All about budget projector, Good enough to own one?

Puteih
post Mar 4 2024, 12:21 AM

Dah ludah jilat balik
1,082 posts

QUOTE(JayceOoi @ Jan 31 2024, 12:17 PM)
Meet the Brightest Portable Laser Projector with Certified Netflix!!!

Hello sifu, want to ask. I’m looking for a projector that:
- have decent sound output (or should I just buy an external speaker)
- is not too blur when watching during the day
- (preferably) have built in android, because place to use doesn't always have Wi-Fi
- to be used for family watching movies at kampung, mostly for kids
- is under RM1K budget

Would it be a regrettable purchase if I buy something cheap? Preferably I would like the item to lasts long, and if broken down is easy to repair.

Do you have anything that you could recommend as well?

-edited my initial post after reading back all the post from page 1-

This post has been edited by Puteih: Mar 4 2024, 10:51 AM
Puteih
post Mar 4 2024, 11:22 AM

Dah ludah jilat balik
1,082 posts

QUOTE(JayceOoi @ Mar 4 2024, 11:11 AM)
Unless you have more budget, else projector below RM1K can't perform well during the day. Below 60" is okay. But at this size, better get a TV.
Was about to edit again but you already replied. Actually screen size would be lesser than 60" during the day, night time can be larger (around 75" is enough I think?). The last model that I'm looking at is wewatch v50 pro, but I don't think that one have built in netflix (or android).
Puteih
post Mar 18 2024, 12:27 PM

Dah ludah jilat balik
1,082 posts

I pulled the trigger for Zeemr D1 Pro, and I was amazed by the sound. Interface wise I don't really like but as long can work it's fine.

Question: Are there different qualities for screen mats? There are some shops claiming their screen mat will provide a better color distribution or something2. Or all screen mats the same?
Puteih
post Aug 8 2024, 12:46 AM

Dah ludah jilat balik
1,082 posts

QUOTE(JayceOoi @ Jun 28 2024, 03:09 PM)
All Hail The New 4K 1LCD Projector King!!!

Hello sifu,

May I know where would you place this projector in your ranking list?

I want to buy one projector for my mum, one of the things I’m concerned about is how hard the interface would be if it’s not “certified” Google TV.

Another one would be availability in local market. Some of the projectors are only available from AliExpress, what if I need to return back for repairs if anything happens?
Puteih
post Aug 9 2024, 12:34 PM

Dah ludah jilat balik
1,082 posts

QUOTE(JayceOoi @ Aug 8 2024, 10:53 AM)
Top Projector Chart @ https://bit.ly/2GHyqXy

Some apps won't work properly like Netflix.

Send back to China.
Hi Jayce, thanks for replying. I want to purchase a new projector from nothing projector. Do you have any referral link that I can use before I make my purchase? Also do they ship to Malaysia?

This post has been edited by Puteih: Aug 9 2024, 12:38 PM
Puteih
post Aug 12 2024, 03:29 PM

Dah ludah jilat balik
1,082 posts

QUOTE(JayceOoi @ Aug 10 2024, 09:31 AM)
You are most welcome! My referral link is in the video. Depending on the model, some does. Some doesn't.
Hi Jayce. For the Dangbei Atom projector, how should I choose a projector screen? I don't have much budget left for the screen, but also don't want to compromise the quality as much as I can. I believe I don't need those expensive screen ones (like the ALR ones). I'm planning to get a retractable screen with tripod.

0.0179sec    0.82    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 04:17 PM