Home Theatre pls recommend me lcd/plasma tv thread, please use this thread :)

cwtien
post Jan 15 2008, 02:15 PM

477 posts

Adrian,
What's your pricing for Sharp 37 inch LC37A53M?
And what's the cheapest Full HD LCD TV available in Malaysia right now?

And do you sell aircon? smile.gif
cwtien
post Jan 15 2008, 11:54 PM

477 posts

QUOTE(adrian0229 @ Jan 15 2008, 08:46 PM)
rm4.5 lik that
sony model is 32v300
Hmm...Best Denki is 4699 with RM400 voucher. Hmmmm....hmm..... hmm.gif hmm.gif
cwtien
post Jan 16 2008, 10:13 AM

477 posts

QUOTE(adrian0229 @ Jan 16 2008, 04:24 AM)
32a53...RM3250

Added on January 16, 2008, 4:25 am

rm400 voucher?wat voucher is that?
RM400 voucher you can use to buy other stuff at Best Denki - let's say an aircon, you can use the RM400, or even use it on the TV.
cwtien
post Jan 16 2008, 11:08 AM

477 posts

If you guys can wait, get a low model LCD TV and wait for OLED TVs to become widely available...probably 3-4 years time smile.gif

OLED TVs from Sony and Samsung were launched in CES 2008 - and they're far far superior to LCD and Plasma (except for the half-life).
cwtien
post Jan 16 2008, 03:28 PM

477 posts

QUOTE(marky @ Jan 16 2008, 01:16 PM)
any discount for sharp 32A53 in best denki?

i wana use the ezy payment thingy
Best Denki 32A53 is ....erm.....s**t, I forgot (and I was just there *sigh*), 3699 I think with RM300 voucher and 2 years warranty.

Anyway, I bit the bullet and bought the 37A53 at Best Denki today thumbup.gif . Cost me 4299 (4699 - 400 voucher - voucher came with the TV purchase!).
cwtien
post Jan 16 2008, 03:53 PM

477 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Jan 16 2008, 03:32 PM)
You get lower than RM4200 for the 37"... brows.gif But never mind lar...bought already, happy lor. thumbup.gif
Cheh, throw water on my celebration only laugh.gif

NVM, bought already biggrin.gif
cwtien
post Jan 18 2008, 04:36 PM

477 posts

QUOTE(Darth Maut @ Jan 18 2008, 07:47 AM)
i'd been planning to buy 37A53 too.. so how does Astro looks on it.. is it tolerable? i know that astro sucks on LCd/Plasma etc.. but as long as it is not that bad then ok la.. i dont really want to buy a new CRT TV.. and i still need Astro for sports & documentaries.. biggrin.gif

Haven't got my TV yet, give you a report next Thursday smile.gif
cwtien
post Jan 24 2008, 12:06 PM

477 posts

Well, here's my promised review of the Sharp 37A53M with RGB Astro (I do not have an S-Video, thinking of getting it later).

Basically, I prefer my 10 year old JVC CRT screen output tongue.gif

I have the mode set to 4:3, but sometimes blocks still appear. The screen is OK (better than some of the others I see in the showroom), but is not as clear as my CRT.
cwtien
post Jan 24 2008, 01:31 PM

477 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Jan 24 2008, 12:26 PM)
Just wanna comment:

1) LCD is not meant for watching ASTRO.
2) Repeat step 1 a few times.
3) "Blocks" that appears sometimes are due to shitty ASTRO compression signal which happens during heavy action. I was watching a chinese channel the other day on my CRT when the blocks/pixellaxation is so horrible it looks like a PSX (Playstation 1).
4) Bad signal also can gives blocky signal.
*shrug* Someone asked me to review my TV with Astro, so I did.

Yah, I saw the block during fast action. Not recommended to watch F1 on LCD smile.gif

0.0470sec    0.90    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 12:34 AM