stove yellow fire, only happen on the inner most ring

TSgedebe
post Mar 25 2021, 04:37 PM, updated 5y ago

1,651 posts

i have a rinnai stove but lately the inner most ring fire is yellow and despite after cleaning everything it is still as it.
Only the inner ring is spitting yellow fire but the rest of the ring, fire is blue.

This post has been edited by gedebe: Mar 25 2021, 04:38 PM
COOLPINK
post Mar 25 2021, 04:44 PM

3,666 posts

your stove how old already?

well when tat happens to my old stove i usually change new one.
dun bother repairing it too.
tut
post Mar 25 2021, 04:46 PM

148 posts

Have you tried adjusting the air intake levers at the bottom of the stove?
TSgedebe
post Mar 25 2021, 08:55 PM

1,651 posts

QUOTE(COOLPINK @ Mar 25 2021, 04:44 PM)
your stove how old already?

well when tat happens to my old stove i usually change new one.
dun bother repairing it too.
stove is rinnai table top mounted type around 6 years, has been serving well until these yellow flame. I understand that if you ask people to come for service with asking price of rm200+ might as well buy a new one but for mounted type it is more expensive.

QUOTE(tut @ Mar 25 2021, 04:46 PM)
Have you tried adjusting the air intake levers at the bottom of the stove?
yes, and remember, it only affect the single inner most circle the mid and outer circle flame are good
e_X
post Mar 25 2021, 09:16 PM

584 posts

QUOTE(gedebe @ Mar 25 2021, 04:37 PM)
i have a rinnai stove but lately the inner most ring fire is yellow and despite after cleaning everything it is still as it.
Only the inner ring is spitting yellow fire but the rest of the ring, fire is blue.
You must love this RInnai stove, try air pressure? Or hand pump you can search on youtube how they do it.
SUSceo684
post Mar 25 2021, 10:23 PM

Component Burner
11,667 posts

QUOTE(gedebe @ Mar 25 2021, 04:37 PM)
Maybe time to replace the burner head / simmer burner head. But you need to match the head with your stove model.

0.0243sec    0.52    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 07:20 PM