Home Theatre pls recommend me lcd/plasma tv thread, please use this thread :)

youliang
post Feb 2 2008, 06:20 PM

Aficionado
1,178 posts

er plasma or lcd better actually?

youliang
post Feb 2 2008, 08:12 PM

Aficionado
1,178 posts

any plasma within 4-5k?
so far i have been looking at lcd only until someone told me that plasma looks much better in terms of PQ..

youliang
post Feb 3 2008, 08:17 PM

Aficionado
1,178 posts

QUOTE(KoYuKii @ Feb 3 2008, 01:34 PM)
go for Panasnic VIERA TH-42PV70H. around 4.6-4.8k. i just bought this last week, very satisfied. if LCD 4-5k u can only have 37" and somemore no full HD. y dun get a bigger screen with almost same spec. only my humble opinion.
okie noted..

Added on February 3, 2008, 8:18 pmwhat about sony?nobody seems to be getting sony nowadays..

This post has been edited by youliang: Feb 3 2008, 08:18 PM
youliang
post Feb 4 2008, 12:22 AM

Aficionado
1,178 posts

QUOTE(jasjas @ Feb 4 2008, 12:17 AM)
Agree, using that one also for 3 months d, the pv70h can emulate the full hd which is better, now should be around that price as mentioned by koyukii, but i got some news that it might drop again after CNY from rm 5499 to lower (that is retail price) so expected to be lower than 4.6k....

wa really?? what do u mean by emulate full hd?

Added on February 4, 2008, 12:24 am
QUOTE(youliang @ Feb 4 2008, 12:22 AM)
wa really?? what do u mean by emulate full hd?
it says there 1,024 x 768 but isnt that 4:3?

This post has been edited by youliang: Feb 4 2008, 12:24 AM
youliang
post Feb 4 2008, 11:42 PM

Aficionado
1,178 posts

whats the Pioneer PDP427XG and PDP428XG price like currently?
isit good compared with the panny VIERA TH-42PV70H

This post has been edited by youliang: Feb 4 2008, 11:43 PM
youliang
post Feb 7 2008, 12:34 PM

Aficionado
1,178 posts

QUOTE(tchiaming @ Feb 7 2008, 10:02 AM)
i seriously didnt know about this... n i just checked my signal n i only got a 65!!!!!!!!!!!!!

stupid astro ppl... so lazy... so wat do i do now? can i call them n tell them i am not satisfied with the reception? they will send their men to check on my house for free rite?  tongue.gif

all this while i was thinking it was my tv sommo....

u sure the signal plays an important role in terms of the quality of the broadcast??  blush.gif
no it doesn't affect the pic quality
only when it rains..bla bla yes.

youliang
post Feb 7 2008, 02:05 PM

Aficionado
1,178 posts

hmm can a 42'' plasma fit into my car ? feel like buying from L..seems e.body says its cheaper.
-im from perak
haha

youliang
post Feb 10 2008, 12:12 PM

Aficionado
1,178 posts

QUOTE(johnsonm @ Feb 10 2008, 12:04 AM)
guys i am finally getting my lcd this week. i was decided on the sharp lc42px5m because the toshiba 42a3500e's contrast isnt so good in a side by side comparison. however, a salesman has tried to push the sony kl40s310a on me. the picture seems clearer then sharp, so once again i am undecided. can anyone help me shed some light perhaps based on your own experiences?

also, does s-video make a big difference for astro?
s-video and non s-video has a HUGE difference on my old crt tv:p
youliang
post Feb 11 2008, 11:39 PM

Aficionado
1,178 posts

why majority are getting LCD instead of plasma?
plasma looks better for astro than lcd rite?

youliang
post Feb 25 2008, 06:31 PM

Aficionado
1,178 posts

pros?u can put the money in ur bank and earn some interest/
ahhaha

youliang
post Mar 19 2008, 10:51 AM

Aficionado
1,178 posts

howmuch are the fullHD lcd tv by philips now?>
youliang
post Mar 19 2008, 11:19 AM

Aficionado
1,178 posts

owhhh...
is TH-42PV70H that good for the price range?
my dad feels like getting a new tv.
youliang
post Mar 19 2008, 11:37 AM

Aficionado
1,178 posts

QUOTE(adrian0229 @ Mar 19 2008, 11:31 AM)
42pv70 is ok...y not hitachi?
hitachi?its better aR?which model?
isit around the same price?

Added on March 19, 2008, 11:45 amwonder whats the price of this- hitachi 42PD9800TA

This post has been edited by youliang: Mar 19 2008, 11:45 AM
youliang
post Mar 19 2008, 01:45 PM

Aficionado
1,178 posts

QUOTE(adrian0229 @ Mar 19 2008, 12:28 PM)
hitachi 42pd9800 old model..new 1 is 42a01..juz 4550

anyone wan buy 46v300 from me?juz 7.8k..fast grab while stock last
oohh..havent seen it yet..
much better than panny ka?

youliang
post Mar 19 2008, 08:21 PM

Aficionado
1,178 posts

ahh,.. saw the pioneer kuro just now..really drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif ...but price can buy 2 plasma edi for tat size brows.gif
then i went to see the panny 70H okok lar..the guy say dunno wat 2panel.can see some double image when viewed from the side..

he asked to wait for the new one..is it coming out next month?does anyone know the price range?
then he recommended LG42PC5R.. whats the price for that model?

Added on March 19, 2008, 8:23 pm
QUOTE(jerrychoo2004 @ Mar 18 2008, 05:22 PM)
how is the LG 42' plasma? senheng doing promotion selling at RM3999
what model was it:

This post has been edited by youliang: Mar 19 2008, 08:23 PM
youliang
post Mar 19 2008, 10:30 PM

Aficionado
1,178 posts

QUOTE(adrian0229 @ Mar 19 2008, 10:16 PM)
u din c hitachi?
nope..shops here dont sell it..
TH-42PX80U is the new panny eh?

youliang
post Mar 20 2008, 05:24 PM

Aficionado
1,178 posts

looks like i'll wait for the new panny plasmas and see the diff..

youliang
post Mar 20 2008, 06:55 PM

Aficionado
1,178 posts

eh eh wat do you mean by ''the last gen?''

youliang
post Mar 20 2008, 09:45 PM

Aficionado
1,178 posts

QUOTE(DigitalKL @ Mar 20 2008, 09:15 PM)
today i was at Havery Norman Mid Valley

there was a panasonic pv70 and the hitachi next to each other. both showing the same picture. the details from the panasonic just blows the hitachi away. infact it was even better than the pioneer 427. you could see the texture of the rocks etc when in the hitachi is was like muddled but what we do not know is, maybe the hitachi and pioneer has been wrongly adjusted and we do not know what input they are using.

actually this is not the first time i seen it like this. when i was buying mine i noticed it too. i still ended up with the hitachi 4500TA because I like the bezel and also the sound is better than pv70
ooh..icic..
whats up with the 2panels plasma thingi?the promoter said new generation one uses 1 panel..old one 2 panel.. something like can see double image if viewed from the side..

and is plasma tv dying soon?why ppl wanna stop production of it?

youliang
post Mar 23 2008, 12:29 PM

Aficionado
1,178 posts

oo..panny started advertisements on da new plasma today in the newspapers.
tongue.gif

0.0564sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 02:34 PM