Music Planning to buy Blu ray and Audio CD from Amazon

TSDoomHammer
post Mar 16 2021, 12:35 PM, updated 3y ago

225 posts

I am planning to buy a Bluray and an Audio CD of my favorite band from Amazon UK.
This is my first time buying Bluray and audio CD from overseas.
My question is; do I need to pay any tax when my items arrived here?
btw, I want to buy from oversea because I cannot find them here locally.

Thank in advance.
everything is awesome
post Mar 21 2021, 01:12 PM

42 posts

dun think got tax, probably the only tax could be the online purchase depends on e-comm sites?
lyn_grayskale
post Apr 7 2021, 04:29 PM

87 posts

Make sure when you check-out, there is a charge for "Import Fees Deposit" - this is because, should be there taxes, the deposit will be used to pay for that. If no taxes are charged at local customs, or if there are leftover from the deposit - it will be refunded some months later.

This is based on my experience for International priority shipping on Amazon US for the last 1 year - so far all bluray box sets big and small have arrived straight to me without any additional paperwork or taxes.
TSDoomHammer
post Apr 8 2021, 11:30 AM

225 posts

QUOTE(lyn_grayskale @ Apr 7 2021, 04:29 PM)
Make sure when you check-out, there is a charge for "Import Fees Deposit" - this is because, should be there taxes, the deposit will be used to pay for that. If no taxes are charged at local customs, or if there are leftover from the deposit - it will be refunded some months later.

This is based on my experience for International priority shipping on Amazon US for the last 1 year - so far all bluray box sets big and small have arrived straight to me without any additional paperwork or taxes.
Thanks for the input

0.0106sec    0.25    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 07:30 AM