Home Theatre pls recommend me lcd/plasma tv thread, please use this thread :)

myKent
post Oct 10 2007, 03:20 PM

107 posts

Philips 32TA2800, RM2399 @ carrefour sri petaling.
Commonly knowing that the best quality for astro so far compared to other LCD TV.
Even though the spec is not as good as Sony KLV-32S310, but it's cheaper and look nice in astro.
U can check out with the sales promoter..it's famous.
myKent
post Oct 29 2007, 08:10 PM

107 posts

Philips 9series LCD has 3ms..heard is fastest in the world.crazy...
have ambilight also..
but damn expensive..
those rich one only can afford.
myKent
post Nov 13 2007, 12:28 PM

107 posts

Philips use LPL/S-IPS panel.

Added on November 13, 2007, 12:42 pm
QUOTE(runemastertan @ Nov 12 2007, 02:33 PM)
For me, I'll go for the Philips. Reason is this:

Philips has the Pixel Plus. It does support Full HD, but its resolution is 1366 x 768. What i know is that it take full hd input and downscale it to fix the screen.  Believe me when i say that the picture gives me the WOW factor. Very nice contrast, I can see the shadow very nice.  Too bad the 42" version look like shit. This 32" wins my vote hands down. I compare the Samsung 32R8 and the Philips using the same input. Philips wins hands down. Go down and take a look at the TV. It;s best to see the tvs side by side. You'll see that Philips is the best. Sony S Series is the lower end series. I don;t like the color. Samsung is the same.

Tell you what. When you went down to see the tv, take notice on scenes that have grass and a lot of shadows. See if you can see which tv can produce a more natural green color, see if you can see how black is the shadow. Also, one i notice is that Samsung's black is too black that the picture lose it's detail. To see this, try to look at scenes that focus on the sunlight, there ought to have a lot of shadows^^
if in terms of 42" i would recommend for 42PFL7432. It's 28.9billion colors man..better picture quality compare with 42PFL7422. both LCD is same price!!

In terms of the design, i believe Samsung always the winner..haha..everyone definately will fall in love with Samsung design at 1st sight.

This post has been edited by myKent: Nov 13 2007, 12:42 PM
myKent
post Dec 5 2007, 04:44 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(sunauto @ Dec 1 2007, 12:45 PM)
The 100hz and 120hz differences are mainly due to the the NTSC / PAL signal input. For example, the Sony Bravia D series sold in the UK all have 120hz motion flow feature, our version comes with 100hz motion flow though.
Yup..coz asia countries like Malaysia is using PAL signal input. so normal frame per second is like 50Hz. After double up then is 100Hz.
If the set in countries' that using NTSC which the normal frame is 60Hz. after double up then it will be 120Hz.
myKent
post Dec 7 2007, 04:31 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Dec 5 2007, 04:46 PM)
tats why, then wats the fuzz with all these 100 hz thingy as advertise?

actually our unit aredi 120 hz mar
ya..but our TV using PAL system mah..so impossible to make it 120Hz lor..even though it can.
btw,100Hz/120Hz i bet r same. It helps to remove motion blur.

Added on December 7, 2007, 4:36 pm
QUOTE(sunauto @ Dec 7 2007, 04:19 AM)
Well, you should check out Toshiba's C3500 latest LCD tvs, it comes with an IPS panel and 6.5 ms response time. Seems like Panasonic, LG and Toshiba are pretty loyal to the IPS technology. Of course, the 100hz flicker free thingy is implemented now as well as 1080p 24fps. Sadly, two HDMIs only.
In fact, Panasonic/Toshiba & LG/Philips are using different panel.
Panasonic and Toshiba using IPS-α panel.
LG and Philips using S-IPS panel.

This post has been edited by myKent: Dec 7 2007, 04:36 PM

0.0177sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 06:25 AM