Home Theatre pls recommend me lcd/plasma tv thread, please use this thread :)

yehui
post Mar 6 2008, 10:36 AM

Hello guys. This is the first time I post here. I just bought a set of LCD TV and mini home theater system. SAM-HTX30. I was torn between a philip 37 full HD and toshiba 37A3500E. The different is RM1k. So I decided the toshiba. I got quite good deal for R81 but I didn't choose because the panel is too glaring for my liking. Sony, too high for my budget. I didn't choose LG because I got one in my work place. I didn't like the noise. Toshiba is quite smooth and warm for my eye.

Any comments from sifu here. If you are the one who make decision, which one would you go for, philip (full HD) or Toshiba (cheaper). How about the samsung HTS?
yehui
post Mar 6 2008, 05:25 PM

QUOTE(rx330 @ Mar 6 2008, 01:19 PM)
yehui, welcum
just stating the obvious lar, why still ask for comments wen u aredi bought? be happy with wat u bought, if not sure sendiri headche one

just enjoy it
No lah. Just want to know others opinion. The TV just arrived. Quite happy. Better than the 42" LG LCD I had in work place. Less noise, colour better, clearer. The sound of the samsung mini HTS is amazing for my standard and budget.

The TV comes with 1.0 HDMI-HDMI cable. The sales recommended me a 1.3 HDMI-HDMI cable from Swiss. Don't know what he was talking about. Is there a marked difference?
yehui
post Mar 6 2008, 05:53 PM

Toshiba 37A3500e to samsung mini HTS SAM-HTX30
yehui
post Mar 7 2008, 10:36 AM

I plugged in the HTS into the tv. Quite nice for my standard. But when I plugged in my nitendo Wii. No sound. Then only I realised with HTS, TV no sound. Off the HTS, place Wii with TV speaker. I play Wii with component cables. I noticed there are 2 cables white and orange for sound and there are 2 connection in HTS that are same colour. Can I plugged the 3 cables (green blue red) to tv and the remaining into HTS and hope to play Wii with sound from HTS?
yehui
post Mar 8 2008, 11:29 AM

I like my 37A3500E.

0.0391sec    0.20    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 03:56 AM