http://www.pmptoday.com/2007/08/19/new-app...no-will-be-fat/
Ready to buy?
This post has been edited by kennmeng: Aug 29 2007, 09:00 AM
Attached image(s)
I am little iPod(Short & Stout)..., New iPod(Short & Fat)
Aug 29 2007, 08:58 AM, updated 19y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
7 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
Look at this new iPod..
http://www.pmptoday.com/2007/08/19/new-app...no-will-be-fat/ Ready to buy? This post has been edited by kennmeng: Aug 29 2007, 09:00 AM Attached image(s) |
Aug 29 2007, 09:35 AM
6,866 posts Joined: Feb 2005 |
That's rumored, might be true or might not. Here's a promotional ad on what's coming:
![]() |
Aug 30 2007, 02:14 AM
177 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: kuala terengganu to kuala lumpur |
it looks ugly.. hee
Aug 30 2007, 11:38 AM
387 posts Joined: May 2007 From: Pahang,Sentul,MMU Malacca |
Definitely a photoshop n looks awesomely UGLY.N TS is still excited bout it. U guys are really weird. lol.
Sep 2 2007, 02:34 PM
9 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
great, i wish i could stop collecting ipods...
Sep 4 2007, 01:15 AM
4,249 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
eeeee..nt nice r..
da 2nd gen nano is still da best..i miss mine.. |
Sep 4 2007, 07:56 AM
159 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
Here's a better Picture...looks slightly better..haha
http://cache.gizmodo.com/assets/resources/...09/nanomock.jpg |
Sep 4 2007, 10:17 AM
787 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: KL |
Tought of getting 2nd generation iPod last week. After discover new iPod in the launching should i wait for get the old one ?
From unofficial picture found in the net the new iPod sixe doesn't look appealing. Maybe the 2nd Generation look better. Any comment from iPod user in this forum on this new iPod. |
Sep 4 2007, 11:21 AM
13,063 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Toronto |
I'm just waiting for the new iPod.....
My 40g Gen 4 is already almost full and the battery is going crazy on me....... |
Sep 4 2007, 11:40 AM
3,488 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: Petaling Jaya |
aiyer... 24 hours more... wait quietly la.
Sep 5 2007, 12:14 AM
6,866 posts Joined: Feb 2005 |
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Sep 5 2007, 12:17 AM
1,902 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Sep 5 2007, 12:35 AM
6,657 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
so small...................
Sep 5 2007, 12:50 AM
2,642 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: Penang |
few hours to go!
i think this round wont have ipod nano yet cuz the student pack promotion for getting a ipod nano for free is until 16 of september |
Sep 5 2007, 01:03 AM
177 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: kuala terengganu to kuala lumpur |
damn.. cant wait for tomorrow's news..
Sep 5 2007, 01:13 AM
2,642 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: Penang |
jsut wait for apple website shut down for 2hours
then we will happy to see new thing again |
Sep 5 2007, 11:47 AM
Sigh, roughly 14 hours more before the event.........
I CAN'T FREAKIN' WAIT........ Hopefully it comes in time for Xmas! |
Sep 5 2007, 01:02 PM
1,215 posts Joined: Oct 2005 |
Steve Job always full of surprise.....
Sep 6 2007, 12:40 AM
5,939 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Johor |
hey hey pple, they're going to announce it soon!! cant wait to see the the ipod.
Sep 6 2007, 12:43 AM
668 posts Joined: Jul 2006 From: Klang Valley |
is there anywhere i can get the latest updates of the event???
Sep 6 2007, 12:45 AM
Sep 6 2007, 01:04 AM
its starting its starting
Sep 6 2007, 01:14 AM
goddamit that steve jobs cant stop yacking aboot the iphone. 99cents for a ringtone? kanine macibek, aku buat free2, he wanna charge.
Added on September 6, 2007, 1:16 amshuffles, with some new colors, yawn.... ![]() This post has been edited by cocklea: Sep 6 2007, 01:16 AM |
Sep 6 2007, 01:19 AM
11,092 posts Joined: Nov 2005 From: Melbourne |
And iPod Nano Fatty version.
![]() |
Sep 6 2007, 01:19 AM
419 posts Joined: Jul 2006 From: PJ, Selangor |
new nano's coming up....
Sep 6 2007, 01:20 AM
today we're going to refresh or replace EVERY single product in this lineup to get ready for this holiday season
quoted from engadget.com this is gonna be great... |
Sep 6 2007, 01:20 AM
fatty-kun nano. i think its cute. the old ipod video went on a crash diet:
![]() loving the new UI!! ![]() 4gb: USD 149 8gb: USD 199 not bad, not bad. now can we have that kind of pricing for the iphone please? This post has been edited by cocklea: Sep 6 2007, 01:26 AM |
Sep 6 2007, 01:21 AM
New colours too..
![]() |
Sep 6 2007, 01:22 AM
2,657 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: In front of my computer |
the colours of the new nano and shuffle doesn't appeal to me....
Sep 6 2007, 01:24 AM
QUOTE(lokgotz @ Sep 6 2007, 01:22 AM) they went the pastel route. its ok i guess, although i really hope they come out with new fresh color. something striking and bold, with a little bit on the offensive side. the kind that will make people go "OH MY GOD!" |
Sep 6 2007, 01:25 AM
agreed...what's up with the color? anyways can't wait for the new ipod.....pls widescreen....pls widescreen...
Sep 6 2007, 01:25 AM
Somehow, the new nano doesn't make me regret of buying the 2G nano last month though. I thought that I would be crazy because of this new release.
EDIT: I mean the design. Added on September 6, 2007, 1:27 am"When we went about replacing the most popular music player in the world we took this really seriously. We think we've nailed it with the new nano. The battery life is awesome: 24 hours audio, 5 hours video playback." Applause and cheers." Now, that's tempting. This post has been edited by jdreamer: Sep 6 2007, 01:27 AM |
Sep 6 2007, 01:27 AM
you can get the new nano as soon as this weekend! wow, that is fast. now i know what to get my sister for her birthday (shes stuck with a 1gb black nano and hating every moment of it
edit: mygod, the new nano is seriously thin! i bet you cant sit on it or bye bye. This post has been edited by cocklea: Sep 6 2007, 01:29 AM |
Sep 6 2007, 01:28 AM
QUOTE(jdreamer @ Sep 6 2007, 01:25 AM) Somehow, the new nano doesn't make me regret of buying the 2G nano last month though. I thought that I would be crazy because of this new release. Haha, i had a big relief when i saw the current design of Nano, at least i won't regret getting the 2nd generation weeks back. But the UI is indeed pretty much nicer.EDIT: I mean the design. This post has been edited by crystal_kit85: Sep 6 2007, 01:30 AM |
Sep 6 2007, 01:29 AM
true...i've bought a new 8gb red nano myself a few weeks ago...don't regret it...
Sep 6 2007, 01:30 AM
97 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
160gb ipod!!!!
Sep 6 2007, 01:31 AM
But the new battery life is a good one.
Added on September 6, 2007, 1:32 amWe're going to offer a slightly thicker one as well... and it's going to have 160GB." applause. "This BOGGLES the mind! This new 160GB, which is far smaller than the original iPod, puts 40k songs in your pocket. Even better: battery life. 40 hours audio, 7 hours video. This post has been edited by jdreamer: Sep 6 2007, 01:32 AM |
Sep 6 2007, 01:32 AM
come on...widescreen pls....
Sep 6 2007, 01:33 AM
iPod TOUCH!
Sep 6 2007, 01:33 AM
yes yes yes thinner than the iphone!
Sep 6 2007, 01:34 AM
shit, old design!! so much for the new iphone-like ipod.
opps, sorry, spoke too soon. got another announcement This post has been edited by cocklea: Sep 6 2007, 01:35 AM |
Sep 6 2007, 01:35 AM
?
there is an iphone-like ipod |
Sep 6 2007, 01:36 AM
Sep 6 2007, 01:37 AM
![]() its here!~! yuck, sean kingston?? hello, other artist please. we do not need to see what Steve Jobs is listening to. This post has been edited by cocklea: Sep 6 2007, 01:37 AM |
Sep 6 2007, 01:38 AM
It has wifi too!
Sep 6 2007, 01:38 AM
everything you will ever want of the iPod Touch,even WIFI.i see no reason to get the iPhone
Sep 6 2007, 01:39 AM
oh yes...widescreen baby.....looks like i'll be replacing my 30gb ipod....
Sep 6 2007, 01:40 AM
SAFARI BROWSING!
Sep 6 2007, 01:42 AM
ok, i want the 160gb video ipod and the new ipod touch for Hari Raya, can?
those guys selling the ipods in garage sale better have the new ipod video and ipod touch by the end of next month or im going to get violently ill. This post has been edited by cocklea: Sep 6 2007, 01:42 AM |
Sep 6 2007, 01:42 AM
i wanna sell my 3 month old 80gb ipod...and get the new one...
Sep 6 2007, 01:43 AM
YOUTUBE!!! FTW!!!!
Sep 6 2007, 01:45 AM
waiting for the price of ipod touch
Sep 6 2007, 01:47 AM
8gb and 16gb.
gAY |
Sep 6 2007, 01:47 AM
gay? hehe....
Sep 6 2007, 01:48 AM
8GB is $299... the price for the 16GB is $399
what is it gonna be in malaysia??? |
Sep 6 2007, 01:49 AM
So, 8GB is $299... the price for the 16GB is $399." Less applause on the second one. "Both models are available in just a few weeks... they'll be shipping this month."
ugh! nice price just wondering, are they using SSD or flash for ipod touch? |
Sep 6 2007, 01:51 AM
USD299 should be about the same price as the current ipods....so i guess it's RM1199?
Sep 6 2007, 01:53 AM
summary a bit...
iPod Shuffle 1GB $79 iPod Nano "fatty" 4GB $149 iPod Nano "fatty" 8GB $199 iPod Classic 80GB $249 iPod Classic 160GB $349 iPod TOUCH 8GB $299 iPod TOUCH 16GB $399 iPhone 4GB GAMEOVER iPhone 8GB $399 edit... typo This post has been edited by besaid: Sep 6 2007, 02:17 AM |
Sep 6 2007, 01:54 AM
since the small capacity,i guess its gonna be flash...
Sep 6 2007, 02:01 AM
OMG, touch screen, anyone wanna buy my NANO its only a month old.
Sep 6 2007, 02:07 AM
so,when the new iPod Touch gonna work with our local starbucks???
Sep 6 2007, 02:11 AM
damn...i want the ipod touch with bigger capacity....can't they make a thicker version with hard drive instead?
hopefully it's the one more thing.....*fingers crossed |
Sep 6 2007, 02:13 AM
QUOTE(dawn152 @ Sep 6 2007, 02:11 AM) damn...i want the ipod touch with bigger capacity....can't they make a thicker version with hard drive instead? with all the twisting and turning from portrait to landscape....i dont think they are gonna have 1 with hard drive....hopefully it's the one more thing.....*fingers crossed but as u said, there might be 1 more thing....hahah |
Sep 6 2007, 02:15 AM
363 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
IPHONE 8GB for just $399!!!
Sep 6 2007, 02:15 AM
hehe...yeah i know it's unlikely...but still hoping though...
sweet....they reduced the price of the iphone... |
Sep 6 2007, 02:16 AM
1,949 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: SBW/KCH/PER |
New 8gb iphone selling for $ 399
Sep 6 2007, 02:16 AM
apple is discontinued the 4GB iPhone and reduced the price for 8GB iPhone
Sep 6 2007, 02:19 AM
363 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
muahahah i gonna get my iphone today
sweet $399 |
Sep 6 2007, 02:21 AM
1,040 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: the other side |
200$ drop??? that must be a bummer for people who bought yesterday
Sep 6 2007, 02:24 AM
do you guys think the new models will be in the stores tomorrow in malaysia?
Sep 6 2007, 02:25 AM
ok,close shop...back to bed.
im gonna dream bout iPod touch... Added on September 6, 2007, 2:25 amno way,even in USA,Steve stated they are gonna get it end of this week...look like we gonna wait and that's for iPod Classic This post has been edited by besaid: Sep 6 2007, 02:32 AM |
Sep 6 2007, 02:27 AM
4,027 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
ppl are digging the ipod story like crazy in digg.com, see some cool animation in swarm
http://labs.digg.com/swarm/ |
Sep 6 2007, 02:27 AM
10:48am - So, 8GB is $299... the price for the 16GB is $399." Less applause on the second one. "Both models are available in just a few weeks... they'll be shipping this month."
quoted from engadget Added on September 6, 2007, 2:28 amwe gotta wait for iPod Touch This post has been edited by besaid: Sep 6 2007, 02:29 AM |
Sep 6 2007, 02:34 AM
apple updated their main page
Sep 6 2007, 02:34 AM
4,027 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
ipod touch will be available in malaysia by end of this month??
Sep 6 2007, 02:40 AM
you say???
with the iWait crowd standing-by to get it...i guess we dont get a chance.even our southern neighbour will get it 1st... |
Sep 6 2007, 02:46 AM
119 posts Joined: Oct 2005 |
So now the difference in functionality between the iPhone and the iPod Touch is the phone fuunction ?
Sep 6 2007, 02:50 AM
1,479 posts Joined: Nov 2005 |
Yup, just an iPod. Or an iPhone minus the phone part..
Sep 6 2007, 02:52 AM
awesome... since the display of my main phone kinda broke down, I might be considering an iPhone. Sweet...
Sep 6 2007, 02:54 AM
350 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
so its bout rm1200-rm 1500 for an iphone lor. i am dying to get it the moment they unlock that phone.
Sep 6 2007, 02:58 AM
QUOTE(sugarboi @ Sep 6 2007, 02:54 AM) so its bout rm1200-rm 1500 for an iphone lor. i am dying to get it the moment they unlock that phone. it's already unlocked, but you gotta know how to do it. Some of the forummers here already done it.I don't think the price is going to be around that range, we kinda get these gadgets with higher price. |
Sep 6 2007, 03:00 AM
QUOTE(Zavier18 @ Sep 6 2007, 02:46 AM) So now the difference in functionality between the iPhone and the iPod Touch is the phone fuunction ? QUOTE(kwekeugene @ Sep 6 2007, 02:50 AM) steve didnt mention anything bout the 2.0MP cam bout the iPod Touch,so...iPhone - (Phone function - 2.0MP cam) = iPod Touch??? |
Sep 6 2007, 03:05 AM
QUOTE(besaid @ Sep 6 2007, 03:00 AM) steve didnt mention anything bout the 2.0MP cam bout the iPod Touch,so... There's no camera for the iPod Touch base on Apple's website.iPhone - (Phone function - 2.0MP cam) = iPod Touch??? iPhone has : -Phone function -Camera -Bluetooth These are the functions over the iPod Touch. |
Sep 6 2007, 03:07 AM
350 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(Zavier18 @ Sep 6 2007, 02:58 AM) it's already unlocked, but you gotta know how to do it. Some of the forummers here already done it. Yea, I know. Waiting for an idiot proof way to do it or the official unlock. All I need now, is to test how the SMS interface is. Once I am sure that I can live with it then the iPhone is a sure buy. I don't think the price is going to be around that range, we kinda get these gadgets with higher price. I am loving the new iPod interface also. Wish I had cover flow on my Video. This post has been edited by sugarboi: Sep 6 2007, 03:08 AM |
Sep 6 2007, 03:07 AM
658 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
I didn't really cares about the iPod because I'm still happy with my old iPod nano, I'm just glad Apple have change the front page of their website, bored already with the iMac pictures
Sep 6 2007, 03:10 AM
i was thinking....the ipod touch is USD299 while the iPhone is USD399......
it's only a USD100 difference....might as well get the iphone.... but there is a contract bound to it (if you dont unlock it)......hhhhm....dilemma.... |
Sep 6 2007, 03:10 AM
1,479 posts Joined: Nov 2005 |
I'm kinda disappointed with the event.
iPod Nano, in my opinion, it has to be the ugliest iPod that Apple has came out with. I think Apple would have totally nailed it if they had the 80GB and 160GB drives in the iPod Touch. The iPod Classic just doesn't cut it anymore. Well, for me that is. What bout you guys/girls? *totally happy bout the $200 price cut, that was amazing This post has been edited by kwekeugene: Sep 6 2007, 03:11 AM |
Sep 6 2007, 03:11 AM
QUOTE(sugarboi @ Sep 6 2007, 03:07 AM) Yea, I know. Waiting for an idiot proof way to do it or the official unlock. All I need now, is to test how the SMS interface is. Once I am sure that I can live with it then the iPhone is a sure buy. I think you'll do fine with it, most of the people do after getting used to it.But I think Apple is trying to sell the iPhone as much as they can because they have something better coming up, like a 3G version or something. It's kinda too good to be true, the price went down from $599 to $399 after TWO MONTHS! $100per month. Those who bought it for a whooping $599 is going to so freaking pissed off(look at the review in Engadget). I'm feeling for them... |
Sep 6 2007, 03:13 AM
now,there are few issues that bug me...
is the nano's SQ gonna improve?we heard complaints all over and with competitors thumbing Nano's SQ easily.i sure hope that Apple did something bout it... is the earphone jack problem gonna appear on the iPod Touch?i think Apple learned their lesson enough not to make this mistake AGAIN... is the previous docks and speakers especially meant for the previous generations of iPods compatible with the current ones? i got totally no clue bout it |
Sep 6 2007, 03:17 AM
344 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuching |
QUOTE(kwekeugene @ Sep 6 2007, 03:10 AM) I'm kinda disappointed with the event. yeap..iPod Nano, in my opinion, it has to be the ugliest iPod that Apple has came out with. I think Apple would have totally nailed it if they had the 80GB and 160GB drives in the iPod Touch. The iPod Classic just doesn't cut it anymore. Well, for me that is. What bout you guys/girls? *totally happy bout the $200 price cut, that was amazing i'm agree with you.. the ugliest iPod Nano ever. and the color? OMG...did apple try to find other cheerful color compare to this dull color? for the iPod Touch.. it's a revolutionary.. i tot that previous iPod Video will be totally replace with this iPod Touch. yet..it's still there! |
Sep 6 2007, 03:19 AM
1,546 posts Joined: Dec 2004 |
Looking good! I don't like the relatively small disk space on the iPod Touch, but I dig the design and the features. I probably won't be adopting one of these new iPods until later on down the road as I've still got my iPod Video 30GB that's collecting dust on my dresser.
Sep 6 2007, 03:30 AM
907 posts Joined: Nov 2005 |
anyone know the price? of all the new ipods?
Sep 6 2007, 03:35 AM
iPod Shuffle 1GB $79
iPod Nano "fatty" 4GB $149 iPod Nano "fatty" 8GB $199 iPod Classic 80GB $249 iPod Classic 160GB $349 iPod TOUCH 8GB $299 iPod TOUCH 16GB $399 iPhone 4GB $299 while stock lasts iPhone 8GB $399 dont times it by 3.5 as in malaysia,we will surely be getting it much more expensive...more like X3.5 + 100~200 |
Sep 6 2007, 07:24 AM
going to visit NY apple store this weekend
Sep 6 2007, 07:40 AM
585 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: xia's heart , ! |
is there any diffrence between ipod video and ipod classic.....
im very sad now le.. just bought my this year, and now .. !!! zzzzzzz ipod touch loooks cool, but space very sikit, i think Wi Fi Function hard to use @ malaysia.. i think. |
Sep 6 2007, 07:47 AM
use it in the house okay already. watching youtube on the bed before sleep is kinda cool.
about the classic and video, the features are the same except for bigger storage and rounded edge. I'm not sure about the user interface. This post has been edited by irwan6179: Sep 6 2007, 07:49 AM |
Sep 6 2007, 07:57 AM
QUOTE(irwan6179 @ Sep 6 2007, 07:47 AM) use it in the house okay already. watching youtube on the bed before sleep is kinda cool. i found in the web liaw, it's 60% brighter, can use the click wheel type letters to find songs, longer battery life, and lastly gaining support for 640- by 480-pixel videoabout the classic and video, the features are the same except for bigger storage and rounded edge. I'm not sure about the user interface. only these.. luckily not much, if not my heart..... haix |
Sep 6 2007, 07:57 AM
i'll be getting the ipod fatty......i mean nano....
for some reason, i like the new design...heheh..... ipod touch, is just not worth it..... will be going to machines later to see if i could pre book one....might be getting the red or black one....not decided yet... anyway, sg selling S$348 for the fatty.....heheh it should be using the old price of the older 4gb nano, which is RM828.... This post has been edited by lokgotz: Sep 6 2007, 08:01 AM |
Sep 6 2007, 08:09 AM
Noooooooooooooooooooooooooo............!!!!!
Why must the Touch only have a max of 16GB!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! GODDAMNIT>................. Slap on a hard disk on that sucker lah!!!!!!!!! sigh......... looks like it's the iPod Classic with 160GB for me..... ......and then wait for a HSDPA iPhone later This post has been edited by blacktrix: Sep 6 2007, 08:12 AM |
Sep 6 2007, 08:27 AM
QUOTE(cusx @ Sep 6 2007, 07:57 AM) i found in the web liaw, it's 60% brighter, can use the click wheel type letters to find songs, longer battery life, and lastly gaining support for 640- by 480-pixel video cover flow...5.5gen iPod Video wont have it...only these.. luckily not much, if not my heart..... haix QUOTE(blacktrix @ Sep 6 2007, 08:09 AM) Noooooooooooooooooooooooooo............!!!!! i guess they are really sentimental bout the iPod Classic,somehow they just dont want to kill off their most memorable product,huh???with a line-up this like,i guess the touch will never never get an HDD unless they kill it off...Why must the Touch only have a max of 16GB!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! GODDAMNIT>................. Slap on a hard disk on that sucker lah!!!!!!!!! sigh......... looks like it's the iPod Classic with 160GB for me..... ......and then wait for a HSDPA iPhone later for the fun of it,whats next for iPods??? HD 1080P ???or 3D screen??? |
Sep 6 2007, 08:31 AM
2,939 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: localhost |
wahlau ...iPod Touch ! !!
Sep 6 2007, 08:36 AM
4,346 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
flash memory is not bad...but the storage is not that much...disappointing...8GB selling price in AUD419, 16GB AUD549...Ipod classic 80GB AUD349, 160GB AUD479...
i'll get 1..but not tat fast..but good news is Ipod Classic battery life last for 30H/5H; 40H/7H.... |
Sep 6 2007, 08:44 AM
Well, the reason I wanted an iPod, it's because it still has one of the BIGGEST storage space for a mp3 player, plus it's the easiest to navigate through the songs via the click-wheel......
I "LIKE" the concept of the iPod Touch, but I feel it doesn't live up to the iPod credo...... Semi-big size, but low memory space...... sigh........ now I'm just waiting for the iPhone with HSDPA support. |
Sep 6 2007, 09:16 AM
look at the weight of ipod touch..it is only 49.2g(same with nano), while ipod classic 140g/162g...a lot lighter than classic.
Sep 6 2007, 09:24 AM
601 posts Joined: Oct 2005 From: [Shah Alam]/Melbourne |
The iPod touch is tempting, but i don't think i'll be buying it... What i actually need is an all-in-one device, so I'd rather wait for the iPhone to arrive in Australia... Given that they've released the 16gb iPod touch, i'm sure there'll be larger capacity iPhones in the near future...
Added on September 6, 2007, 9:38 amOwh yeah... The new UI+video capabilities in the 3rd gen nano is interesting, but what I don't like about it is that it's broad and can no longer fit into the smaller card-sized pocket on jeans/trousers... Might be a stupid reason to not like the nano... hehe love the choice of songs used throughout the keynote This post has been edited by lailaikatong: Sep 6 2007, 09:38 AM |
Sep 6 2007, 10:25 AM
787 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: KL |
Anyone know will the iPod Nano (2nd Generation) will have any price drop ??
Plan to get one if the price drop |
Sep 6 2007, 11:28 AM
1,713 posts Joined: Feb 2005 |
QUOTE(Digital_Life @ Sep 6 2007, 10:25 AM) Anyone know will the iPod Nano (2nd Generation) will have any price drop ?? better get the new one since the price is ALOT cheaper for its capacity...Plan to get one if the price drop used to be $149 for 2GB iPod Nano, now with $149 u can get the fatty with 4GB! as for the 8GB version, it used to be $249... now it's only $199 which is the price for the old 4GB Nano!!! i'm happy with my old nano design.... but regret buying becoz of the price drop! |
Sep 6 2007, 12:35 PM
1,484 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Anyone watched the Nano ads?
"One,two,three,four tell me that you love me"...Nice..Who's the singer? Anyway,Im waiting for any further price drops for the iPhone..hahaz.. |
Sep 6 2007, 12:38 PM
QUOTE(besaid @ Sep 6 2007, 08:27 AM) cover flow...5.5gen iPod Video wont have it... whats cover flowi guess they are really sentimental bout the iPod Classic,somehow they just dont want to kill off their most memorable product,huh???with a line-up this like,i guess the touch will never never get an HDD unless they kill it off... for the fun of it,whats next for iPods??? HD 1080P ???or 3D screen??? and whats NSPDA about the iPhone ur all talking about ? |
Sep 6 2007, 12:38 PM
1,713 posts Joined: Feb 2005 |
Sep 6 2007, 01:41 PM
HSDPA = 3.5G Mobile Network....
Sep 6 2007, 03:21 PM
What do you guys felt about the price cut of the Iphone, well i don't know what are their current marketing strategies but the Iphone has only been launched for 3 months and it already has a 200 dollar of price cut, hmm, the american users of Iphone will certainly cursed Apple like hell
This post has been edited by crystal_kit85: Sep 6 2007, 03:48 PM |
Sep 6 2007, 03:41 PM
No comments bout the iPhone but a price cut is good for consumers.
Anyway,juz watched the iPod touch guide..Kinda dislike the fat dude..lolz..But a 16Gb is quite good actually,juz dat it doesnt have any phone functions.. |
Sep 6 2007, 04:05 PM
Once you pile up movies and music into it, ESPECIALLY videos, you'll find your 16gb disappear very quickly.
Sep 6 2007, 04:14 PM
can anyone kindly compare the price of the previous generation of iPods with the current ones to see how much the price improve???
Sep 6 2007, 04:21 PM
Sep 6 2007, 04:35 PM
234 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: Puchong |
IMHO wait for SSD to be fully commercialized. then we have ipod touch that have more than hundreds GB of memory. 2nd gen ipod touch perhaps.
Sep 6 2007, 04:44 PM
904 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: Penang (Mainland) |
really dissappointed with iPod touch. i thought its goin to be 80 gb-er but then turn out to be 8/16 gb. the lcd size is better for video viewing but, with that space, it's a disappointment.
p/s: it worth a wait for new iPod. i have been waitin for almost 3 months de. *im going for iPod Classic, still not sure whether to get 80gb or 160gb, until i know their price in RM 1st |
Sep 6 2007, 05:05 PM
QUOTE(Fyonne @ Sep 6 2007, 04:44 PM) really dissappointed with iPod touch. i thought its goin to be 80 gb-er but then turn out to be 8/16 gb. the lcd size is better for video viewing but, with that space, it's a disappointment. Flash memory got up to 80Gb kah? If itz hard disk then different case..p/s: it worth a wait for new iPod. i have been waitin for almost 3 months de. *im going for iPod Classic, still not sure whether to get 80gb or 160gb, until i know their price in RM 1st |
Sep 6 2007, 05:14 PM
QUOTE(Eisenmeteor @ Sep 6 2007, 05:05 PM) no la. u know all the rumor sayin the new iPod goin to be like iPhone, but mana tau they only release iPod Touch 8/16 gb flash base. i was hoping they did the same with iPod Classic, for u know, bigger screen = better video viewing thus, bigger capacity to store movie to watch. |
Sep 6 2007, 07:32 PM
4,506 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
Sep 7 2007, 09:56 AM
80GB flash mem? maybe next couple of years u will feel not enough anymore..
Sep 7 2007, 05:09 PM
7,864 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Klang |
well there's a new one 160gb anyway...
since ipod classic got two 80gb and 160gb and maybe in the future will be 240gb... ^___^ ( thinking wat the hell am i gonna fill all those gbs... ) |
Sep 7 2007, 05:15 PM
saw someone in LYN started to sell new iPod
NEW iPod Classic 80GB: RM995 NEW iPod Classic 160GB: RM1335 go check it urself. |
Sep 7 2007, 05:39 PM
Sep 7 2007, 06:18 PM
7,864 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Klang |
yeahhhh...
i bought my 30gb ipod video at RM900+ this year T___T and now 80gb is only RM995... haih.... |
Sep 7 2007, 07:35 PM
1,430 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: Melbourne, Australia |
They sorta shock everyone when they went ahead with the cycle to renew all their current iPOD. Even shuffle is cheaper though it just came out. So you never can expect this things coming so fast. But now it is quite safe to say, buy now, because i dont see the prices dropping in near future (Except for iPhone)
Sep 10 2007, 02:34 PM
339 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
I bought 80G Ipod for RM1450 last month only, I feel so die-ing now.
Sep 10 2007, 03:21 PM
Are there any retailers in KL with special offers if you buy an iPod?
Last time some were offering a free case or radio transmitter....... any such luck this time around? Thinking of buying the 160GB Classic hopefully by the end of the month or early next month. |
Sep 10 2007, 03:40 PM
4,082 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
QUOTE(Fyonne @ Sep 7 2007, 05:15 PM) saw someone in LYN started to sell new iPod I thought the price for 160gb is 1499? but this is the official release price i think. If it can be reduced so much, any idea how much the nano is being sold outside? Apple authorised dealer will sure sell at official price.NEW iPod Classic 80GB: RM995 NEW iPod Classic 160GB: RM1335 go check it urself. |
Sep 10 2007, 03:42 PM
QUOTE(silverwave @ Sep 10 2007, 03:40 PM) I thought the price for 160gb is 1499? but this is the official release price i think. If it can be reduced so much, any idea how much the nano is being sold outside? Apple authorised dealer will sure sell at official price. i didnt state its official release price. i just stated that some in LYN selling at those price. n i think almost everyone knows who is selling it at that price |
Sep 10 2007, 04:01 PM
4,967 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuching,Sarawak Status: Same Same |
Sep 10 2007, 04:42 PM
Sep 10 2007, 04:52 PM
520 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Somewhere over the rainbow - |
No hurry guys, just pick carefully what you aim for, technology changes fast. For those who waiting for ipod touch, My advise is, rather wait for iphone...
Sep 10 2007, 06:05 PM
79 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
My prayers are blessed and finally I can get the iPod - iPhone + touchscreen interface.
Phone just use back my beaten SE. And PDA. And PSP. And camera. Argh, too many gadgets. |
Sep 10 2007, 06:10 PM
4,967 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuching,Sarawak Status: Same Same |
QUOTE(crystal_kit85 @ Sep 10 2007, 04:42 PM) Allow me to join in as well, God Dammit, feeling suicidal. Though mine was just a Nano but if it's not because of it i could fund a Ipod Touch now. Ya lar!! I wasted alot on iPod and its accesories!! QUOTE(morgan @ Sep 10 2007, 04:52 PM) No hurry guys, just pick carefully what you aim for, technology changes fast. For those who waiting for ipod touch, My advise is, rather wait for iphone... Nah, iPhone is my number 2 wish list. iPod touch is my first, cause i got a phone already.. =)QUOTE(strangex2 @ Sep 10 2007, 06:05 PM) My prayers are blessed and finally I can get the iPod - iPhone + touchscreen interface. Too many? Donate me ur PDA. =)Phone just use back my beaten SE. And PDA. And PSP. And camera. Argh, too many gadgets. |
Sep 10 2007, 11:07 PM
520 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Somewhere over the rainbow - |
Sep 10 2007, 11:11 PM
4,249 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
keke..lots of regrets me see
Sep 11 2007, 05:22 PM
79 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
Alaa, you guys should have see it coming right? iPhone release, an iPod with the iPhone interface surely gonna be out sometime soon. And also Apple has this vicious cycle of coming out with new a iPod lineup every like 18 months or so.
Sep 11 2007, 05:26 PM
6,106 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Klang |
Yea,they have planned obsolescence when it comes to their ipod lineups
| Change to: | 0.0456sec
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 08:04 AM |