8 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

I am little iPod(Short & Stout)..., New iPod(Short & Fat)

sugarboi
post Sep 6 2007, 02:54 AM

350 posts

so its bout rm1200-rm 1500 for an iphone lor. i am dying to get it the moment they unlock that phone. icon_idea.gif
Zavier18
post Sep 6 2007, 02:58 AM

119 posts

QUOTE(sugarboi @ Sep 6 2007, 02:54 AM)
so its bout rm1200-rm 1500 for an iphone lor. i am dying to get it the moment they unlock that phone.  icon_idea.gif
it's already unlocked, but you gotta know how to do it. Some of the forummers here already done it.
I don't think the price is going to be around that range, we kinda get these gadgets with higher price.
besaid
post Sep 6 2007, 03:00 AM

668 posts

QUOTE(Zavier18 @ Sep 6 2007, 02:46 AM)
So now the difference in functionality between the iPhone and the iPod Touch is the phone fuunction ?
QUOTE(kwekeugene @ Sep 6 2007, 02:50 AM)
Yup, just an iPod. Or an iPhone minus the phone part..
steve didnt mention anything bout the 2.0MP cam bout the iPod Touch,so...

iPhone - (Phone function - 2.0MP cam) = iPod Touch???
Zavier18
post Sep 6 2007, 03:05 AM

119 posts

QUOTE(besaid @ Sep 6 2007, 03:00 AM)
steve didnt mention anything bout the 2.0MP cam bout the iPod Touch,so...

iPhone - (Phone function - 2.0MP cam) = iPod Touch???
There's no camera for the iPod Touch base on Apple's website.
iPhone has : -Phone function
-Camera
-Bluetooth

These are the functions over the iPod Touch.
sugarboi
post Sep 6 2007, 03:07 AM

350 posts

QUOTE(Zavier18 @ Sep 6 2007, 02:58 AM)
it's already unlocked, but you gotta know how to do it. Some of the forummers here already done it.
I don't think the price is going to be around that range, we kinda get these gadgets with higher price.
Yea, I know. Waiting for an idiot proof way to do it or the official unlock. All I need now, is to test how the SMS interface is. Once I am sure that I can live with it then the iPhone is a sure buy. thumbup.gif

I am loving the new iPod interface also. Wish I had cover flow on my Video.

This post has been edited by sugarboi: Sep 6 2007, 03:08 AM
vandetta
post Sep 6 2007, 03:07 AM

658 posts

I didn't really cares about the iPod because I'm still happy with my old iPod nano, I'm just glad Apple have change the front page of their website, bored already with the iMac pictures biggrin.gif
lokgotz
post Sep 6 2007, 03:10 AM

hehehe
2,657 posts

i was thinking....the ipod touch is USD299 while the iPhone is USD399......

it's only a USD100 difference....might as well get the iphone....

but there is a contract bound to it (if you dont unlock it)......hhhhm....dilemma....

kwekeugene
post Sep 6 2007, 03:10 AM

1,479 posts

I'm kinda disappointed with the event.

iPod Nano, in my opinion, it has to be the ugliest iPod that Apple has came out with. I think Apple would have totally nailed it if they had the 80GB and 160GB drives in the iPod Touch.

The iPod Classic just doesn't cut it anymore. Well, for me that is. What bout you guys/girls?

*totally happy bout the $200 price cut, that was amazing smile.gif *

This post has been edited by kwekeugene: Sep 6 2007, 03:11 AM
Zavier18
post Sep 6 2007, 03:11 AM

119 posts

QUOTE(sugarboi @ Sep 6 2007, 03:07 AM)
Yea, I know. Waiting for an idiot proof way to do it or the official unlock. All I need now, is to test how the SMS interface is. Once I am sure that I can live with it then the iPhone is a sure buy. thumbup.gif
I think you'll do fine with it, most of the people do after getting used to it.
But I think Apple is trying to sell the iPhone as much as they can because they have something better coming up, like a 3G version or something. It's kinda too good to be true, the price went down from $599 to $399 after TWO MONTHS! $100per month. Those who bought it for a whooping $599 is going to so freaking pissed off(look at the review in Engadget). I'm feeling for them...
besaid
post Sep 6 2007, 03:13 AM

668 posts

now,there are few issues that bug me...

is the nano's SQ gonna improve?we heard complaints all over and with competitors thumbing Nano's SQ easily.i sure hope that Apple did something bout it...

is the earphone jack problem gonna appear on the iPod Touch?i think Apple learned their lesson enough not to make this mistake AGAIN...

is the previous docks and speakers especially meant for the previous generations of iPods compatible with the current ones? i got totally no clue bout it
hairol83
post Sep 6 2007, 03:17 AM

344 posts

QUOTE(kwekeugene @ Sep 6 2007, 03:10 AM)
I'm kinda disappointed with the event.

iPod Nano, in my opinion, it has to be the ugliest iPod that Apple has came out with. I think Apple would have totally nailed it if they had the 80GB and 160GB drives in the iPod Touch.

The iPod Classic just doesn't cut it anymore. Well, for me that is. What bout you guys/girls?

*totally happy bout the $200 price cut, that was amazing smile.gif *
yeap..
i'm agree with you..
the ugliest iPod Nano ever.
and the color?
OMG...did apple try to find other cheerful color compare to this dull color?

for the iPod Touch..
it's a revolutionary..
i tot that previous iPod Video will be totally replace with this iPod Touch.
yet..it's still there!
yetieater
post Sep 6 2007, 03:19 AM

pur.skill
1,546 posts

Looking good! I don't like the relatively small disk space on the iPod Touch, but I dig the design and the features. I probably won't be adopting one of these new iPods until later on down the road as I've still got my iPod Video 30GB that's collecting dust on my dresser.
defconkiller
post Sep 6 2007, 03:30 AM

impossibleissomething
907 posts

anyone know the price? of all the new ipods?
besaid
post Sep 6 2007, 03:35 AM

668 posts

iPod Shuffle 1GB $79
iPod Nano "fatty" 4GB $149
iPod Nano "fatty" 8GB $199
iPod Classic 80GB $249
iPod Classic 160GB $349
iPod TOUCH 8GB $299
iPod TOUCH 16GB $399

iPhone 4GB $299 while stock lasts
iPhone 8GB $399

dont times it by 3.5 as in malaysia,we will surely be getting it much more expensive...more like X3.5 + 100~200
irwan6179
post Sep 6 2007, 07:24 AM

1,040 posts

going to visit NY apple store this weekend rclxms.gif who wants it? RM1700 including shipping can? haha tongue.gif
cusx
post Sep 6 2007, 07:40 AM

585 posts

is there any diffrence between ipod video and ipod classic.....

im very sad now le.. just bought my this year, and now .. !!! zzzzzzz

ipod touch loooks cool, but space very sikit, i think Wi Fi Function hard to use @ malaysia.. i think.
irwan6179
post Sep 6 2007, 07:47 AM

1,040 posts

use it in the house okay already. watching youtube on the bed before sleep is kinda cool.

about the classic and video, the features are the same except for bigger storage and rounded edge. I'm not sure about the user interface.

This post has been edited by irwan6179: Sep 6 2007, 07:49 AM
cusx
post Sep 6 2007, 07:57 AM

585 posts

QUOTE(irwan6179 @ Sep 6 2007, 07:47 AM)
use it in the house okay already. watching youtube on the bed before sleep is kinda cool.

about the classic and video, the features are the same except for bigger storage and rounded edge. I'm not sure about the user interface.
i found in the web liaw, it's 60% brighter, can use the click wheel type letters to find songs, longer battery life, and lastly gaining support for 640- by 480-pixel video

only these.. luckily not much, if not my heart..... haix
lokgotz
post Sep 6 2007, 07:57 AM

hehehe
2,657 posts

i'll be getting the ipod fatty......i mean nano....

for some reason, i like the new design...heheh.....

ipod touch, is just not worth it.....

will be going to machines later to see if i could pre book one....might be getting the red or black one....not decided yet...

anyway, sg selling S$348 for the fatty.....heheh

it should be using the old price of the older 4gb nano, which is RM828....

This post has been edited by lokgotz: Sep 6 2007, 08:01 AM
blacktrix
post Sep 6 2007, 08:09 AM

Scott Pilgrim Vs The World!
13,063 posts

Noooooooooooooooooooooooooo............!!!!!
Why must the Touch only have a max of 16GB!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

GODDAMNIT>................. Slap on a hard disk on that sucker lah!!!!!!!!!

sigh......... looks like it's the iPod Classic with 160GB for me.....

......and then wait for a HSDPA iPhone later tongue.gif

This post has been edited by blacktrix: Sep 6 2007, 08:12 AM

8 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0207sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 01:20 PM