Online liquor Store
TSkuro0314
Mar 24 2021, 04:23 PM, updated 5y ago
hey guys, any of you will buy alcohol online? i personally have not order online alcohol before, was wondering if anyone can give some feedback & their experience. lately has been seeing this shop by travel recommends selling alcohol, seems very aggressive on promoting. another 1, whisky.my their selection seems more than these e-commerce are they paid duty alcohol? for example: https://shop.travelrecommends.my/japanese-w...aysia-delivery/https://whisky.my/product/hibiki-suntory-whisky/
sairay
Mar 24 2021, 04:39 PM

QUOTE(kuro0314 @ Mar 24 2021, 04:23 PM) hey guys, any of you will buy alcohol online? i personally have not order online alcohol before, was wondering if anyone can give some feedback & their experience. lately has been seeing this shop by travel recommends selling alcohol, seems very aggressive on promoting. another 1, whisky.my their selection seems more than these e-commerce are they paid duty alcohol? for example: https://shop.travelrecommends.my/japanese-w...aysia-delivery/https://whisky.my/product/hibiki-suntory-whisky/Interesting. I had did a bit of survey few months back but never did try to buy. Came close to order from shopee via Tong Woh. I don't think duty free are allowed outside of airport or online.
TSkuro0314
Mar 24 2021, 05:12 PM
QUOTE(sairay @ Mar 24 2021, 04:39 PM) Interesting. I had did a bit of survey few months back but never did try to buy. Came close to order from shopee via Tong Woh. I don't think duty free are allowed outside of airport or online. hows was your experience with the online purchase? as you know la the deliver any how throw stuff sometimes, thats what put me dint proceed buying through online :/
audionutter
Mar 31 2021, 05:24 PM

Prices from shop by travelrecommends are quite expensive
TSkuro0314
Apr 1 2021, 12:05 AM
QUOTE(audionutter @ Mar 31 2021, 05:24 PM) Prices from shop by travelrecommends are quite expensive yah i do realize some a bit pricey & some pricey cheaper by some. normally if you buy which website you buy from?
audionutter
Apr 1 2021, 07:33 AM

I buy direct from authorised distributor who dont normally sell to public but retailers, pubs etc
Got to know them over the years so they make exception for me
TSkuro0314
Apr 1 2021, 01:30 PM
QUOTE(audionutter @ Apr 1 2021, 07:33 AM) I buy direct from authorised distributor who dont normally sell to public but retailers, pubs etc Got to know them over the years so they make exception for me you lucky guy! i guess i will continue to look for online to find cheap deal haha
chindian81
Jun 1 2021, 01:28 AM
QUOTE(kuro0314 @ Apr 1 2021, 01:30 PM) you lucky guy! i guess i will continue to look for online to find cheap deal haha actuay very simple.. whatever that most online stores are selling are those thats duty not paid. means its still original its just that it did not go thru the due taxation process hence the price can be very much lower. However having said that, unless u really know where these ppl get their stocks from then u shudnt worry. there are fakes being sold and very rampant these days...... if the price is too good to be true. often times it is... so dun be penny wise pound foolish.. i am an alcohol supplier myself. i do try to stick to selling my products online and i dont try to spoil the market by going too cheap. my products will always be sligtly lower than the duty paid ones as i pass on the tax savings to my customers.... let me know if u need anything or any other clarifications...