SE Modding Thread : MORE Phones can be modded now!, Refer to Pg27-W850, Pg28-K800, Pg29-W610

tycheah_7
post May 17 2007, 07:32 AM

795 posts

if i do the camdrivers and acoustics mod, will it affect my themes part ? I read somewhere that the orbital theme seems to not vibrate when u move in menu after flashing...? Is this true ?
tycheah_7
post May 17 2007, 06:11 PM

795 posts

where can i download the MAIN file ? I've registered with topsony but needs 1 month and 20 posts to download.... 1 month wait!!! i cant wait d....
tycheah_7
post May 17 2007, 06:38 PM

795 posts

QUOTE(Watta?? @ May 17 2007, 06:35 PM)
then just get 20 post then u can download adi..
1 month AND 20posts... got it
tycheah_7
post May 18 2007, 12:30 AM

795 posts

QUOTE(Watta?? @ May 17 2007, 07:58 PM)
actually u dont need 1 month, as long as u have 20 non spam post then u can start downloading.. or u could just come Here to download the thing u need..
nope does not work after u post 20 non spam messages.. you still need a 1 month old account... damn! The link you gave does not have W810_R4EA031_MAIN_CHINA_HN_RED49.rar version... i think it only have euro version... anyone knows where could i get the MAIN file ?
tycheah_7
post May 18 2007, 06:43 AM

795 posts

QUOTE(PowerHouse @ May 18 2007, 05:56 AM)
thanx, already found the file yday and managed to mod the cam drivers and acoustics. I think toshara acoustics are too loud and even my shutter sound became darn loud.. how can i reduce the volume for my shutter sound? is it possible ?

Also the super can driver 8.54 are very complicated to use... hehhe... gotta get some used to and more reading on how to use it rclxms.gif
tycheah_7
post May 18 2007, 05:16 PM

795 posts

does modding to toshara acoustics changes the quality of voice while making calls... ? It seems different when i listen to ppl talk on my phone... very blur and high bass smile.gif)
tycheah_7
post May 18 2007, 09:43 PM

795 posts

QUOTE(dj.eRicZzz @ May 18 2007, 08:45 PM)
can anyone recommend nice cam and sound add on? i mean the like driver...
super cam driver and toshara acoustic
tycheah_7
post May 19 2007, 06:23 AM

795 posts

man, bricked my phone after playing with flashing for the 2nd time... cant turn on my phone now.. Would only flash me a white screen for 2secs and off by itself... I get this msg error when connect to XS++

But i still could access my phone with FAR... strange....!
More reading tells me that the GDFS is corrupted and i need to flash it with some flashing tool/cable. Any work arounds for this problem ?

This post has been edited by tycheah_7: May 19 2007, 06:30 AM
tycheah_7
post May 19 2007, 06:54 PM

795 posts

reflash MAIN n FS did not help my phone... damn... i looking for babyk since yday to help me fix... where are you babyk
tycheah_7
post May 21 2007, 01:29 PM

795 posts

QUOTE(dj.eRicZzz @ May 20 2007, 11:55 PM)
err what is a custom pack..how to add?

haih i damn noob la...should not mod in the first place
i tried the custom pack as well d... no go... hope the repair shop can flash the firmware back properly.... yday that guy 1st attempt not successful... icon_question.gif
tycheah_7
post May 21 2007, 07:09 PM

795 posts

QUOTE(sasaug @ May 21 2007, 06:59 PM)
firmware not suit wit fs?
got back my phone now... still no go after flashing with their appropiate tools... Now i switch onn the phone i get to sony logo den blank screen and turns off by itself! HAIH! i need to get my phone running back... going outstation lehh!!!

update, when i try to charge the phone it shows charging as normal [without turn phone on] but when i turn it on with power plugged in, it starts flashing white screen non stop....

Added on May 21, 2007, 8:39 pm
QUOTE(tycheah_7 @ May 21 2007, 07:09 PM)
got back my phone now... still no go after flashing with their appropiate tools... Now i switch onn the phone i get to sony logo den blank screen and turns off by itself! HAIH! i need to get my phone running back... going outstation lehh!!!

update, when i try to charge the phone it shows charging as normal [without turn phone on] but when i turn it on with power plugged in, it starts flashing white screen non stop....
now i get a light blue screen when i switch on my phone.... light blue screen with "Pls wait" .... It "pls waits" forever... tried leaving it for an hour still stuck there... lol

This post has been edited by tycheah_7: May 21 2007, 08:39 PM
tycheah_7
post May 24 2007, 11:20 PM

795 posts

QUOTE(Watta?? @ May 24 2007, 01:25 PM)
for ure problem, u could go to some shops that specialise in SE(there is 1 in KLCC) and ask them to flash with software box.
its a tool that is specially made for flashing SE phones.
i also had the problem u had before, then i ask my fren help me bring there ask them flash then can adi..
my phone works perfectly now..
i did actually brought the phone to those HP shops with the software box... The best he could do was leaving me with the Pls Wait screen after SE logo... Then it hangs there... I have sent my phone for warranty, hope they could fix the problem...

Didnt know flashing W810 is sooo harmful. I did everything from the tut and it works for the 1st time but fails the 2nd time... HAIH...!

Even flashing my PSP is way safer... lolz hmm.gif
tycheah_7
post May 25 2007, 04:58 PM

795 posts

update on my phone.. its finally working after sending for warranty. Man, I very tempted to mod it again but after this bad experience which could not explain why it corrupted the firmware, I must think twice now.

My phone was previously stated W810i but now it shows me W810c with all those crappy chinese characters which i do not need. How do i get it back to W810i APAC ?

The customization now on my phone is R4ED001 CHINA CDA102428/100. Firmware is the latest tough running at R4EA031. Man i want those toshara acoustic on my phone back....

I still could not figure out what went wrong with my flashing. Even sending it to HP repair shops they could not fix it. When i got the phone back i asked what was the problem and they just said software problem. Must flash it with many different software box only can.... :S
tycheah_7
post Jun 7 2007, 04:24 PM

795 posts

QUOTE(sasaug @ Jun 5 2007, 08:38 PM)
LYP leh can ar?This time i wont bring lappie but got some accessories to sell lol...
count me in if its in LYP

0.0278sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 03:25 PM