in progress
1,941 posts

QUOTE(don_naza @ Mar 15 2009, 12:02 AM)
looks like only both of us keeping this thread alive! biggrin.gif
It seems like it laugh.gif
cannondale
post Mar 15 2009, 12:20 AM

i'm using this phone now... seriously the foggy screen is pissing me off... it appeared after i used for less than 2 months... mad.gif

i asked around friends and friend's friend and even friend's friends friend... blink.gif

those that own this phone said they encounter similar problem
don_naza
post Mar 15 2009, 12:29 AM

110 posts

really? waa, really scary...have u sent it for warranty?
de4thscythell
post Mar 15 2009, 12:33 AM

in progress
1,941 posts

Ek, actually i don't quite understand about this "foggy screen" problem blush.gif
Where got fog? inside the screen? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by de4thscythell: Mar 15 2009, 01:36 AM
mithril22
post Mar 15 2009, 09:43 AM

43 posts

QUOTE(de4thscythell @ Mar 15 2009, 01:33 AM)
Ek, actually i don't quite understand about this "foggy screen" problem  blush.gif
Where got fog? inside the screen?  hmm.gif
yeap, inside the screen.
in my case, not too foggy & it was on the left side of the screen.
just a lil bit but still visible.

but like i said in my previous post, this happen to my AP housing.
i can't remember if there's any foggy screen when i used original housing.
de4thscythell
post Mar 15 2009, 09:48 AM

in progress
1,941 posts

QUOTE(mithril22 @ Mar 15 2009, 09:43 AM)
yeap, inside the screen.
in my case, not too foggy & it was on the left side of the screen.
just a lil bit but still visible.

but like i said in my previous post, this happen to my AP housing.
i can't remember if there's any foggy screen when i used original housing.
OIC... hmm.gif
Mine doesn't have such prob nod.gif Using the original housing smile.gif

Why that happen aa? perhaps the AP housing is not "fit" enough to cover the the phone's inner body properly, so fog can form there? hmm.gif
Or it is because of the material used to make that AP housing? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by de4thscythell: Mar 15 2009, 10:09 AM
mithril22
post Mar 15 2009, 02:07 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(de4thscythell @ Mar 15 2009, 10:48 AM)
OIC... hmm.gif
Mine doesn't have such prob  nod.gif  Using the original housing  smile.gif

Why that happen aa? perhaps the AP housing is not "fit" enough to cover the the phone's inner body properly, so fog can form there?  hmm.gif
Or it is because of the material used to make that AP housing?  hmm.gif
i think the reason is the fitting factor.
AP housing fitting can never be the same as original.
80-90% fit.
i'm not sure if those who hv this foggy screen problem occured to their original or AP housing.

what bout u?
how long hv u been using 5310 xm?

de4thscythell
post Mar 15 2009, 02:23 PM

in progress
1,941 posts

QUOTE(mithril22 @ Mar 15 2009, 02:07 PM)
i think the reason is the fitting factor.
AP housing fitting can never be the same as original.
80-90% fit.
i'm not sure if those who hv this foggy screen problem occured to their original or AP housing.

what bout u?
how long hv u been using 5310 xm?
I never have that foggy screen smile.gif Still using the original housing. Never change biggrin.gif
Been using mine since 30/4/2008 biggrin.gif
AP set, included 1GB microSD card + crystal case = RM800 sweat.gif With 1 year warranty.

BTW, are you using the latest firmware?
Plan to upgrade mine if it truly can solve the low ringtone volume problem sweat.gif
cannondale
post Mar 15 2009, 03:10 PM

nope...because apparently my friend who sent it for repair said they only managed to remove just a little bit of the fogginess problem..
so i decide not to service it skali they fool around with my hp and make it worse

the fog appears AROUND the edge of my screen...gives u a mini tunnel vision haha

gee...seems like the housing might be the problem...i'm using AP so...shucks~

anyway i'm already thinking of getting T700 hmm.gif
adriankhoo153
post Mar 15 2009, 10:32 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

I duno bout u guys but my volume i on 4 bar only. I think it's too loud for me. B4 this i was using SE T303. That ringgin volume really chessy even i crank up the volume to the max.
de4thscythell
post Mar 15 2009, 11:07 PM

in progress
1,941 posts

QUOTE(adriankhoo153 @ Mar 15 2009, 10:32 PM)
I duno bout u guys but my volume i on 4 bar only. I think it's too loud for me. B4 this i was using SE T303. That ringgin volume really chessy even i crank up the volume to the max.
You mean, the latest firmware really did improve the ringing volume, make it louder? unsure.gif
don_naza
post Mar 16 2009, 12:10 AM

110 posts

my ringing tone only got 4 bar also.

i just realized that my housing is a bit loose on the left lower edge, near the * button. i can feel the gap between the upper and lower housing. it doesn't occur to the right edge though.

any of u guys experiencing the same issue?
adriankhoo153
post Mar 16 2009, 09:17 AM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

QUOTE(de4thscythell @ Mar 15 2009, 11:07 PM)
You mean, the latest firmware really did improve the ringing volume, make it louder?  unsure.gif
Bro, u have been asking this a few time liau leh.. Why not u jes upload latest firmware to ur current phone? I am sure u will be satisfied. Erm, at least satisfied me la.. tongue.gif
de4thscythell
post Mar 16 2009, 11:33 AM

in progress
1,941 posts

QUOTE(adriankhoo153 @ Mar 16 2009, 09:17 AM)
Bro, u have been asking this a few time liau leh.. Why not u jes upload latest firmware to ur current phone? I am sure u will be satisfied. Erm, at least satisfied me la..  tongue.gif
Hehe. So sorry la bro.. I just wanna make sure blush.gif
Okay. Later will try update mine and see for myself biggrin.gif Never done this sweat.gif

I need to backup my phone setting first right? With Nokia PC Suite? unsure.gif

This post has been edited by de4thscythell: Mar 16 2009, 11:36 AM
adriankhoo153
post Mar 16 2009, 04:37 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

Yes bro..Nokia Pc SUite can download every thing in your phone. Even the setting. Update then restore. Easy as 123.
de4thscythell
post Mar 16 2009, 08:34 PM

in progress
1,941 posts

OIC...
Haiz~ i don't think that i should update mine now coz my internet really slow sad.gif Perhaps later sweat.gif
don_naza
post Mar 16 2009, 08:53 PM

110 posts

any of u mind answering my question? smile.gif
booooster
post Mar 16 2009, 09:13 PM

Gadget Guy
3,076 posts

QUOTE(don_naza @ Mar 16 2009, 08:53 PM)
any of u mind answering my question? smile.gif
are u usin ori or a replacement housing?

with my ori housing I don't have that prob
don_naza
post Mar 16 2009, 09:21 PM

110 posts

i just bought my phone last week. AP set.

i thought the only difference btween AP and ori is the warranty right?
no significance in terms of built structure?
booooster
post Mar 16 2009, 09:25 PM

Gadget Guy
3,076 posts

QUOTE(don_naza @ Mar 16 2009, 09:21 PM)
i just bought my phone last week. AP set.

i thought the only difference btween AP and ori is the warranty right?
no significance in terms of built structure?
unless ur housing has been switch as APs sometimes cud be 2nd hand units

16 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0216sec    0.38    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 08:17 AM