Nokia Nokia 5610 XpressMusic w 3.2mp
zamanjaafar
Jul 22 2008, 12:30 PM
how's the 3.2mp camera? just wanna know if its better than Z610i Added on July 22, 2008, 12:33 pmQUOTE(v i n c @ May 25 2008, 01:42 AM) 3 days without playing any song. If play song, 2 days battery gone. I bought this phone go genting take picture. Take 50 to 60 over picture during morning. At night battery no more. hello there...hows the picture quality? This post has been edited by zamanjaafar: Jul 22 2008, 12:33 PM
little ice
Jul 24 2008, 12:19 AM
hi there! first time post in phone section!
my gf is eyeing on new phone. basically she need LED flash (it's a must) and good camera at least 3.2MP.
i think this kind fit the bill, but i have some question:
1. how long the battery can last? some mention have to charge everyday, is it really that poor?
2. can the LED used as a tourch, continously switch on?
thanks!
bdon16
Jul 24 2008, 11:32 AM

QUOTE(little ice @ Jul 24 2008, 12:19 AM) hi there! first time post in phone section! my gf is eyeing on new phone. basically she need LED flash (it's a must) and good camera at least 3.2MP. i think this kind fit the bill, but i have some question: 1. how long the battery can last? some mention have to charge everyday, is it really that poor? 2. can the LED used as a tourch, continously switch on? thanks! depending on the usage, normally i only need to charge every 2days if only moderate sms & call made. On heavy mode, the battery will drain within 1day. the LED cant serve as a torch, purely operated as flash
kyu85
Jul 24 2008, 02:26 PM
QUOTE(asdzzz @ Jul 20 2008, 02:48 PM) to 5610 users here, may i know how is the performance of the battery? since it is 16 million colour display,how long can it last for standard use (about 30 minutes call,50 sms,about 30 minutes playing mp3 per day) and how is the sliding? will it spoil easily if used for long time? thanks very much =D for me,i charge in every 2/3 days... the sliding key n sliding still like normal...
little ice
Jul 24 2008, 05:25 PM
QUOTE(bdon16 @ Jul 24 2008, 11:32 AM) depending on the usage, normally i only need to charge every 2days if only moderate sms & call made. On heavy mode, the battery will drain within 1day. the LED cant serve as a torch, purely operated as flash thanks for the information! damn i just saw somebody asked about the battery life before my post, guess i deserve some spank on my ass lol!
blasturanus
Jul 24 2008, 08:33 PM
yeah.. here u deserve it.. *spank spank* want more? hehe.. anyways, i personally think this phone is for the fashion conscious buyer.. if that is not what you're looking for, then go for n73.. but if u give me another chance to choose n buy a new phone between n73 and 5610, i'll still stick to my 5610.. its HAWT n its a chick magnet.. lolz..
little ice
Jul 25 2008, 02:16 AM
QUOTE(blasturanus @ Jul 24 2008, 08:33 PM) yeah.. here u deserve it.. *spank spank* want more? hehe.. anyways, i personally think this phone is for the fashion conscious buyer.. if that is not what you're looking for, then go for n73.. but if u give me another chance to choose n buy a new phone between n73 and 5610, i'll still stick to my 5610.. its HAWT n its a chick magnet.. lolz.. ouch lol! anyway my gf favour SE phones la cause she's been using SE phone for loong time already. she's deciding to get either the K850 or 5610, but i think she's leaning more to k850 although the purple fringing is a damned disadvantage but for her, i think ok cause she almost only take indoor picture lor... thanks again for your opinions!
blade88
Jul 26 2008, 10:22 AM

what new firmware for this phone?
manchurr
Jul 26 2008, 01:37 PM
hey guyz.. my first time in this thread..
bought it yesterday from a nice guy.. he used only for 3 weeks.. bought 650.. and add another 50 for 4gb card..
just curious.. y my phone, when received SMS.. the name of person didn't comeout on the front..
my friends HP which is the same hp.. it came out like:
1 New Message (name of the sender)
Hope you guys can help..
manchurr
Jul 26 2008, 03:15 PM
yeahh!  lucky me!
skyruler
Jul 27 2008, 10:38 AM

hey,wondering whether one ori set can get cheapest at where?ap set not about 800++ so if ori price is gud,i might consider change phone..TQ
AskarPerang
Jul 27 2008, 09:31 PM
I think it's better to get 2nd hand phone
Added on July 27, 2008, 9:35 pmI think it's better to get 2nd hand phone
This post has been edited by AskarPerang: Jul 27 2008, 09:35 PM
SerioseCat
Jul 27 2008, 09:39 PM
QUOTE(manchurr @ Jul 26 2008, 01:37 PM) hey guyz.. my first time in this thread.. bought it yesterday from a nice guy.. he used only for 3 weeks.. bought 650.. and add another 50 for 4gb card.. just curious.. y my phone, when received SMS.. the name of person didn't comeout on the front.. my friends HP which is the same hp.. it came out like: 1 New Message (name of the sender) Hope you guys can help.. u have to import all ur contacts from SIM to phone, or u must have the senders name/number in ur phonebook, or u must check if there is any duplicate of the same number in ur contacts cheers
AskarPerang
Jul 27 2008, 09:59 PM
I think it's better to get 2nd hand phone
manchurr
Jul 28 2008, 07:15 AM
QUOTE(SerioseCat @ Jul 27 2008, 09:39 PM) u have to import all ur contacts from SIM to phone, or u must have the senders name/number in ur phonebook, or u must check if there is any duplicate of the same number in ur contacts cheers still not working..
SerioseCat
Jul 28 2008, 11:55 AM
QUOTE(skyruler @ Jul 27 2008, 10:38 AM) hey,wondering whether one ori set can get cheapest at where?ap set not about 800++ so if ori price is gud,i might consider change phone..TQ ori with bundled 2gb microSD is RM1050 at Yeahstore, personally bought 2 items from them before and no problems. They have a payment and pickup centre in Imbi. RM1050 OR RM1020. Both bundled 2gb.
zamanjaafar
Jul 28 2008, 09:29 PM
anyone can answer my q's for 5610?
-can the nokia 2.5" adaptor be ditched and we just use a standard 2.5 to 3.5mm jack adaptor? I find the nokia adaptor to be too stiff and long -if so, can i still hear FM or can it still accept radio signals/function as antennae?
geniuz
Jul 29 2008, 12:17 PM
what is the firmware version at the moment??
Thermodynamics
Jul 30 2008, 05:39 PM
my 5610 has a tiny crack on its music slider, hope it will last long...anybody know izzit possible to change the music slider cover?...where shop can provide this service and what its cost?
mych91
Jul 30 2008, 07:22 PM

QUOTE(zamanjaafar @ Jul 28 2008, 09:29 PM) anyone can answer my q's for 5610? -can the nokia 2.5" adaptor be ditched and we just use a standard 2.5 to 3.5mm jack adaptor? I find the nokia adaptor to be too stiff and long -if so, can i still hear FM or can it still accept radio signals/function as antennae? er i dont think u will get radio signals by using a standard 2.5 to 3.5 mm jack cause the provided 2.5 to 3.55 mm jack adaptor is the radio antennae and also as a mic. Added on July 30, 2008, 7:23 pmQUOTE(geniuz @ Jul 29 2008, 12:17 PM) what is the firmware version at the moment?? no change.. still v4.81 This post has been edited by mych91: Jul 30 2008, 07:23 PM