Should i buy airpods pro or should i wait?

TSnoahwj
post Mar 27 2021, 05:42 PM, updated 5y ago

66 posts

Hey guys, so i have been wanting to buy a wireless ear buds for a long time now and today since its LAZADA birthday i am getting lots of discount for Airpods pro. I am looking to use it for daily activities eg: for work, workout, music and watching videos. Is it a good deal or i should just wait for the next gen?

ps: i am new to wireless ear buds and the reviews that i saw are quite mixed.

MrB9
post Mar 31 2021, 09:08 AM

64 posts

Same here! Wonder if I shall wait for new release or just get the current air pods pro?
Any expected release to market date?
wei
post Mar 31 2021, 10:29 AM

Get your Macs done right!
6,496 posts

Just wait. https://www.macrumors.com/guide/airpods-pro-2/

New normal AirPods are around the corner. The new design and feature might please some user who doesn't want or need the Pro. If new model Pro came out old model might go for sale.
andrewtho
post Mar 31 2021, 12:05 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

If it’s priced under a RM900, just get it if you really need one right now.

Just gotten my second Pro during 27.3 sale at RM859 from Apple Lazada official store.

Technology is ever-changing, the longer you wait, the more you’ll wait because it’s always getting better and you can’t keep up with all the changes.

To make your life simpler, refer to my first line and you’ll decide what’s best for you.
nirvanaave P
post Oct 26 2022, 05:26 PM

Probation

I dont see any reasons for waiting, buy them now
tzxsean
post Oct 29 2022, 10:32 AM

Lonely Driver
5,606 posts

QUOTE(nirvanaave @ Oct 26 2022, 05:26 PM)
I dont see any reasons for waiting, buy them now
dun necro old thread bruce.gif

0.0153sec    0.46    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th November 2025 - 07:17 PM