NEW N95 with 8GB and 2.8" screen.., Coming : OCT 2007

SimonsayZ
post Oct 17 2007, 05:32 PM

2,792 posts

Since it already started shipping worldwide, my guess is it will arrive within a week or two. biggrin.gif
SimonsayZ
post Oct 24 2007, 03:55 PM

2,792 posts

QUOTE(missgeek @ Oct 24 2007, 01:47 PM)
I read in Nokia forum someone from Singapore said N95 8GB launch today in Singapore! So nice! Dunno true or not, anyone has any info? But I am not surprised Sirim so lembab. Normal la gov mah. Ceh.

But I'd rather they dont sell launch package etc la. Actually all wanna make extra money one, the battery is worth la, but the rest I think very cheap cheap stuff.. at the end, the extra RM200 for the launch pack use to pay for the extra battery only, hehe.

Whatever. Just faster launch, cannot stand looking at so many video preview anymore. It looks sooooooo delicious liow!
Yep, already launched. Going at SGD1288 without contract. If with contract definitely less than SGD1000. smile.gif
SimonsayZ
post Oct 29 2007, 09:46 AM

2,792 posts

Looks like alot of people here can't wait to get their hands on this phone. biggrin.gif

For me, its waiting game. 3.5k for a phone is too much for me. sweat.gif
SimonsayZ
post Oct 29 2007, 09:55 PM

2,792 posts

QUOTE(missgeek @ Oct 29 2007, 09:33 PM)
Got more or not? Your mom's friend got shop ah? AP set or ori? Idon't mind buying AP as long as it is new and ori set from the country it's coming from. For example: authorized set from Singapore sell here AP also. Can share info ah blueberry?  blush.gif
LoL missgeek you really cannot tahan ah? tongue.gif Why not wait until next month then buy?
SimonsayZ
post Oct 31 2007, 09:31 AM

2,792 posts

If really RM3500, I rather buy a notebook or better yet mod my car. Rm3500 can make my alot of difference to my car in terms of power. laugh.gif

But then, N95 is really tempting. tongue.gif
SimonsayZ
post Nov 1 2007, 02:03 PM

2,792 posts

QUOTE(missgeek @ Nov 1 2007, 12:31 PM)
IMHO, if I want to get AP set from Spore, I would rather have the one authorised in Singapore at least.
If I just want AP set don't care from where, no need to get from Singapore, our local phone seller also can get for you (from UK etc).

It's worth to go to Singapore for a cheaper authorised set, because even if it's broken, not so bad to send back to Singapore.
But to go Singapore to get Singapore AP set, might as well buy from here lor. In garagesales already ppl selling what smile.gif
I was wondering, if you buy from SG. Can you still bring i to Nokia centre for repair?

QUOTE(Ash @ Nov 1 2007, 01:05 PM)
Hmm does such thing as AP even exists in Singapore? Do they call them AP as well ?
Yes Singapore does have AP sets with warranty provided by other companies, not only official ones. They don't call it AP, maybe more like 2nd or 3rd tier warranty. No exactly sure what they call it though.

This post has been edited by SimonsayZ: Nov 1 2007, 02:05 PM
SimonsayZ
post Nov 1 2007, 02:27 PM

2,792 posts

QUOTE(missgeek @ Nov 1 2007, 02:20 PM)
You can send to Nokia center in Singapore. You can send it in Malaysia too but it wont be under warranty lor. If rosak after finished the warranty, then can send here only lar.
Yeah true. They company offer warranty like our local phone seller here la, but maybe bit longer than what we have.
They dont call AP if the phone is not distributed by the authorised singapore dealer. From what I know they call it LOCAL or IMPORT set.
LOCAL set is the original authorised set and cost more than the IMPORT set. The warranty come from the phone manufacturer/authorised service center in Singapore.
IMPORT set is those they get from overseas, like buy bulk from UK, Europe, US etc. Same like our AP lor. Usually this one still got guarantee but then by the company who sells it. The price is also cheaper than LOCAL set.
That's right. Usually import set release faster than local set, just like AP sets here. Btw, now singtel is selling at really good price around SGD800++ with 2yr contract. drool.gif

0.0285sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 12:46 AM