IPO: CTOS, Upcoming IPO

Solar Calendar
post Jul 8 2021, 02:55 PM

687 posts

QUOTE(tehoice @ Jul 8 2021, 02:29 PM)
if a fund manager that manages a REIT fund, so he has no mandate to invest into such business which CTOS is in (or any other that is out of his mandate).
So he is not a respectable fund manager?

do you even know what you are spewing out from your mouth? but that's okay, since you are all a nothing, small fry, not worth mentioning. (same goes to most of us here too). we are all small fry, tiny tinyyyy...
U r very green bro. U don't know much about investing in Malaysia. U need to work longer.
Solar Calendar
post Jul 8 2021, 02:57 PM

687 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jul 8 2021, 02:55 PM)
Hmm...
If like this...
Better chance than 🤑💰
Tehoice is knows some regulations and stuff. But don't take his word for many things. He seem oberreliant on his academic knowledge. CTOS oversubscription will definitely be at least 40x. Anyone who frequent this forum for the past month will learn how to estimate.
Solar Calendar
post Jul 8 2021, 03:01 PM

687 posts

QUOTE(SURE ANGPOW @ Jul 8 2021, 10:43 AM)
Over subscribed by 26.9 😇😈

Not Bad given the weak market & political dangerous lately
QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jul 8 2021, 11:46 AM)
huh???

I'm sadding with such "low" percentage  devil.gif

should be around 50x because the offering for retail not that big to shout about...
near to Tuju Setia only  dry.gif
QUOTE(kb2005 @ Jul 8 2021, 02:09 PM)
Usually stock above RM1 oversub will not be high. My guess 15-20X.
Lol SURE ANGPOW is lying again like he did in Pekat. Result is not out yet bro. But I can tell u it will be at least 40x. My guess is 45x. It is not difficult to roughly estimate what the figure is. I am surprise someone said 20x, he clearly hasn't learned much in the past month of IPO flurry.
Solar Calendar
post Jul 8 2021, 03:02 PM

687 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jul 8 2021, 02:58 PM)
Chill bro 🙏
It's just open forum...

We all tcss here..
Happy2... Make some $$$ & also friends 👍
?? I m okay with everyone. I am just saying tehoice is wrong about 20x.
Solar Calendar
post Jul 8 2021, 03:12 PM

687 posts

I have never seen anything like CTOS before. It's very uniquely positioned for digitalisation and FINTECH. I suggest CTOS do investor briefing and explain their prospects. I think those who get it, 10 years later they will from penniless Tom dick and Harry become millionaire Tom dick and Harry
Solar Calendar
post Jul 8 2021, 03:14 PM

687 posts

QUOTE(yazoo @ Jul 8 2021, 03:10 PM)

It's as if you are a seasoned investor from your posting, care to show how many IPO that you are successful so far
Who said I am seasoned investor. Estimating subscription rate is so simple. It is not important. But I thought if we want to be estimating something for fun, we might do a little homeowkr too than just give random figures.
Solar Calendar
post Jul 8 2021, 03:17 PM

687 posts

If Warren Buffett visit Malaysia, first thing he will do is buy CTOS and make all his banks, insurance, other companies use CTOS service. Warren Buffett will love CTOS as much as Coca Cola
Solar Calendar
post Jul 8 2021, 03:35 PM

687 posts

QUOTE(yazoo @ Jul 8 2021, 03:20 PM)
Well calling someone a "small fry" or "very green bro. U don't know much about investing in Malaysia. U need to work longer." do sound like you an expert of some sort
?? We are all small fry, nothing worth mentioning individual. So how to kena moratarium?
Solar Calendar
post Jul 8 2021, 03:37 PM

687 posts

QUOTE(yazoo @ Jul 8 2021, 03:20 PM)
Well calling someone a "small fry" or "very green bro. U don't know much about investing in Malaysia. U need to work longer." do sound like you an expert of some sort
What I said about tehoice is correct tho. He is too fresh out of school. If he dabbled in investing in his student days, he won't say things like that.
Solar Calendar
post Jul 8 2021, 03:57 PM

687 posts

QUOTE(SURE ANGPOW @ Jul 8 2021, 03:53 PM)
Market like this Bloody  Red due to Worsening Covid ( nearly 9,000 today ) +  Critical - Gloomy  Politics

Applying IPO  is........ sweat.gif  blink.gif
U mad bruh? This is CTOS IPO. Even Warren Buffett wants also cannot get. Nobody told Warren about this super duper value stock. But his competitors Blackrock, Aberdeen all quietly jump into this stock.
Solar Calendar
post Jul 8 2021, 04:52 PM

687 posts

QUOTE(tehoice @ Jul 8 2021, 04:43 PM)
PE firm has a mandate, which typically expires 5 years after their initial investment into an investee company, if you dun believe me, you can go and do some research about their timing entry into diy and ctos.

thank them for willing to let go? they are DYING to let go, initially they wanted to do a clean spin off, block trade, the deal came to me when I was with one Investment Bank. the deal did not go through because of some reason I can't divulge. In the end they had to go with IPO to monetise their assets, they end up still stuck with some percentage of holdings in the company.

Again, every PE FIRM will want to exit ALL of their investment after a certain period of time. Willing to let go? puiiithhh....
I think you should go back to where you belong > /k
when i revisit the thread and by reading your posts, really give ppl a good laugh  biggrin.gif

anyway like what nexonna said, we all tokok only, no need capital like sureangpow too. but you don't need to worry, because you are a nothing, a small fry. (likewise, me too, i'm not even a fry, maybe an infertile egg like what you said, i need to work longer. hahahahahahahahhaha okay.jpg.
ya, i'm very green...... Show us how non-green you are please? please highlight your major achievement please?
LOLOLOL, since when did i comment anything about the oversubscription rate?
please quote me my post if i ever commented about 20x oversubscription rate please.....

Please do it!
Told ya. U have bad perception of PE firms. Need to work longer. U are not even looking from an investor perspective. Somehow people in IB related fields make poor investors. I think u will have something to offer if u r working for the funds

This post has been edited by Solar Calendar: Jul 8 2021, 04:54 PM
Solar Calendar
post Jul 8 2021, 04:56 PM

687 posts

QUOTE(tehoice @ Jul 8 2021, 04:47 PM)
i wonder who is the one who say enjoy your 1% profit?
random figures? substantiated with facts? to support your random bullshit spewed out of your mouth?

did you even listen to the CTOS CEO's breakfast grille on BFM last week?
Random? It is substantiated. U need to think outside ur textbooks buddy. This is investing, not IB or finance school.
Solar Calendar
post Jul 8 2021, 04:57 PM

687 posts

QUOTE(tehoice @ Jul 8 2021, 04:55 PM)
no deny of your post, factually. I like the business of CTOS, but not so much on its valuation.

do you like to pay for something that you can only breakeven in 60 years' time? technically speaking.

FB PE is 30+x
Bruh, it will become PE 20 in a couple of years. Like Mr DIY
Solar Calendar
post Jul 8 2021, 04:58 PM

687 posts

QUOTE(tehoice @ Jul 8 2021, 04:56 PM)
LOL, i do not have bad perception of PE, that's how PE works.
I'm also vested in PE funds. if i'm against PE, i won't make investment in PE and to recommend my boss to invest.

I am working very closely with some PE guys in SG.
Doesnt mean they want to exit is bad thing tho
Solar Calendar
post Jul 8 2021, 04:59 PM

687 posts

QUOTE(skycrawler @ Jul 8 2021, 04:55 PM)
Warren Buffett PP dy  biggrin.gif
Warren Buffett biggest mistake is not seeing CTOS
Solar Calendar
post Jul 8 2021, 05:01 PM

687 posts

QUOTE(tehoice @ Jul 8 2021, 04:58 PM)
show, your proof, show your workings, show how you get your forward PE please.

otherwise, it is just TALK COCK
Dun have to buddy. I don't have to convince u. But some analyst are already projecting very high level of growth. And there are certain qualities about CTOS that justifies its PE.
Solar Calendar
post Jul 8 2021, 05:02 PM

687 posts

QUOTE(tehoice @ Jul 8 2021, 04:59 PM)
exactly what i am saying. thank you for that too.

again, i said that's how a PE work.

I did not say it's bad.
Then y bring up PE?
Solar Calendar
post Jul 8 2021, 05:03 PM

687 posts

QUOTE(hovercraft97 @ Jul 8 2021, 05:02 PM)
where is the ballot results..... today kannnn...
45x
Solar Calendar
post Jul 8 2021, 05:04 PM

687 posts

QUOTE(tehoice @ Jul 8 2021, 02:31 PM)
ya normally main market oversubscription rate is lower than ace.
U agreed with the retarded 15-20x estimate
Solar Calendar
post Jul 8 2021, 05:06 PM

687 posts

QUOTE(tehoice @ Jul 8 2021, 05:04 PM)
Yes, high growth, I agree with you.

but you are principally going against what you have said earlier, against yourself. pot calling kettle black?
What? I told u, some analyst give one year forward PE of 40. Did u read the report.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0402sec    1.17    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 01:19 PM