Nokia Nokia 5610 XpressMusic w 3.2mp

little one
post Feb 9 2008, 04:11 AM

58 posts

I have a problem here.. Can i install any video player inside this phone? I juz bought it last week.. It can't open .rm files.. Real Player can be installed?

Somebody plz..
little one
post Feb 10 2008, 02:07 AM

58 posts

But, 5610 is just S40 series..Can install any third party softwares?

I juz googled around, can't c any universal player designed for 5610..

Added on February 10, 2008, 2:09 am
QUOTE(weelaluli @ Feb 9 2008, 02:55 PM)
hey everyone...i am planning to buy a 5610 next week since the price will drop after cny holidays....how much does the AP set(red) cost now?
Last time when i bought mine, I checked the price.. AP 5610 only cost RM 1030, should be lesser after CNY..

This post has been edited by little one: Feb 10 2008, 02:09 AM
little one
post Feb 21 2008, 05:22 PM

58 posts

How is the latest OS? works faster?
little one
post Mar 3 2008, 09:11 AM

58 posts

I m facing the same problem as engguan
Everytime when I wana send files frm laptop to phone, it will keep asking me to pair device.
After that, it shows that 'The name already exists' , which in fact I m using the same laptop..

Later ,i wana check my 'Paired devices' in the Settings --> Connectivity --> Bluetooth --> Paired devices.. When i pressed it, the phone will turn off..
It is REALLY REALLY annoying..

However, there is no problem when i wana transfer files from phone to laptop

little one
post Mar 9 2008, 11:41 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(anewman @ Mar 9 2008, 10:44 PM)
Guys,
  My "calculator" is missing. Anyone here knows how did it happen? The icon is
still visible in active standby, elsewhere cannot find. If i select the icon in active
standby, a window stating" application not found" appears. Pls help....
How come? U update ur firmware?

little one
post Mar 10 2008, 10:18 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(elle1511 @ Mar 10 2008, 02:20 PM)
hie.. my MXpress the scroll left and right border cracks.. so where to change the whole thing ?
I m sure tat there will be warranty for your phone.. ?Go to the shop u bought ur phone, ask them to send the phone to the service centre to repair..Should be free of charge..

My 2 cents
little one
post Mar 12 2008, 12:04 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(elle1511 @ Mar 11 2008, 11:37 PM)
bro .. thanks for the reply .. neway .. if for AP can meh ..?
Shud be ok, im my opinion..as long as u din buy it from d roadside..

drool.gif

Added on March 12, 2008, 12:06 am
QUOTE(pilotan @ Mar 11 2008, 09:45 PM)
hei. how good was the camera huh? any user can comment on that?
Regarding the camera, i m quite satisfied with the image quality..JUz tat there is no lense protector..The autofocus works fine for me.. Ya, 1 more. the camera feature is not so complicated as N series which i think is not so good..Less feature..U cant adjust the ISO, shoot mode (burst..)

Anyway, the camera is suitable for normal user..

This post has been edited by little one: Mar 12 2008, 12:06 AM
little one
post Mar 12 2008, 07:12 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(pigcat @ Mar 12 2008, 01:34 AM)
I'd prefer an intelligent auto mode than messing with settings. That's what point and shoot camera is all about.

I do find tinkering with the little settings of my N95 8GB before taking a picture really troublesome...
Wow, u own a N95 8 GB.. Amazing
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

5Mp camera function n feature shud be much more better than 3.2mp

but I m sure tat it will be more complicated to operate it..
little one
post Mar 16 2008, 02:06 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(crixalisrox @ Mar 14 2008, 07:36 PM)
when i wan use the vocabulary file in the phone ... they say the file is not found n han to download from nokia.com....it's real or i hav do something tat cause the file miss ????

Added on March 14, 2008, 7:43 pm1 more thing i wan to ask!!at the top left of the phone signal , my phone show 3g sign n i cant go surf net ..?? but when its go to normal sigan go internet...but now the sinal (no 3 g sign) it cgn is always 3g ??? wat the prob??? help me pls

Added on March 15, 2008, 12:22 pmY nobody reply wan????? Tis topic no active jor ar???????/////
Vocab file? u mean the t9 dictionary?

Phone signal--hof coz, coz tis phone is a 3g phone. It can always detect a 3g line. maybe u din activate ur 3g service yet. Contact ur service provider

I replied ady..

Added on March 16, 2008, 2:10 amMy phone keeps lagging recently

When the music player is switched on, when a message is received or there is a phone call, the phone will be lag..I have to take out the battery, and on it again manually...

After that, another problem arises... I have to keep restarting my phone to make it detect my micro SD card..

Haih.. Anyone is in the same boat with me? plz help..

This post has been edited by little one: Mar 16 2008, 02:10 AM
little one
post Mar 16 2008, 07:29 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(crixalisrox @ Mar 16 2008, 01:02 PM)
vocab file is under organiser the last wan........n active 3g nid pay??? i'm using maxis.it is normal rate tat i call to other n not using video call??/THX..
That 1 is dictionary la..., makes me confused.. I think u have to refer to nokia.com

Activation is free of charge , ya, it is normal rate when u do a normal call, of coz
little one
post Mar 22 2008, 01:31 AM

58 posts

My problem still goes on, havent solved yet... Is this a firmware problem?

What is the latest firmware by now?
little one
post Apr 4 2008, 08:53 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(DreMAx @ Mar 28 2008, 08:44 PM)
I am planning to get this phone. Is there a hell lot of difference besides the camera and the Series 40 with the earlier XpressMusic models?
Better display resolution,larger screen, 16 million colour compared to previous version. The sound quality is also clearer and better.
Slot in memory card up to 4gb compared to previous version..

little one
post Apr 21 2008, 04:49 PM

58 posts

so far only the paired devices troubles me, others r still working fine..
little one
post May 2 2008, 05:38 PM

58 posts

Got 2 batches? newer phone lest problem?

0.0247sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 12:31 AM