Home Theatre pls recommend me lcd/plasma tv thread, please use this thread :)
nocar
Sep 20 2007, 02:00 AM
QUOTE(Ngto @ Sep 19 2007, 09:01 PM) Sorry about that  . Which is the best is very subjective. Ask 5 diff persons and you might get 5 diff answers. the best lcd 32'' probably stash somewhere in each of the manufacturer's RND facilities. too expensive to mass produce i believe  . For value for money then each has its own opinion. wanna ask the difference between IPS and PVA panel ... and how to differentiate them if it is not mentioned in brouchure?
nocar
Sep 21 2007, 11:10 PM
QUOTE(gsdev @ Sep 20 2007, 01:58 PM) Looks like panasonic is coming up with a new line soon their TX-37LX75 will in stores at a suggested retail price of 4,199. (Taken from InTech, Star) http://videos.thestar.com.my/default.aspx?vid=418Interesting to see Pana rep (i think the Product Manager) to talk about Pana's latest IPS panel and comparing to other brands LCD panels as well. One of it looks like Samsung S8 which is IPS panel as well.
nocar
Sep 24 2007, 11:20 AM
QUOTE(nnpjj @ Sep 23 2007, 10:37 AM) Rm 4199 consider cheap ? I thought its about that price lar 37" is cheap when it hit below rm4k mark. at this moment only LG 37" selling below that price. The old model can get even cheaper.
nocar
Dec 11 2007, 12:13 PM
Anyone knows about Toshi new line-up A3500E? Heard about it from a shop in PJ but no display unit... appreciate for comments about it.
nocar
Mar 14 2008, 09:11 AM
QUOTE(adrian0229 @ Mar 13 2008, 07:33 PM) this thread is dying le.... nowadays no ppl buy tv liao r?my sales drop alot le...  Ppl saving money for OLED TV now. So you better sell your stock dirt cheap to us to clear stocks
nocar
Mar 16 2008, 08:22 PM
QUOTE(g5sim @ Mar 16 2008, 08:20 PM) add another RM500 you can get 1024x768p or 1024x1080i 42" Plasma  correct me if i am wrong kaki and Adrian hitachi plasma isn't it?
nocar
Apr 11 2008, 05:39 PM
May i know which Viera model that has the SD card interface that can show pix?