs (unfortunately) as well as profitability of crypto-currency have caused the current prices to become a "new norm". Which is concerning, as even now GPU manufacturers across the board are raising the prices of their products, making them even more unobtainable for people like me who have saved for years to build a new PC.
Not all of us here have a salary of more than RM3k a month and can save or put aside a lot of cash monthly to buy these GPUs easily after paying off our monthly commitments, you know.
I don't have a 4k monitor, just got a 27' 1440p 165Hz monitor in September last year after using my old 24' Dell 60Hz monitor for 7+ years. Was gathering the components for my new build over time and the last piece I need now is the GPU to last me for a few more years. My old PC completely died in December last year.
Whatever dude, you make up your own conclusions and be happy there. As a senior member of the forums I expected better of you. I'll do my best to not comment on posts here anymore if this is the reception I'll get. Bye
This post has been edited by Dr3dD: Apr 2 2021, 07:02 PM